Come n talk about ur SE ride here....

hello86

Jan 15, 2010
mine 1 is ae92 , using silvertop now ..
gonna change to blacktop ... but my foreman said if use back ae92 manual gearbox better than silvertop blacktop !!! may i know i hav 2 use which gearbox ? i know d ratio nt ngam , actualy if blacktop use back ae92 gearbox n silvertop gearbox any diffrence ????
if 5 speed gearbox can use 6 speed gearbox wiring ? any diffrence ?
coz i wanna buy engine edi .... thx

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
got some gearbox sifu in this forum but don't know still active or not...
i don't know whether it's true or not, but last time a mech also asked me to change to ae92 16v gbox because of the longer ratio..??
can any gearbox sifu here confirm....since i'm still a newbie regarding to engine/gbox modification.

---------- Post added at 01:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:56 AM ----------

Hey SE Riders...care for any TT session? Maybe this weekend?
where r u staying...??TT quite fun if got a lot of members involved.. :D

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
mine 1 is ae92 , using silvertop now ..
gonna change to blacktop ... but my foreman said if use back ae92 manual gearbox better than silvertop blacktop !!! may i know i hav 2 use which gearbox ? i know d ratio nt ngam , actualy if blacktop use back ae92 gearbox n silvertop gearbox any diffrence ????
if 5 speed gearbox can use 6 speed gearbox wiring ? any diffrence ?
coz i wanna buy engine edi .... thx

as far as i know.. AE92 4AGE manual gearbox & 20v gearbox not much different if 5 speed..

6 speed = close gear ratio.. not really suitable for AE92 light chassis.. but i've seen people doing this..

5spd gearbox using 6spd wiring no prob.. mayb a lil bit more power if use 6spd ECU.. juz a lil bit

got some gearbox sifu in this forum but don't know still active or not...
i don't know whether it's true or not, but last time a mech also asked me to change to ae92 16v gbox because of the longer ratio..??
can any gearbox sifu here confirm....since i'm still a newbie regarding to engine/gbox modification.

---------- Post added at 01:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:56 AM ----------

where r u staying...??TT quite fun if got a lot of members involved.. :D

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
i've only seen/driven a SC engine using blacktop gearbox...
so fast climb to 180km/h....and could see the difference @ 5th gear...

SC gearbox on SC = 5th gear 5k rpm = 180km/h
BT gearbox on SC = 5th gear 5k rpm = not yet 180km/h

vincelee1981

Jan 9, 2010
seremban
i've only seen/driven a SC engine using blacktop gearbox...
so fast climb to 180km/h....and could see the difference @ 5th gear...

SC gearbox on SC = 5th gear 5k rpm = 180km/h
BT gearbox on SC = 5th gear 5k rpm = not yet 180km/h
yup bro,its true i'm using the blacktop gbox with my sc(st150) the fun of using the bt gb is mid range 3rd gear climb until 165-170km/h boost @ 0.9 bar but on the 5th gear i'm getting 5.5k-6k rpm 200km/h(tune by emange).....:listen:

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
ur car must be sleeper car....:D

redsider

Aug 19, 2010
Malacca
hey...this thread is already dead? can't believe it!

Guess AE90 series or to be exact, Toyota SE (Sedan or Ceilo) in Malaysia should be considered as "VINTAGE"...hehe!:smokin:

ae92 corolla

Aug 22, 2011
Hi sifus, im using Ae92 year 1989 model. I am using the stock headlamp... just bought the ae92 levin headlamp and grille. Anyone over here had done the conversion by DIY without changing the fender?

Or any one know any mechanic who can do the conversion without disturbing my fender?

Thanks in advance

redsider

Aug 19, 2010
Malacca
Hi sifus, im using Ae92 year 1989 model. I am using the stock headlamp... just bought the ae92 levin headlamp and grille. Anyone over here had done the conversion by DIY without changing the fender?

Or any one know any mechanic who can do the conversion without disturbing my fender?

Thanks in advance
Hi ae92 corolla, sorry for my late reply. Well, first thing, I'm not a sifu :listen:

Your headlamp set, I believe it's the one with the yellow foglamps. Did the set come with the corner lamps? I'm not sure about fender works, but I think it's completely okay to leave your default (original) corner lamps without replacing them with the corner lamps from the Levin headlamp set. I'm not really sure about the corner lamps from the Levin set, as they seem to be a bit longer on the side than the default ones. If they are exactly longer, then fender works will most probably be needed. Just try to put them in their place to make sure whether everything is okay.

Parvin

Jul 13, 2012
Hi..just checking into this thread. I'm driving a 1991 AE92 SE Limited..all standard..no mods done yet.
I was wondering if there are any chop shops which have a lot of AE92 parts as most places I go don't seem to have much.

Hi ZTH Viewers...

Im having E-Manage blue for some moments.

There will be 2 indicators, 1 for "Active" and another for "Interaction". Interaction indicators are always light with yellow meanwhile Active indicators should be yellow as well only once the E-manage problem/faulty will turn to red.

Mines are always blinking orange and yellow in Active indicators, even sometimes turn red often whenever im driving. Is that a normal signal only?

And just yesterday Active indicators turns...