SR20 Neo VVL into B13

cmng

the ABS light and Airbag will on

Airbag on due to sensor issue.. normally people just remove the bulb only

ABS is due to you not able to refit all the ABS sensor and connector to your car

to refit you need to have B13 ABS knuckle and pull all the ABS sensor and tap it
mostly for halfcut. the ABS sensor is cutted

so to solve this problem is same. remove the bulb saja

:biggrin:

rapinsoul

Sep 19, 2005
the ABS light and Airbag will on

Airbag on due to sensor issue.. normally people just remove the bulb only

ABS is due to you not able to refit all the ABS sensor and connector to your car

to refit you need to have B13 ABS knuckle and pull all the ABS sensor and tap it
mostly for halfcut. the ABS sensor is cutted

so to solve this problem is same. remove the bulb saja

:biggrin:
thanks brader cmng, the front sensor is attached but in my case the rear is drum break originally, now i have to source out for a N15 Rear disk break

cmng

you need to have B13 Rear disc brake with ABS sensor
for me my advise get rid the ABS
it give you major headache also

i not a fan of ABS and i prefer without ABS as well
just get B13 Rear disc brake with knuckle only

nowday got some people mod N15 knuckle on B13 but by welding method

rapinsoul

Sep 19, 2005
you need to have B13 Rear disc brake with ABS sensor
for me my advise get rid the ABS
it give you major headache also

i not a fan of ABS and i prefer without ABS as well
just get B13 Rear disc brake with knuckle only

nowday got some people mod N15 knuckle on B13 but by welding method
front i am using brake calliper, knuckle and disk from the N15 half cut so if i put rear from B13 i have to buy 2 separate set of brake pad am i right? is a N15 Rear brake set pnp to B13?

cmng

Front N15 is plug and play to B13

Rear N15 is not plug and play.
as you mentioned you still using drum
you need to get B13 Rear Disc brake knuckle
many i know use malaysia boleh style which is welding method

Do your halfcut doesnt come with N15 Rear disc brake ?

rapinsoul

Sep 19, 2005
Front N15 is plug and play to B13

Rear N15 is not plug and play.
as you mentioned you still using drum
you need to get B13 Rear Disc brake knuckle
many i know use malaysia boleh style which is welding method

Do your halfcut doesnt come with N15 Rear disc brake ?
:biggrin: thanks for the very useful info, lucky i didnt buy the N15 Rear Brake set as i dont want to use the welding method, no my halfcut just came with the front set as for the rear set they are selling separately so that's why i wanted to check first before i purchase it.

cmng

but looking for B13 Rear Disc brake knuckle is hard

not easy to source it nowday
and it priced around 500-700 range

rapinsoul

Sep 19, 2005
but looking for B13 Rear Disc brake knuckle is hard

not easy to source it nowday
and it priced around 500-700 range
I actually had this in my mind, i wanted to put a 4 pot for front and 2 pot for rear from R32 if i were to do this, does it need to be done by the welding method? :banghead:

cmng

you can do that
Front swapping it with N16 knuckle

Rear doing bracket to fabricate it and to fit the rear drum kit over

the issue
min 16" rim with offset
PCD 114 x 4 rim

4 pot brake front and rear
Rim 16 with right offset
Fabrication work

and brake bias issue.. friend do this before and have brake bias issue
rear too lock
need to get brake bias adjuster to counter it
that is another $$

calclulate the whole project cost and you think worth it or not lo

rapinsoul

Sep 19, 2005
Wow too many things i think i just gor for the B13 rear brake kit, unless i go for crazy mod then i might consider other setups.

---------- Post added at 12:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:52 AM ----------

Next i need to do up my exhaust system, i am not removing the cat which came with the half cut, i got a good offer for a HKS Box inlet is 2.5"

Question : Can i connect a 2.5" piping from the cat straight to the rear and place the exhaust? i am not a fan of heavy loud sound.

rapinsoul

Sep 19, 2005
Finally my engine transplant is over, now i am planning to go open pod, these guys were telling or asking me how many inch do i want to go for open pod, any idea how is using SR16 with 2.5" inch piping what size of open pod should i go for? i am thinking of blitz

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
nice build bro. keep posting more pics.

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
Finally my engine transplant is over, now i am planning to go open pod, these guys were telling or asking me how many inch do i want to go for open pod, any idea how is using SR16 with 2.5" inch piping what size of open pod should i go for? i am thinking of blitz
2.5 inch is the best. this type of engine loves to breathe..as i am also a previous owner of this engine.
open pod size? do you mean the size of the filter or the diameter size itself that fits the MAF?
nothing to worry about the open pod size bro, as long as it is open pod type is enough. you should worry about the adaptor though.

rapinsoul

Sep 19, 2005
2.5 inch is the best. this type of engine loves to breathe..as i am also a previous owner of this engine.
open pod size? do you mean the size of the filter or the diameter size itself that fits the MAF?
nothing to worry about the open pod size bro, as long as it is open pod type is enough. you should worry about the adaptor though.
I just called N1 racing in sunway and they told me that i have to custom make the intake piping from a exhaust shop and they will fit the open pod filter, i don't really understand that, anyway could anyone here suggest me where can I go and get my Open Pod Filter installed :adore:

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
buy adaptor la bro..adaptor that suits your open pod. no need to waste money doing SS or whatever piping just for the sake of want to use open pod.

<iframe width="335" height="200" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/N2wwCwa0-FE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Yes, you can now catch the latest of Zerotohundred.com snippets on the Big Screen at The Pavilion KL the next time you're enjoying a Frappe at Starbucks or a Pint at La Bodega. Thanks to the gigantic Brand@Vision's Sharp Aquos digital billboard display, you can now get a glimpse of the coolest side of cars that we dish out daily.

Alfresco dining at The Pavilion will...