CRX F20B + B series Rebuild "who care when it's will OTR"

acura samurai

Jul 29, 2008
sorry for my stupid question....still don't know how i can post big pics like everybody do.?no need to click for enlarge right..huu.. ...huuu..huuu..anyone can help me..read FAQ already :hmmmm: but to hard for me to understand...coz my bad English...i know..i know..
:withstupid:
maybe u can try to use photobucket @ flickr :biggrin:

btw, can i know how install b series GB to ur engine, using F/H2B kit @ custom kit??

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
The way you are doing it now is good enough. Loads fast!
hope u right...if want to close up..then clik..if not:flybye:...dont be so lazy like me...heeeee

maybe u can try to use photobucket @ flickr :biggrin:
btw, can i know how install b series GB to ur engine, using F/H2B kit @ custom kit??
Try alredy..but maybe i got mistake....after some friend here,give some info and link.. i start to gogle...then i know ill make its like "kueh Bahulu" u know tradisional way...that mean NO KITS OR CUSTOM KITS....like i see the moon from my place..:turtle:

from what u asking like u make it using the kit...are u? mind to share here if yes ?
P/s i like it how u Turboeing H22a..5.5k RPM 355hp... my be next stage want to try its since i got 1 spare H22a...but i need to weld first head face to get low comp..:nurse:

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
BTW..here some Pics my tradisonal way how i put B series EG GB to F20B....hope this can help..:rock:
mybe u can see at the block surface have some area not finish for blending and polishing

P1210927.JPG

P1210917.JPG

P1210930.JPG

P1210975.JPG

P1210962.JPG

P1210960.JPG

acura samurai

Jul 29, 2008
woww, it's not tradisional frens, it's call innovation :biggrin: also ur engine identity look great :biggrin: i wish i can get close discussion with u about this.. bcoz i'm in planning to replace my b20 vtec with h2b setup for the drag race.. can i get ur phone number??

actually we from kuantan, hardcore in F/H series.. my accord just finished stock H22a boosted, but unfortunately stock fuel line from tank just support for 0.8bar boost, so i just can setting until rev 5.5k only, 355whp 41tq 0.8bar at 5.5k rev using ar50 63' journal, not ball bearing, powered by Neptune RTP Neptune RTP management for B series ecu - Car Accessories & Parts for sale Pahang - Mudah.my.. also we just finished H23a stock + h22 euro r part at my fren car, no aftermarket part n we hit 223whp 25tq, but unfortunately after back from dyno session at USJ 1, i'm fall asleep when drive n then keboooommmmMMmmm...excident at KM 85.3 LPT highway.. will upload some video:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

H23A + H22A R 223whp 25tq then accident - YouTube

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
Here some pics from back...

P1210967.JPG

P1210913.JPG

Centre shaft drive shaft clearance...lot of work to do here

P1210971.JPG

P1210970.JPG

hondadiehardfans

Dec 6, 2011
heheheh. its oke lah, focus on the crx first lah..hehehe. me too wanna swap b20b into my ej, but the only problem is... MONEY
...if have time only do lah....i also,can spent some of my time, but dont want to spent much money for my own car ha.ha.ha...that way i go for this F20B...so cheap than B series...../oem design for 2 ltr vtec etc.....MONEY problem....me tooooo....but lucky i can make it by my self:rofl:[/QUOTE]

hahahah. lucky lah u can work it on ur own. after seeing the b series hafkat price, im thinking bout boosting my d16. hahahahah.

Nice build....I like your effort in making the gearbox so shinny...

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
This 2 week job...not for REX.....

MY KG PRESSURE TEST...My friend machanic..swap B18c black top...
install Block guard oso...after all done...running start OK...put water and run start....water mix with engine oil....bad day for him....not check compression first laa tuuu...and sometimes its happen after put block guard(sory if i'm wrong).... here - there - here my be...:confused:
.......send to me for urgent at night...after refacing block and head..then test pressure...Ok:smokin:

one more H22a intake this week.....

and intake B16a to B18c head...std engine only:biggrin:.flange mode,match port...for my unlucky friend...

Exos work for 20V...start from secondery runner-collector-pipe

Collector >...P/S local flexible more good than import... 3 layer brided

Collector <

---------- Post added at 04:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:09 AM ----------

Some More....Custom Allum.Radiator cap(T5 i think) for friend...Wowo group...then try fitting at my Rex...waalauweii..ngam...can make U turn type Rad...:rofl:plan want to seat its more front...under freme

---------- Post added at 05:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:31 AM ----------

FOR REX....helping my wife at home...this my wife job,sewing for Rex...
She want me to put RED belt...:confused:more ezy....
for Abg blue jacket to see if not wear its...

