all 4g93 na owners out there!!!!!!

Jan 30, 2010
bro.mine same engine with u.can share some modification more details cos i feel my engine not so powerful.4g93 sohc auto.only can reach 170 max.some more starting not so terangkat.can sifu2 out there give some idea to improve.thanks

kairigi

Jan 20, 2010
bro.mine same engine with u.can share some modification more details cos i feel my engine not so powerful.4g93 sohc auto.only can reach 170 max.some more starting not so terangkat.can sifu2 out there give some idea to improve.thanks
I think for small but value for money is changing the air filter to a K&N open pod. Mine is the super big one, really sounds nice when you rev and slightly more torque.

For more power, I've been thinking of converting it into a DOHC, by replacing it with the 4G93 DOHC cylinder head. But I realised since the engine is terbalik, the only way to get more from the engine is only these:

1)NA Tune (PNP, Balancing, etc.)
2)Convert to a silvertop MIVEC cylinder head (also terbalik so it fits our engine nicely)
3)BOT

Last but the best possible way : Convert to Evo IV 4G63T.

I actually just got my car and now it's on the way to me across the sea :) I'll see what I can do with it.

kairigi

Jan 20, 2010
about >rm2k for 10hp..1.x kgm...izit
hp 4 na r expensive...rite:burnout:
not really la..

header (rm300++) = better torque and response
exhaust piping (rm400++) = same as above
PBECU (rm1k++) = more power, fuel eco and some other stuff
stroker kit (rm2k++) = more power of course, and also the most expensive NA kit

and some others la i dont know hahaha

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
about >rm2k for 10hp..1.x kgm...izit
hp 4 na r expensive...rite:burnout:
errr , that 10whp and 1kg++ was only after emanage

not really la..

header (rm300++) = better torque and response
exhaust piping (rm400++) = same as above
PBECU (rm1k++) = more power, fuel eco and some other stuff
stroker kit (rm2k++) = more power of course, and also the most expensive NA kit

and some others la i dont know hahaha
header = 580 hotbits
exhaust piping = prev owner did up
emanage = 1.3k
stops here alrdy , no more ... that's all i did

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
@liz@rd:

137whp (+/-150hp on crank). thats good enough for an NA engine without variable timing. thumbs up.

Jul 7, 2008
Hi there,
I have been using a mivec gearbox with full lock lsd and exedy clutch for my sgti 4g93 mivec, i've been having problem shifting gears at high revs, i swap my gear box with one from a 4g92 but put back the lsd, and still hv problem,is it bcoz of the clutch? i bought it brand new for rm980,anybody facing this same problem? help needed!

oly

Jan 19, 2004
Lumut
Hi there,
I have been using a mivec gearbox with full lock lsd and exedy clutch for my sgti 4g93 mivec, i've been having problem shifting gears at high revs, i swap my gear box with one from a 4g92 but put back the lsd, and still hv problem,is it bcoz of the clutch? i bought it brand new for rm980,anybody facing this same problem? help needed!
sometimes when u hi rev this problem will come...maybe u can change gear at rev 500-1000rpm lower...or pressure plate got problem... :)

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
wish i can install a mivec head :(
lolz , i wished too but it was long long time ago ... now no more modifying , maintenance only

whats ur engine spec?..
erm , engine stock to the bone lor , just regular service since my friend bought it , every 4k must change engine oil , then i also every 3.5-4k service ...

@liz@rd:

137whp (+/-150hp on crank). thats good enough for an NA engine without variable timing. thumbs up.
ok le , but the time will come when u need 2 overhaul it ...

oly

Jan 19, 2004
Lumut
lolz , i wished too but it was long long time ago ... now no more modifying , maintenance only

erm , engine stock to the bone lor , just regular service since my friend bought it , every 4k must change engine oil , then i also every 3.5-4k service ...

ok le , but the time will come when u need 2 overhaul it ...
stock gti engine ka?..yesterday come one gti to our workshop...conrod bearing sudah makan...poor owner...just buy the car 1 month plus oni...lagi timing belt mahu putus...third piston oledi knock head...after dismantle all...need to change crankshaft too...poor owner...the used car shop dont wanna pay...

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
stock gti engine ka?..yesterday come one gti to our workshop...conrod bearing sudah makan...poor owner...just buy the car 1 month plus oni...lagi timing belt mahu putus...third piston oledi knock head...after dismantle all...need to change crankshaft too...poor owner...the used car shop dont wanna pay...
stock 97 4g93p , maybe the previous owner alrdy whack the engine kau kau le , or alrdy damaged when he bought the car then whack kau2 somemore = gg

anyway u have workshop ? whereabout ?

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
walau wei this make me dam scared to buy second hand car again :afraid:
so do u guys think it is better to buy from owner direct or second hand car dealers???
coz i always thought second hand dealers more reliable coz they will provide a short warranty period for the car after u buy it although they are pricier
wat do u guys think???

Video: New 1500whp tuning package by Underground Racing for Gallardo Superleggera

Underground Racing has produced some pretty extraordinary tuning packages for the Lamborghini Gallardo's but this is probably their wildest yet - a...