TYPE R vs JUN 3 vs TODA C cams Dyno comparison

wildz

Dec 6, 2004
Riezal-R said:
Was at my friends place already when I noticed the BuddyClub there. And I scared to go see the BuddyClub. Too delicious.
Riezal just a question. Hey you went to a house behind Petronas in Tmn Tun around 6+ on Wed issit? Black EK?

I think I saw you lar like that. Damn gaya just cucuk straight into your frens house only hahaha

basahboy

Feb 22, 2005
Angsana Hilir
aramis said:
Same lift but extra 3 degree of duration....but ITR 00-01 = CTR cams.
Agreed...the intake lift differs by 3mm but exhaust lift da same...

FYI, ITR '96 n '98 spec although same hp at 200 but the torque, '98 specs has about 4ft/lb more...interesting....

Johnny_9

Jul 16, 2005
Compression

Results cud be diff if high compression pistons used..

There no comment :confused: :confused:

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
I found this a mag i have....

Action Angle

B16A2 235
B16B 247
B18CR 245
Spoon 256
Toda C 264
JUN 3 264

i don't know what an action angle is. Does anybody know??
But obviously, the results for mid range power, peak power, HP and torque would differ on the dyno.... like the R cams licked both toda and JUN in mid range....

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
yeah... it probaly is....

coz i got this info from the SCC mag... americans sometimes use different terms...

basahboy

Feb 22, 2005
Angsana Hilir
minivan said:
I found this a mag i have....

Action Angle

B16A2 235
B16B 247
B18CR 245
Spoon 256
Toda C 264
JUN 3 264

i don't know what an action angle is. Does anybody know??
But obviously, the results for mid range power, peak power, HP and torque would differ on the dyno.... like the R cams licked both toda and JUN in mid range....
Hmm...many times i hear that Jun 3 is better than Toda C...any ideas why?..or it is just gut feeling???

dear all sifus,..i need your brilliant opinion regarding RB20DET engine performance vs SR20DET .How about also in term of maintenance & easily to get parts. Mine is RB20DET manual in A31 body...6 cylinders rev sound little bit smoother than 4 cylinders..SR20DET sound is very "syiok" laa man..Is it true 6 cylinders engine is more hotter than 4 cylinders? Pls Help me...:emoticon_U: