Honda CRX EF7/8 Question...please help!

YellowFlash

Known Member
Sep 28, 2009
Jb
Hi dear forumers,i am a newbie here, nice to be here... i have a great interest towards honda cars as they build really amazing cars and i do hope to join the honda club one day.
Anyway i have a particular interest on Honda CRX, decided to find out some more info, i hope the bros here can help me out.

Q1. Whats the difference between CRX EF7 and EF8? ie: engine specs/year etc..
Q2. How do we tell the difference? (Physically/internally)
Q3. Whats the price difference of this 2 model?

i hope some gurus here can enlighten me, btw please only post in english. Thx!

---------- Post added at 12:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:28 AM ----------

hmm...seems like to honda experts want to help out?? =/

khoo198

1,500 RPM
Feb 11, 2009
N9
Si CRX
DOHC D16A8 1.6L Si Non-Vtec Engine
Items to Note:
"Cam-Gear Lump" on passenger side middle of the bonnet
2Seater, Rear is Storage Compartment, Speedo will read upto 240km/h

JDM Si CRX
DOHC ZC 1.6L Si Non-Vtec
Items to Note:
"Cam-Gear Lump" on passenger side middle of the bonnet *note: some Limited Editions come with SiR bonnet & headlights etc.*
4Seater(rear seats may be removed), Speedo will read upto 180km/h

JDM SiR CRX
DOHC B16A 1.6L Vtec
Items to Note:
Raised centre bonnet, Longer headlights, Wraped Indicator lights in front bumper, VTEC embossed on engine rocker cover, Speedo again reads upto 180km/h

JDM CRX
SOHC 1.5L Carby Non-Vtec
Items to Note:
With this model there are variations, some will have the Si bonnet and headlights, and some *Limited Edition* the SiR bonnet & headlights etc.
again speedo will read upto 180km/h
Engine will have a DUAL-CARB system

hope dis can help....or u can visit malaysia crx owner forum @ teamcrx.tk

chassis of ef8 more rigidity than ef7...n de price for ef7 i think is around 15k-25k....ef8 is 2xk-3xk...depend on the condition...... fyi:ef8 is very limited @ ourland......

Last edited:

YellowFlash