Replace 4age ST ori ECU for stanalone or piggyback

D7zul

2,000 RPM
Senior Member

D7zul

2,000 RPM
Senior Member
Feb 24, 2011
2,698
848
713
Shah Alam
replace ECU with standalone is possible..

replace ECU with piggyback is not possible.. coz usually piggyback is an additional unit that modifies signal in & out.. so, u need ori ECU + piggyback..

install open trumpet after that is possible provided ur AFM replace with MAP sensor..

easiest thing to do is to buy a complete wiring of AE111 blacktop coz it has MAP & air temp sensor

then get some1 to install d standalone ECU

Juz get ready the money$$$ :wink:

Gudluck :burnout:
 

silvertop madness

Junior Member

silvertop madness

Junior Member
Jan 25, 2014
21
3
503
Kuching
replace ECU with standalone is possible..

replace ECU with piggyback is not possible.. coz usually piggyback is an additional unit that modifies signal in & out.. so, u need ori ECU + piggyback..

install open trumpet after that is possible provided ur AFM replace with MAP sensor..

easiest thing to do is to buy a complete wiring of AE111 blacktop coz it has MAP & air temp sensor

then get some1 to install d standalone ECU

Juz get ready the money$$$ :wink:

Gudluck :burnout:
Dear D7zul, thanks for the adivice bro. Will collect $$$ 1st..hahahaha..really love the sound with trumpets on a 20 v when its screaming at high rev :laugh:
 

ixeo

4,000 RPM
Senior Member

ixeo

4,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jun 26, 2005
4,618
2,967
3,213
KL, Malaysia
Wah if can budget for standalone..get standalone boss.

Piggyback is like make up..standalone is like plastic surgery by korean surgeons, with or without make up also hot!
 

bera

500 RPM
Senior Member

bera

500 RPM
Senior Member
Oct 27, 2007
827
229
1,543
ixeo, noted on that..heheheh..so far for 4a 20v ST which stand alone unit produces the most output to unleash the beast?? hehe :beer:
even the most sophisticated stand alone needs a tuner... find a tuner first...kautim later... coz heard a few cases already...buy, install but at the end no tuner...especially those high end brands...some even require license to do the tuning...
 
Last edited:

Izso

Boooooossst
Helmet Clan
Moderator

Izso

Boooooossst
Helmet Clan
Moderator
Mar 28, 2004
14,858
6,255
5,213
KL
Actually - don't expect miracles with just a standalone upgrade with stock engine. If you have mods like pistons, compression, etc and then installing trumpets, then with a standalone you can really fully utilize all the mods.
 

KenDiriwan

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

KenDiriwan

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Mar 15, 2006
1,285
225
1,663
kendiriwan.multiply.com
That would depends on the tuner you get, the debate on which standalone goes on forever in the end it is how a tuner familiar with the system. Don't expect first time setting would be satisfying you well enough, best setting from tuner vs best requirement for yourself is a very important factor here. Of course they will have recommendation but will that suit your usage or wouldn't.

And as Izso mentioned, the management can only output greatly if the hardware is capable of producing those numbers. You don't want to end up saying aftermarket management isn't helpful because of unclear objective and lack understanding.