Come n talk about ur SE ride here....

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
say..err...it was discussed and mentioned..few times in this thread..yes and need mod..so dig in bro!!!

Sep 5, 2008
Hi,need advice from all sifu.i hv a 2 piece rim,4 and 5 holes pcd114.3.i wan put it to my ee90,any idea?mod knuckle?custom made spacer?tq

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
can. find adapter from pcd 100 to pcd114.3 . i heard there's a shop in USJ1 behind petronas station got mod knuckle and pcd for this purpose.
very rare got ppl do this, but no harm for you to try. once pasang, post some pics up for us to admire your offset rim fit into FWD car.
but if you call it off, i'm interested to buy the rims... :)

MR. TOM'S

Apr 28, 2006
pnp i thinks dono which 1 suitable ....more easier use converter..but need to know exactly ur new offset...

Sep 5, 2008
can. find adapter from pcd 100 to pcd114.3 . i heard there's a shop in USJ1 behind petronas station got mod knuckle and pcd for this purpose.
very rare got ppl do this, but no harm for you to try. once pasang, post some pics up for us to admire your offset rim fit into FWD car.
Bro,u mean adapter is spacer?izit bad using a spacer?
Bro,thanks 4 ur info n previous info.1328 remember?
Tis nick is help my fren post some stuff 4 sale.n now use it directly.
I'll post d pics,if tis rim can fit to my car.thanks

---------- Post added at 07:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:47 PM ----------

pnp i thinks dono which 1 suitable ....more easier use converter..but need to know exactly ur new offset...
Bro,offset 30.....

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh

---------- Post added at 07:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:47 PM ---------

Bro,offset 30.....
maybe you can try giving him a call to get your project started

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/chassis-and-wheels/279244-spacer-100x114x20.html

alan_ee90

Oct 4, 2009
cheras
i'm driving ee90 with a silvertop 20v, juz light mod, i am a mechanic, some part mod my ownself, selling some part also....

---------- Post added at 02:22 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:18 AM ----------

i'm using 101 fuel tank also actually need to mod a bit only, why not looking for ae92 4door fuel tank?

vincent_on9

Oct 4, 2009
Klang
hihi im new to this forum.
i am driving ee90 and has previously converted to ae101 silvertop, i got some problems that my mechanics can't address, mind u guys share any workshop in klang area that specialised or pro in this engine and conversion thing one......cuz my car can't really travel far now....

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
vincent,

cant travel far???? what is the exact problem.. for us to give any tips..we need to know the root caused...

vincent_on9

Oct 4, 2009
Klang
vincent,

cant travel far???? what is the exact problem.. for us to give any tips..we need to know the root caused...
the engine malfunction light will turn on after 5-10 mins of driving, after the light is on, my engine timing is very low, 500rm when idle, then aircond not cool anymore. during the light is on, i see some white smoke coming out from the exhaust pipe, with this condition, i don't really dare to drive far, the engine lost its power(not smooth) during the light is on.
after switching off the engine for few minutes, i start again the light went off but 5-10 mins later it appears again...
Mechanics can't address the problem, one of the mechanic says the distributor is faulty. but the other mechanic says not distributor problem. moreover the mechanic can't find any stock for this engine's distributor.

the other problem is im using the original fuel tank after the conversion...not really sure about this but is it the fuel pump supposed to be located in the fuel tank? mine is located under the middle of the chasis.

alan_ee90

Oct 4, 2009
cheras
ok, u use svt engine, mostly svt got a few model, but all also got the same prob is the ecu and afm. cause my car also got the same prob b4, some more my car will stop running while check light on, i try 1 time b4, the cehck light on then engine off and keep jecking. so i transplant blk top wiring, map sensor and blk top ecu, after transplant all prob settle, the power better than svt ecu, responce faster, but u have to change the fuel regulator.....

MR. TOM'S

Apr 28, 2006
the engine malfunction light will turn on after 5-10 mins of driving, after the light is on, my engine timing is very low, 500rm when idle, then aircond not cool anymore. during the light is on, i see some white smoke coming out from the exhaust pipe, with this condition, i don't really dare to drive far, the engine lost its power(not smooth) during the light is on.
after switching off the engine for few minutes, i start again the light went off but 5-10 mins later it appears again...
Mechanics can't address the problem, one of the mechanic says the distributor is faulty. but the other mechanic says not distributor problem. moreover the mechanic can't find any stock for this engine's distributor.

the other problem is im using the original fuel tank after the conversion...not really sure about this but is it the fuel pump supposed to be located in the fuel tank? mine is located under the middle of the chasis.
guess what....maybe u can try another svt ecu 1st n c how...
as the tanks..yes becoz u r using carb tank...find injection tank for ee90 chasis...
im not a sifu..but base on lil bit experiance....

---------- Post added at 01:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:59 PM ----------

---------- Post added at 07:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:47 PM ----------

Bro,offset 30.....
err...yes u need to measure ur rim ofset n oso how thick ur new converter..
afraid ur wheel too far or too expose from arch..especially if wanna use all around 114.3 rims..i mean for front wheel

Before i oso palnning to use back wheel rims to my ee90..
thinks deeply....the rear wheel should be no problem...but the problem wif ur front wheel..
now im using ofset 32 pcd 100 n my wheel wif arch a bit "terkeluar"....

p/s wanna ask sifu2 here..do u recognize tat ur left wheel more "terkeluar" than the right 1???
its happen to my car....using svt 20v..thanks

Sep 5, 2008
err...yes u need to measure ur rim ofset n oso how thick ur new converter..
afraid ur wheel too far or too expose from arch..especially if wanna use all around 114.3 rims..i mean for front wheel

Before i oso palnning to use back wheel rims to my ee90..
thinks deeply....the rear wheel should be no problem...but the problem wif ur front wheel..
now im using ofset 32 pcd 100 n my wheel wif arch a bit "terkeluar"....

p/s wanna ask sifu2 here..do u recognize tat ur left wheel more "terkeluar" than the right 1???
its happen to my car....using svt 20v..thanks[/QUOTE]

Bro,my car is right wheel more out than left 1,y ah?
Izit any side effect d wheel so out?thanks

will be installing whole roof for my car soon. the soon-to-be new roof is from halfcut.

does anyone know any good installer around johor area? skudai? muar? etc?

thanks in advance ;)