Put at Rex...RED pun red laaah...:banghead:

Front seat..first test pattern...when buy this material look like Cf la...when at seat..."i say to him look like beg"..she angry to me....anyway thanks for my wife:five:

mADmAN

bro...i think u should keep this build thread clean and only post the stuffs related to ur CRX...

everything else, mebbe u can create another thread and post them there...

i got a question though...the compression test is a compression leakdown test is it? or is it to find out the compression ratio?

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
bro...i think u should keep this build thread clean and only post the stuffs related to ur CRX...

everything else, mebbe u can create another thread and post them there...

i got a question though...the compression test is a compression leakdown test is it? or is it to find out the compression ratio?
Yap..after i do refacing then i will test one more times for leak my be got a crack,uneven block or head surface...but i also make an attacments for use its as my cylinder leak without need to crank and for random static compression ratio test...and btw thanks...:itsme:

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
Nice build....I like your effort in making the gearbox so shinny...
Thanks man..most important tools here is be patient

dun worry bout yr english, we still understand & we're more interested in yr build....
wonderful job bro..thumbs up..!!!
I hope..and thanks.. your built also good man...:top:
Be a man are lucky...can make not 2 thumbs up,but...3..:biggrin:

hahahah. lucky lah u can work it on ur own. after seeing the b series hafkat price, im thinking bout boosting my d16. hahahahah.[/QUOTE]
D16 single cam vtec turbo...like to hear that when u start build turboeing:beer:

---------- Post added at 09:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:20 PM ----------

woww, it's not tradisional frens, it's call innovation :biggrin: also ur engine identity look great :biggrin: i wish i can get close discussion with u about this.. bcoz i'm in planning to replace my b20 vtec with h2b setup for the drag race.. can i get ur phone number??

actually we from kuantan, hardcore in F/H series.. my accord just finished stock H22a boosted, but unfortunately stock fuel line from tank just support for 0.8bar boost, so i just can setting until rev 5.5k only, 355whp 41tq 0.8bar at 5.5k rev using ar50 63' journal, not ball bearing, powered by Neptune RTP Neptune RTP management for B series ecu - Car Accessories & Parts for sale Pahang - Mudah.my.. also we just finished H23a stock + h22 euro r part at my fren car, no aftermarket part n we hit 223whp 25tq, but unfortunately after back from dyno session at USJ 1, i'm fall asleep when drive n then keboooommmmMMmmm...excident at KM 85.3 LPT highway.. will upload some video:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

H23A + H22A R 223whp 25tq then accident - YouTube
yeah..my be good start up in here..but still not practical.....what engine identity.????.hehehehe need to save some money for my child from thats tax..and dont forget to standby 'kopiah' in car right..:evil:

look like great combo setup u make..ur great rebuilt and tuner at kuantan...BTW interested with your
Drag car setup...when u will start?...what body u will use?...TOW its or OTR ?...if u asking me,,,i vote for satria body...easy for lightening and rebuild...nice look when vtec inside...more room...for future if want to Turboeing...till now i can remember how its fell Na H22a+B at satria body...sooo shiiok...:driver:

P/s sory for the excident...

Lets me know when u really start rebuild...i will give my cal no..:rock:

acura samurai

Jul 29, 2008
yeah..my be good start up in here..but still not practical.....what engine identity.????.hehehehe need to save some money for my child from thats tax..and dont forget to standby 'kopiah' in car right..:evil:

look like great combo setup u make..ur great rebuilt and tuner at kuantan...BTW interested with your
Drag car setup...when u will start?...what body u will use?...TOW its or OTR ?...if u asking me,,,i vote for satria body...easy for lightening and rebuild...nice look when vtec inside...more room...for future if want to Turboeing...till now i can remember how its fell Na H22a+B at satria body...sooo shiiok...:driver:

P/s sory for the excident...

Lets me know when u really start rebuild...i will give my cal no..:rock:
hahaha...i like about to standby 'kopiah' in a car.. same like me, 'tax saving' too..hehehe

actually we already start built h2b replace b20b..already took out the b20b from my ef car, now the body at paint shop.. but now, we still not clear about to couple b-series GB without using h2b kit like u do :biggrin: if u do not mind, can u PM me ur phone number ?? or u just text me at 019-9 47 67 87.. we always go to KL, maybe we can meet to while drink tea tarik :biggrin:

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
Virqai, is this car road legal? I'm sorry if I missed it if you have mentioned it.

hi,
i like the blow off sound on the turbo car, but the turbo engine is quite expensive.. .
any idea that can make the non turbo engine generate the blow off sound ??
or any thing that can install to my car and make it produce the blow off sound...
thankz....:_: