When is the best time to check engine oil? Please help...

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009

Just wondering when is the best time to check our VTEC engine oil & is the most accurate.

1. Check early in the morning as engine cool down since last night.

or

2. After cameback from town & let the engine cool down 10-15 mins & check.

Some foreman said number 1 & some foreman said number 2.

Any sifus here can enlighten me?

sicilian_defense

Feb 23, 2009
1 is the best, 2 also can. both same thing. but i would say 1 is more convenient, as u do it first thing before u start the car.

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
I have ask few foremans & they said the 2nd one is most accurate. Perhaps any sifus input?

mrpilot

Mar 11, 2009
both can.2 most accurate coz all component have been lubricated. and most of oil stay @the bottom.

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
both can.2 most accurate coz all component have been lubricated. and most of oil stay @the bottom.
Yes Pilot. That's what my foreman told me like exactly what you have said...:biggrin:

problem 1 :

i got a set of 9.8mm spark plug cables for my diahatsu espri g202.
(BRISK SPARK PLUG CABLES 9.8mm)
the head cable kepala patah, how to replace??

problem 2 :

3cables left (its a 3piston car), i installed those 3cables, i on the engine. when i closed the hood, the alarm goes haywire. anyone can troubleshoot these 2 probs?? man thanx....