Dyno Chart Comparison & Calibration Registry

its weird to see the torque curve dropping in most charts posted here, VTECs' torque shud be peaking at the highest point imo, especially after the zorst size has been up-sized

lol..maybe this weekend i need to retune abit, then maybe i'll post it..see how.

Hasukyo,

my spec is nothing compare to the other guys.. Thy have far more goodies than me.. Need to mod my driving skills.. It is still too weak for SIC compare to all the other sifu ..

nukee, u wanna sell me your RM01A or not hehe

member price RM1

its weird to see the torque curve dropping in most charts posted here, VTECs' torque shud be peaking at the highest point imo, especially after the zorst size has been up-sized

There are tuners who can tune the torque curve without it really dropping. When my car was on e-manage, my torque curve would drop as low as 17-16! and it was all over the place. With Hondata my tuner got me a map where thruout the entire rev range, my torque never dropped below 20. Peaked at 24.93.. Have the graph with me, but don't have scanner similar to mr hasukyo :biggrin: ... and that was before my engine went kaboom la! :biggrin:

but i don't think it was because of the tuning, it was just time for the internals to call it quits...

There are tuners who can tune the torque curve without it really dropping. When my car was on e-manage, my torque curve would drop as low as 17-16! and it was all over the place. With Hondata my tuner got me a map where thruout the entire rev range, my torque never dropped below 20. Peaked at 24.93.. Have the graph with me, but don't have scanner similar to mr hasukyo :biggrin: ... and that was before my engine went kaboom la! :biggrin:

but i don't think it was because of the tuning, it was just time for the internals to call it quits...

almost 25kg-m, thats about 245nm of torque! the power of a K24.... theres really no replacement for displacement.

no boost, no bottle, just throttle!

ALL MOTOR BABY!

Hasukyo,

my spec is nothing compare to the other guys.. Thy have far more goodies than me.. Need to mod my driving skills.. It is still too weak for SIC compare to all the other sifu ..

hizam, just share do no harm, i think i have the weakest skill of driving but i love to mods my car, mcm mane tuh..hehe..went to SIC few times, had spun at the same corner till phobia already,lol..i think T12,T13 which is S corner downhill..night and day trackday oso penah kena, one i drive, the other my fren drive..wish to follow u guys to SIC but now got other commitment and seldom have time already -__-

---------- Post added at 12:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:22 PM ----------

eh, ur enjin went kaboom ka?? when tuning kaboom or what? btw, mind to share who is your tuner?how much he charge?

4th gear 8000rpm heading to turn 7-8, them kaboom!! HUGE plume of smoke behind me, blinding Freen who was behind me. Front and rear windscreen spewed with oil. Full over on the left side grass heading to turn 9. Cabin starts filling with smoke. I get out and jump over the safety barrier, marshal comes and puts out a small fire coming from the exhaust. Then tow truck back home lor.. Engine is now out and visually can see 3 holes. 2 on the block (conrods tendang) and 1 at the oil sump.. fate of the head dunno yet..

sounds like my fren's mivec after tuning in a well known shop in sunway. one of the piston punched out the block, conrod twisted, right after it rolled off the dyno. i blame the tuning for dat accident, anything tuned perfectly on the dynojet leans out badly on the road, ive seen many cases like dis.

i hope the engine head can still be saved sir, god willing

ooo...probably the over rev earlier....coz my fren had the same incident last year...engine pecah!

Where to get dyno in Klang Valley and how much does it usually cost?

go to "Jalan Horsepower" in Sunway. theres an ABUNDANCE of places to dyno your car....

from Millennium, to GT Auto, to Links, to N1 Racing, to JC Racing... the list is quite extensive.

most of the DC5 boys go to JC Racing.

go to "Jalan Horsepower" in Sunway. theres an ABUNDANCE of places to dyno your car....

from Millennium, to GT Auto, to Links, to N1 Racing, to JC Racing... the list is quite extensive.

most of the DC5 boys go to JC Racing.

I forgot that you can do dyno at JC Racing. How much does it cost roughly?

Power runs to get read-outs would be as low as RM50 (if u know them well enuff la) to abt RM80..
Dyno rental with own tuner is RM250/hour..
Them tuning... ,dunno have to kawtim with them..

Test Engine: K20A Stock, S90 70mm TB
Header:KR 4-2-1
Intake: pwjdm
Exhaust: custom stainless steel mid pipe 2.5inch, buddyclub pro spec exhaust
Gearbox/Tranny: fd2 fd
ECU: Hondata K-100
Dyno Test: Dyno Jet @ jcracing
power made: 224.89 Whp torque 21.57

torque curve was so-so though -__-

• 01102010759.jpg