B16A Auto Use B16B extractor

haki

Mar 13, 2011
Kelantan
Hi all sifu2....noob question here...already use my car for a year and love it so much..but thinking to change my standard B16A auto extractor with B16B extractor + piping...izzit possible to PnP B16B extractor to my B16A auto...this change will make any improvement? pls help :)

mADmAN

extractor should be PnP.... piping may be a bit different due to diff chassis

haki

Mar 13, 2011
Kelantan
extractor should be PnP.... piping may be a bit different due to diff chassis
piping might need to do some mod work....izzit any improvement in terms of acceleration? or speed? just change extractor and piping...coz currently im using D16 piping on my b16a..

mADmAN

if thats the case then u should be feeling some improvement...especially at the top end

haki

Mar 13, 2011
Kelantan
any otai2 wanna sell their b16b extractor + piping ek9..halfcut condition cam PM me :wavey:

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
you''ll feel better engine response, pick-up wise not that much different...auto maa...

It might be a little hard sourcing a complete stock EK9 piping...u can "rojak" with aftermarkets piping for same effect...

For B16A Auto piping setup, I recommend using stock muffler; EG6/EK9/DC2 or mugen twin loop..if you use loud racing type mufflers your low revs will suffer..not good for daily driving..also "kantoi" your car auto...haha

Heres a link about B16a auto piping discussed already :
HTML:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ust-mod-really-confused-help.html#post4297129

haki

Mar 13, 2011
Kelantan
you''ll feel better engine response, pick-up wise not that much different...auto maa...

It might be a little hard sourcing a complete stock EK9 piping...u can "rojak" with aftermarkets piping for same effect...

For B16A Auto piping setup, I recommend using stock muffler; EG6/EK9/DC2 or mugen twin loop..if you use loud racing type mufflers your low revs will suffer..not good for daily driving..also "kantoi" your car auto...haha

Heres a link about B16a auto piping discussed already :
HTML:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ust-mod-really-confused-help.html#post4297129
Thanks aalto..great explaination .:)

hi guys, need some advice...

i send my car for a spray on the spoiler...and i think the guy didnt cover the car body adequately with newspaper...

now im feeling some coarse surfaces on my bumper....i ask the guy, he say it will come out after some polishing...

is it true?? and does it need quick rectification ( to polish now) or to wait 2 more days ( coz im gonna be quite occupied for 2 days)

any experienced members experienced this b4?? TQ