ecu prob

anuar_fadzli

May 10, 2005
can or not svt a/t ecu swap with m/t ecu. my still with a/t. and how much for that.(a/t svt20v ecu)

corolla92levin

Feb 28, 2005
bro anuar

i got 1 manual svt ecu for sales.if u really interested u can call me.

012-2522789

price selling rm300 nett

r60262

Mar 23, 2006
can,t swap it.. coz connector terminal to ecu not same? a/t have double layer inside m/t 1 layer. need to change ur wiring wif manual gear box...y wif ur ecu.... nice price 4 ur ecu bro....

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
I think SVT's auto & manual ECU can be swapped coz I've seen a case, a guys bought a SEG with manual SVT from a used car dealer & complaint that the car has no power / very sluggish. So he sent to my mech & he found out that the car was fitted with a auto ECU. He swapped the ECU & everything was fine later.

r60262

Mar 23, 2006
that what i know sure cant. coz for svt L plug have 12 pin, M = 16pin N = 26 pin. for auto M=16 N=26 O=22. also every pin not same. 1 have manual on this. wiring totaly diff. when u convert auto to manual just bypass some wire n then ur ecu know ur car is manual. sory if im wrong. from this u can do extenal light for vvt. if vvt activate ur light come on.....

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
I'm no expert but when my mech dealt with that car, I saw it with my own eyes & it was plug & play only wor.:dontknow:

He just unplugged the AT ECU & then plugged in the M/T ECU. So I assume that it's interchangable lor.

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Yup, AT and MT ECU should be interchangeable. I've even seen a BT tested using both AT and MT ECU.

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Allow me to make things clear:

For BT:
M/T can run with both ECU (similar connector, just plug and play)

For SVT:
M/T can run with A/T ECU + A/T wiring

Power wise no sure.

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
OK, I've just double confirmed with my mech regarding the SVT. That SEG I mentioned originally had an A/T SVT, then someone probably changed the gearbox to manual. That's why when it came to the workshop, it had a manual gearbox but an A/T ECU on it. Or.... maybe some smart ass mech changed the wrong ECU when its original malfunctioned.

However, to what I know is; the ECUs are interchangable (plug & play coz sockets are the same) & both will start & run lor. Efficiency wise, no idea.

hi guys...
juz wana share d result of my upgrade on LED lighting...

changing d led is easy, but be careful wif d dashboard panel.. bcoz is made by plastic..

from yellow to bright white...!... yippeee~~~ :biggrin:

another shot... V...