SR20 Neo VVL into B13

rapinsoul

Sep 19, 2005
No more SR20 now its SR16 Neo VVL into B13

Hi Guys,

My current ride Sentra B13's engine is giving up and i am planning to go for a SR20 NEO VVL Swap.

Can a SR20 NEO VVL fit into B13 without any issue and major modifications like mounting and other?
My current engine is a automatic and the SR20 is manual.

Kindly advice, thank you

B13 is like Genting Taxi rite???

i remember saw one racing car in Malaysian Super Series category S16... :ADORE:

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
rapinsoul: SR20neovvl never ever comes or produced with manual gearbox. they are only available with hyper cvt gearbox. whereas SR16neovvl never ever comes or produced with auto gearbox. it comes standard with manual LSD gearbox.

you stated that your SR20neovvl was manual. i am assuming that it is converted to manual gearbox, and it is not in a form of halfcut.

p/s: speaking of halfcut..there are three versions of SR20Neovvl halfcut. the P11, the U14 and Y11. which one is yours?

pomengtr: yes..he's one of my friends..he owns a bengkel at subang 2. exceptional job in nissan engines

pinecitygarage

Aug 22, 2009
SoCal & Baguio
baguioautoforums.com
sr20ve = front and rear mounts into crossmember fit right on, you will need to fab the passenger side mount, tranny mount may or may not be fabbed depending on your tranny choice.

you can use an sr20de or sr18de manual tranny and axles and a DE ecu, using any switching system to activate the vvl solenoids

========================

Sr16ve with manual lsd tranny bolts on to the b13 no problem.

we just did a swap, check it out

Tevs

pinecitygarage

Aug 22, 2009
SoCal & Baguio
baguioautoforums.com
dunno where it came from, but thanks for answering the question MKMD428.

LSD tranny for sure, had to replace the mechanical speedo/gauge panel into an electronic type in order for us to rev beyond 6000RPM, now she revs happy beyond 8K

rapinsoul

Sep 19, 2005
Hi All thanks for advice, after considering very carefully i made my mind and i bought a N15 Halfcut not very sure on the LSD part, will update the progress here soon.

i have a question, can we use the cross member from N15 in the B13?

---------- Post added at 03:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:38 PM ----------

Here we go, pictures are as below the day when we start the engine before paying off

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
all SR16neovvl halfcut comes standard with viscous LSD gearbox bro.
N15 is plug and play 100% to your B13. so no worries and less hassle.

rapinsoul

Sep 19, 2005
all SR16neovvl halfcut comes standard with viscous LSD gearbox bro.
N15 is plug and play 100% to your B13. so no worries and less hassle.
Thank you chief :biggrin:, the car should be out in a day or 2, one thing which is in my head and making me to think again and again is the exhaust setting, for now i am going to stick with the original piping which is in currently from the previous engine, what size piping should i use?

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
mine was with 2" diameter. not too small for low end and not too big for hi end.

if you have future updates in mind (big ones) consider a 2.5" diameter.
most of my friends are running 3.0" diameter. but then again, the stroke itself has been 1998cc.
sounds absurd? no bro...it's proven..

cmng

most of my friends are running 3.0" diameter. but then again, the stroke itself has been 1998cc.
sounds absurd? no bro...it's proven..

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

i think i am the first one starting this at Malaysia after reading some US forum feedback
and people told me i am sohai
and now it a trend

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

rapinsoul

Sep 19, 2005
Hi all, below is the current situation of the car. Yesterday we did a test, car starting no problem, no sound at all. however in the meter panel the Air Bag and ABS light is on, and when i asked the meck, he told that he can remove the ABS light but cant do anything about the Air Beg because it connects to the Air Beg sensor, anyone of you who convert SR16 from N15 to B13 had this issue and can i know how you guys solve it?

By rapinsoul at 2011-11-02

This Door Silence Strip
This post is taken from Pocket Rocket(White CRZ with gold XXR). He deserves all the credits and I have
asked for permission.

This strip is to reduce wind noise and make better contact between the rubber door seal/lining to car body.
Hence better door closing sound. 3M double sided tape is provided. Just 'stick' n play.

Had some free time over this public holiday, got these fantastic rubber...