4G93T Club

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
hahaha! ... u understand ME!!! hahahah! PM u the price.. but selling hold on. coz might be can continue with it.. wahahahha!

Btw, how is ur wastegate?

I want to ask regrading the wastegate too. When does it open ah?? if using TD05 20G ?
38mm tial wastegate

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
depends on your wastegate spring rate...if u bought 1bar, then your wg wil open at 1bar boost...i think market do offer 0.6/0.8/1.0/1.2 spring rate..

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
Oh.. thank for the info. but if the wastegate does not open. what will be the symptom?

If engine misfire at 5k RPM. the sound like papapapapapappaa. . then lose power.
Had check the spark plug and coil. everything working fine..
What will be the other problem ?

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
Maybe not enough fuel.. What fuel pump ru using ?

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
i dun think it's the fuel.... it should be spark plugs or plug cables....
fuelling problems usually causes jerking and bogging... seldom misfire.

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
the spark plug and the coil had been changed too.. zzz still got the sound.
terrible problem first i met. hahaha\

Fuel pump walbro..

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
spark plug changed to Iridiums? Doesn't matter from NGK or DENSO.. as long as iridium... heat range preferred #7 or Denso IK22

also.. how about the powerpacks? have you swap them as well?

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
the small square thingy mounted just next to the intake manifold. the socket looks just like the air flow unit socket.

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
okay okay .. tomorrow i will check that.! thank for everyone giving idea for the problem.
Appreciate it much!

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
if u got do mivec turbo before u will know miss fire not 100% is plug~what also can be,try get use 390cc injector in your 4g93 with td05 boost 1.4 bar see will will bom bang bom bang or not?what is fueling will not miss fire???

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
Bro. checked all external edi. changed spark plug and all coil. intercooler piping checked.
Now take off the turbine to check. it might be turbine leak??
it boost til 0.5 and the misfire occurs. cannot go futher.. tomorrow changing back to td04 and try again.
Will update u guys sooon

oye

Nov 29, 2009
Hello sifus,

Nice to meet u all here. I'm new to the scene, driving a proton gen2 and recently converted to a 4g93T to replace my damaged engine. Btw, i'm a noob and i don't know much about engine :confused:.

I noticed that the small intercooler of the stock 4g93T is located at the side. Sorry if my question is rather basic, but do you guys think the cooling is effective? I'm afraid the cooling is not sufficient due to the standard gen2 bumper that i am using right now.

Is it possible if i move the location of the intercooler to the front? If I need to change to aftermarket intercooler, what size should I put in for a stock 4G93T so it would not cause any turbo lag or maybe blow up the engine (i don't know if that is possible).

To celebrate the 50th anniversary of Renault 4, Renault Classic Team participated with 3 Renault 4 at the Monte-Carlo Historic Rallye in 2011. Each Renault 4 is participated by a team of talented drivers, including past and former F1 drivers, rally drivers and certain people with the liking of the Renault 4. Check out this beautiful re-enactment in this video...