ecu prob

anuar_fadzli

May 10, 2005
can or not svt a/t ecu swap with m/t ecu. my still with a/t. and how much for that.(a/t svt20v ecu)

corolla92levin

Feb 28, 2005
bro anuar

i got 1 manual svt ecu for sales.if u really interested u can call me.

012-2522789

price selling rm300 nett

r60262

Mar 23, 2006
can,t swap it.. coz connector terminal to ecu not same? a/t have double layer inside m/t 1 layer. need to change ur wiring wif manual gear box...y wif ur ecu.... nice price 4 ur ecu bro....

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
I think SVT's auto & manual ECU can be swapped coz I've seen a case, a guys bought a SEG with manual SVT from a used car dealer & complaint that the car has no power / very sluggish. So he sent to my mech & he found out that the car was fitted with a auto ECU. He swapped the ECU & everything was fine later.

r60262

Mar 23, 2006
that what i know sure cant. coz for svt L plug have 12 pin, M = 16pin N = 26 pin. for auto M=16 N=26 O=22. also every pin not same. 1 have manual on this. wiring totaly diff. when u convert auto to manual just bypass some wire n then ur ecu know ur car is manual. sory if im wrong. from this u can do extenal light for vvt. if vvt activate ur light come on.....

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
I'm no expert but when my mech dealt with that car, I saw it with my own eyes & it was plug & play only wor.:dontknow:

He just unplugged the AT ECU & then plugged in the M/T ECU. So I assume that it's interchangable lor.

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Yup, AT and MT ECU should be interchangeable. I've even seen a BT tested using both AT and MT ECU.

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Allow me to make things clear:

For BT:
M/T can run with both ECU (similar connector, just plug and play)

For SVT:
M/T can run with A/T ECU + A/T wiring

Power wise no sure.

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
OK, I've just double confirmed with my mech regarding the SVT. That SEG I mentioned originally had an A/T SVT, then someone probably changed the gearbox to manual. That's why when it came to the workshop, it had a manual gearbox but an A/T ECU on it. Or.... maybe some smart ass mech changed the wrong ECU when its original malfunctioned.

However, to what I know is; the ECUs are interchangable (plug & play coz sockets are the same) & both will start & run lor. Efficiency wise, no idea.

Hi everyone n good day...I saw a lot of tread about upgrade BBK...but don't seems to get a lot of info about it...market now has a lots of brand..which will be your option to choose if your upgrading and anyone review on it...
The of brands are as follow

1)Brembo from Evo or DC5
2)Sumitumo 4pots
3)VTTR 4 or 6pots
4)Grippen 6pots
5)K Sport 8pots

Saw some selling off the Grippen at very good deals...any problem or reason by selling it off? Taiwan BBK I notice are almost the same...