bushing for eg

KaiKon

Aug 19, 2006
halloo..

juz wanna ask u guys sumthing,if i decided to change the bushing for the front part of my car,which one should i change?total got how many ey?and which 1 better?use standard or super pro?

thanx..

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
if not mistaken there is a thread discussing this topic, just search around. cheers!

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
depends on how hard you want it.

Superpro is polyurethane.. a bit harder than stock.. exactly how hard, I don't know.. planning to switch one of these days.

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
sometimes too hard also not that good. i'm running on spoon spring with itr arb 40 series tires, after sometimes the rear chasis bolts become loose, when turning produce annoying sound. my mech stripped my car and tighten all the bolts now is ok, maybe my car is too old already :P

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
sometimes too hard also not that good. i'm running on spoon spring with itr arb 40 series tires, after sometimes the rear chasis bolts become loose, when turning produce annoying sound. my mech stripped my car and tighten all the bolts now is ok, maybe my car is too old already :P
40 series is kind of small, even the smallest for most people that I know over here is 45, for hondas.
smaller than that usually get bent rims.

KaiKon

Aug 19, 2006
hard to answer la on how hard i want it to be..coz now i feel the front part of my car a bit "loose"...so,front part got how many bushing?

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
let's count. This one is only one side (as far as I remember, so add more if I miss any)

three for the lower control arm on one side,
two for the steering linkage

two for the upper arm mount...
and one for the mount where the knuckle meets the upper arm.

hmm did I forget any?

8 per side, so total of 16.

KaiKon

Aug 19, 2006
wah..so many ah?maybe i`ll buy stock bushing enuff lah..if super pro can die la to buy 16...

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
how's the price difference between stock and super pro?

KaiKon

Aug 19, 2006
???original costs more than superpro?which is the most significant?if i were to change the bushing la...

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
???original costs more than superpro?which is the most significant?if i were to change the bushing la...
if new.. if you dig around for 2nd hand ones, I think can be cheaper.

Thing with polyurethane is that it's hard, and every single vibration from the engine goes to the chassis.

It's something to think about if your car is not a weekend fun car.

anyone know how to make the light inside ur car dim slowly??as in when u off it or close the door the light slowly fades away and not suddenly jus switch off.....any idea??