Civic/CR-X EF talk

RS2000

RS2000

Jun 5, 2004
ello to all ef sifu..

got question for u guys driving small v eng..
what is the price for cusco full lock LSD small v (used)..
and also used ef9 g'BOX with lsd and with out lsd.. :unsure:

anfernee

anfernee

Jan 16, 2005
If I'm not wrong.. the gearbox without lsd one is less than RM1k.. around 800 plus can get.. with lsd not more than RM1.5k.. not too sure.. the last time I saw from a chop shop, the price something like this.. if can go find the YS1 gearbox.. cable type but the gears inside is like EG6/9 ratios and can use the gears from these gearboxes if your YS1 gears kong.. can take their LSD also... correct me if I'm wrong ;)

ezri

ezri

Feb 2, 2005
Originally posted by killer_V@Feb 8 2005, 11:22
cool bro.....it took time to become like that...
start to invest lah to your car...
then it can be like that also...
but i'm also like u man
quite jealous to all the cun ef...
**** need to work harder to earn more money...
so can invest more to my car.......
hehehehyehhehe :D

EF for life
gehehehehhe :D
btw, can us(the stock ef) post ur car pic here?

la, give chance la..

then, i wanna clean my car today n pick some pic.. :lol: :lol:

TODA6866

TODA6866

Nov 19, 2003
Originally posted by anfernee@Feb 9 2005, 12:52
If I'm not wrong.. the gearbox without lsd one is less than RM1k.. around 800 plus can get.. with lsd not more than RM1.5k.. not too sure.. the last time I saw from a chop shop, the price something like this.. if can go find the YS1 gearbox.. cable type but the gears inside is like EG6/9 ratios and can use the gears from these gearboxes if your YS1 gears kong.. can take their LSD also... correct me if I'm wrong ;)
bro, which chop shop is the best place to scout for such items? looking for a YS1 Gearbox ..........i was told it can fit our small V engine but at the same time can use big V clutch or ratios rite? is it hydraullic or cable?

anfernee

anfernee

Jan 16, 2005
Originally posted by TODA6866+Feb 10 2005, 07:16 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (TODA6866 @ Feb 10 2005, 07:16 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-anfernee@Feb 9 2005, 12:52
bro, which chop shop is the best place to scout for such items? looking for a YS1 Gearbox ..........i was told it can fit our small V engine but at the same time can use big V clutch or ratios rite? is it hydraullic or cable? [/b][/quote]
Not really sure where can find the YS1 gearbox, really very rare gearbox... its cable gearbox.. and yeah can use the big V clutch and gears inside.. good luck in searching :P

Burn76

Burn76

Feb 11, 2005
Hey all!..i'm very new to this site ...but kinda interested to join the honda gang la........any idea how?

burn.

anfernee

anfernee

Jan 16, 2005
Originally posted by RS2000@Feb 11 2005, 12:41
if YS1 is from da6/da8

how about ef9?
EF9 using the Y1 gearboxes ma... just like the CRX EF8 :D can get LSD in it also if you're lucky ;)

poji_EG9

poji_EG9

Nov 5, 2004
Nilai/KLIA/SIC
Hi all,

EF9/EF8 CRX/DA6/DA8 89~90 using same gbox Y1 (small v)
ratio = 4.2
clutch cable

DA6/8 91~92 using gbox YS1 (big V)
ratio = 4.4
clutch cable

EG6/9 92~95 using gbox Y21 (big V)
ratio = 4.4
hydraulic clutch

:D

poji_EG9

poji_EG9

Nov 5, 2004
Nilai/KLIA/SIC
Originally posted by soulfly@Feb 11 2005, 22:08
small VTEC got Y1, S1 and J1 :D
soulfly, as I know main gear shaft at gbox for small v & big v not same, gear shaft for big v is more bigger than small v....is it true?

that is why small v gbox cannot use big v clutch plate...
and if small v Y1 4.2 ratio gbox change to DA6 91~92 (big v) gbox with 4.4 drive ratio must use together with big v clutch plate...cannot use previous small v clutch plate...for flywheel not sure yet same diameter or not.

correct me if i'am wrong :D

killer_V

killer_V

Nov 29, 2004
N
Hello everybody.....
Wah looking for LSD?
Found already or not....
I found some.....
give me ur contact number
I think it is Y1 but nevermind
let check again okie?
then after I confirm what gearbox it is
I'll post here okie?

sifu-sifu pls help me with this problem...
currently looking for hi-cam around 272 degree...
and currently using 4G93T camshaft...