4G93T Club

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
Haahaa..! i am agree with u too. super lag. but i have not tried the car. already misfire. grr..

i mean after done changing turbine. misfire occurs. only turbine + injector + wastegate.
Then it occurs misfire. grr!

Btw, how much RPM ur turbo kick in
mine at least 4.5k bro...
but the top speed is spectacular lah...
plus i havent retune yet...
emanage setup still TD04 setup haha

---------- Post added at 09:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:57 PM ----------

Contreasjun27 -Im also have an intention on forged things but right right now im thinking of changing to other car maybe 6 cyllinder or rotary....hehehehehhe....n the current car should put the things back together but a little bit power then the standard....hehehehehhe

Badturz - About lag im agree with that but somehow i dont feel it anyway...hehehehheh during this time the g/box play the main role to support the engine......some people said the mivec g/box more powerfull but just stick to your normal gsr g/box n made it to 2wd lock then you will feel the different.....i mean not the normal 2wd lock but some of the things inside it need to take out...hehehhehehe i already mention this to WIRA3319 from KK about this before...cheers
mine to share more on this 2wd lock with us bro?
i guess my GB gonna kaput soon any great GB to replace with?

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
eh u guys not interested in TT session?:hmmmm: i mean for those in kl/pj/selangor district?

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
OMG .. 4.5k hahaha! then i definitely will miss my td04 a lot ..! !!

My target i tot will be 4k .. 18g also 4.5k edi. hehee.!!

very interested but now in hometown and my car don know when come out
hahaha!

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
[H] [K] [S];4020428 said:
eh u guys not interested in TT session?:hmmmm: i mean for those in kl/pj/selangor district?
interested but right now car is sick..
today got white smoke coming out from exhaust...holy cow..
and my foremen say got engine oil..
oh no GG.com

---------- Post added at 10:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:49 PM ----------

OMG .. 4.5k hahaha! then i definitely will miss my td04 a lot ..! !!

My target i tot will be 4k .. 18g also 4.5k edi. hehee.!!

very interested but now in hometown and my car don know when come out
hahaha!
actually I have not fine tune my car yet..
my foremen say boost can come @ 4k RPM
but right now I need to settle my issue for engine oil in my exhaust!!!
damn

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
contreasjun27 - Everyone is in trouble now. wahaha! Good luck in repairing first.

oh.. 4k is still good.. have to give up 1k rpm in order to get more powerful. wahhahah! but hows the pull man?

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
contreasjun27 - possibility piston kong..... hopefully the block not scratched. juz pray not the turbo kong..... god bless!!

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
contreasjun27 - Everyone is in trouble now. wahaha! Good luck in repairing first.

oh.. 4k is still good.. have to give up 1k rpm in order to get more powerful. wahhahah! but hows the pull man?
the pull not bad bro..much much better than td04...
easily 3rd gear can pull alot already bro

---------- Post added at 12:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------

[H] [K] [S];4024549 said:
contreasjun27 - possibility piston kong..... hopefully the block not scratched. juz pray not the turbo kong..... god bless!!
engine checked...piston ring break already..
just bought supercharger piston 81mm and ARP nuts for it..
cost me a bomb right now sob sob

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
contreasjun27 - wah. bigger piston nice wor.... Btw, i using tial wastegate 38mm 1 bar spring. means i have to boost above 1 bar?

yashiofactory

Jul 27, 2008
BADTURZ -Hahahahahahah lets see what boost will u play after this......nice piston bro but why 81mm only make it 81.5 you will feel the different from previous piston....good luck n cheers

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
What does it mean yashio ? aahaaha.. coz i will go collect my cAr this week. i need to fix it all.. haha.. i got tight budget ler.. hahaha help me.. help me ..
what boost should i boost at?

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
BADTURZ -Hahahahahahah lets see what boost will u play after this......nice piston bro but why 81mm only make it 81.5 you will feel the different from previous piston....good luck n cheers
haha sorry is 81.5 piston bro..
coz i sent my block for additinal 0.5 rebore and the conrod 1mm rebore also..
aiks rebore is so freaking expensive...

---------- Post added at 12:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:05 PM ----------

contreasjun27 - wah. bigger piston nice wor.... Btw, i using tial wastegate 38mm 1 bar spring. means i have to boost above 1 bar?
boost at 1 bar loh to be save bro..
coz TD04 1 bar boost and TD05 1 bar boost the power ratio is different bro...
i also using 38mm 1 bar spring at first but as 1st my wastegate did not fully utilize, after i changed my spring to 0.7bar...my wastegate is revived hehe

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
Oh .. okay thank bro. btw, this is kind a noob question lar. hahaha!
what kind of boost control u use'/?? i am thinking of turbosmart external boost controller. *tune at engine there*

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
Oh .. okay thank bro. btw, this is kind a noob question lar. hahaha!
what kind of boost control u use'/?? i am thinking of turbosmart external boost controller. *tune at engine there*
im using the FGB bro...fast grab bit i think ? or GFB haha..
forget dy..bought at after12, the product is from australia...kinda cool definately better than turbosmart as i try before...the knob on top always get lose 1 need to tune it back after a few trips bro

http://www.angelfire.com/fl/procrastination/motor.html

Dude, how to use the calculator above.

I don't have the information for 4G93P (GTi). Any Sifu can help me with it. I thought i can use it for measuring the gasket i need for turbo charging.

Cheers