Dyno Chart Comparison & Calibration Registry

minivan

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
4th gear 8000rpm heading to turn 7-8, them kaboom!! HUGE plume of smoke behind me, blinding Freen who was behind me. Front and rear windscreen spewed with oil. Full over on the left side grass heading to turn 9. Cabin starts filling with smoke. I get out and jump over the safety barrier, marshal comes and puts out a small fire coming from the exhaust. Then tow truck back home lor.. Engine is now out and visually can see 3 holes. 2 on the block (conrods tendang) and 1 at the oil sump.. fate of the head dunno yet..

xtremeleo

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
sounds like my fren's mivec after tuning in a well known shop in sunway. one of the piston punched out the block, conrod twisted, right after it rolled off the dyno. i blame the tuning for dat accident, anything tuned perfectly on the dynojet leans out badly on the road, ive seen many cases like dis.

i hope the engine head can still be saved sir, god willing

Turbulence

Turbulence

Apr 7, 2009
ooo...probably the over rev earlier....coz my fren had the same incident last year...engine pecah!

NukeeZoid

NukeeZoid

Jan 26, 2005
further_seems_forever.blogspot.com
Where to get dyno in Klang Valley and how much does it usually cost?
go to "Jalan Horsepower" in Sunway. theres an ABUNDANCE of places to dyno your car....

from Millennium, to GT Auto, to Links, to N1 Racing, to JC Racing... the list is quite extensive.

most of the DC5 boys go to JC Racing.

neokenzo

neokenzo

Oct 5, 2006
go to "Jalan Horsepower" in Sunway. theres an ABUNDANCE of places to dyno your car....

from Millennium, to GT Auto, to Links, to N1 Racing, to JC Racing... the list is quite extensive.

most of the DC5 boys go to JC Racing.
I forgot that you can do dyno at JC Racing. How much does it cost roughly?

minivan

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
I forgot that you can do dyno at JC Racing. How much does it cost roughly?
Power runs to get read-outs would be as low as RM50 (if u know them well enuff la) to abt RM80..
Dyno rental with own tuner is RM250/hour..
Them tuning... ,dunno have to kawtim with them..

hasukyo

hasukyo

Feb 26, 2008
Test Engine: K20A Stock, S90 70mm TB
Header:KR 4-2-1
Intake: pwjdm
Exhaust: custom stainless steel mid pipe 2.5inch, buddyclub pro spec exhaust
Gearbox/Tranny: fd2 fd
ECU: Hondata K-100
Dyno Test: Dyno Jet @ jcracing
power made: 224.89 Whp torque 21.57

torque curve was so-so though -__-

bohtak

bohtak

Nov 16, 2003
Test Engine: K20A Stock, S90 70mm TB
Header:KR 4-2-1
Intake: pwjdm
Exhaust: custom stainless steel mid pipe 2.5inch, buddyclub pro spec exhaust
Gearbox/Tranny: fd2 fd
ECU: Hondata K-100
Dyno Test: Dyno Jet @ jcracing
power made: 224.89 Whp torque 21.57

torque curve was so-so though -__-
thats quite high numbers for minimal mods.

joe_mirage

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
hi guys. sorry to interrupt. roughly a 'healthy and stock' k20a will yield how many horsepower to the wheel? hope someone can enlighten me. thank you in advance.

dcloo

dcloo

May 11, 2005
hi guys. sorry to interrupt. roughly a 'healthy and stock' k20a will yield how many horsepower to the wheel? hope someone can enlighten me. thank you in advance.
On DC 5 chassis will around 185-190 whp

Im using A31 RB20E, im was thinking to do engine swaps, to RB20DET. But it's useless to drive Such a Fast car at my hometown , Sandakan, Sabah. Because the roads are not long enough and bumpy. SO usually cars over there would like to have better acceleration. And i was told that Single Cam has better acceleration than Twin Cams. Is this true?

Is there anything i can do to make the acceleration go higher, things like piping and other stuffs? need advices... And im driving Auto, which i...