Best tyres - for street/daily use

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
I've read alot of good reviews on Goodyear eagle F1 gds3 for all-round wet & dry performance.....but never tried it yet......195/55/15 cost around RM200/pc i think, so its quite good for daily use and once in a while rempits i would guess......wanted to try it but i couldnt resist the lure of Advan Neova's AD07 (i got it cheap, brand new RM200/pc)....:driver:

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
OK... lemme summarize what tyres have been discussed here...

Advan Neova AD07 ..... undisputed here.... when is the AD08 coming here??
Toyo R1-R .... many recommend to try these here....
Toyo R888 .... is more of a semi slick .... are these ok in the wet??
Bridgestone REO1-R .... Good but expensive
Goodyear Eagle F1 gds3 .... All rounder but probaly will get licked by others above in terms of dry grip

I'll add one more...

Falken Azenis RT615 ..... anybody can share experience on these??

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Don't think can get RE01R here.
Must order from Japan.

Those cars that are using it here also mostly it came with the car (re-cond from Japan) during car purchase.
ready stock for 15 & 16 inches 1 u wan..??

brianchoon

Jul 6, 2005
sbn
too bad ST115 no longer in production....i wonder why?....are they coming out with replacement or what?....now using RE001....so far so good....
ST115 i got try b4 215/45 made in japan,i only use 10 month then almost want to finish!so now just change to goodyear F1,feel better then ST115....

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
I need 17" for DC5 stock rims.
Please PM me best price if you have any.
Thanks.
sorry bro, if u wan 17", i reco u take the Direzza Z1..... oso got ready stock in my fren there...

Just want to ask, i want to do complete rebuilding and bluepriting for both my 1.6 mivec engine and gearbox. how much will it cost? (estimated price?)