2nd April 2006 track day for k-car

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
My question is how do Trial of SB claim their 1.6NA is most powderful road car. got dyno figue or it did stupendous Quarter Mile times?

The R3 Waja had only 280bhp at the wheels. Tsuchiya is used to 400bhp cars, so obviously he feels it is underpowered . crazy fella

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
faisal said:
My question is how do Trial of SB claim their 1.6NA is most powderful road car. got dyno figue or it did stupendous Quarter Mile times?

The R3 Waja had only 280bhp at the wheels. Tsuchiya is used to 400bhp cars, so obviously he feels it is underpowered . crazy fella
frm here onwards, i think u guys can just ignore wat 399 is saying ler....he's just playing prank joke on Danny101.....i doubt TRIAL of SB will make such bold claims........cheerzzz man...

faizal,
trial did not make the above claim. it was danny101.

alibaba

Sep 16, 2005
OIC, The R3 Waja only got 280hps, first i thought R3 developed the car at least 350 & above, especially for drift purpose. Why so standard? No wonder that day the Tsuchiya cant really demo his skills on the track and look like safety car on the track. why they will prepare a very standard horse power car to him, especially for the drifting demostration? It is not difficult to build a car from R3. Hope malaysian will not let the japanese guys to remember too much bad impression .

alibaba

Sep 16, 2005
i think next demo better use the tengku djan's AE86. Let the japan drift king to show kung fu. And keep the 'ProNisWa'

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
faisal said:
My quesestion is how do Trial of SB claim their 1.6NA is most powderful road car. got dyno figue or it did stupendous Quarter Mile times?

faisal, like wat spider had mentioned earlied you can ignore wat 399 said coz he's just trying to kena me only........neither trial or me claims dat we have the fastest 1.6 na car, i'm sure you and me know very well dat the fastest 1.6 na in msia is most probably a 1.6 liter vtec rite except of course the two sr16 pulsar from petronas which took part in mme some 3 years ago......hahaha!

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
Kookaburra said:
who is more afraid of who? if the track car screw up, they have to get it repaired for the race. If you screw up, u tow it back and take bus to work. My friend in his cheap little starlet was tailing one track car last year, they asked him to overtake, coz they have more to lose if something happen. After all, it's an open track day for everyone to enjoy the track, and there are closed sessions for MSS practices anyway.

So my 2 cents, don't worry about the track cars. If they have any sense, they will look out for you!
walau bro ur fren's starlet must be doing at least 2m4++s lap time in sic until he can tail track car or is it the track car just warming up his tyre, i'm just telling what i see during my practice in sic only if u want to go its ur choice afterall didn't i said that too btw i'm driving a track car too.......so which wan is ur fren's starlet must intro to me like dat coz i drive toyota too.....cheers.

WAHHH....!!! nowadays toyota really terror man.... a lit starlet can do 2.40+min, let alone a race prepped AE101 (2.30+min)!!! respect respect!!

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
399 said:
WAHHH....!!! nowadays toyota really terror man.... a lit starlet can do 2.40+min, let alone a race prepped AE101 (2.30+min)!!! respect respect!!
basket you know my time and you go put me on da table by saying such lap time, wat r u actually trying to do, dun forget this thread doesn't belong to only you and me!!........... fu*ker you got nothing else better to do meh other than keep on off topic here and there!

did i say it's you???? so full of yourself these days.... haih....!!! GFYS la!! hahaha...!!!

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
we have confirm 6 car join this coming 2 April event....

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
guys

how early we need to be there to register ourself? pls give me some info since this is my first time there...where is the office that i can make my payment?
thanks in advance

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
just wan to re confirm....this open track..we r running full track of half track?

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
see you guys there. :)

umm, btw, what's the standard noob timings for SIC full circuit? just need a reference to see how i do.

The term ‘little car, big engine’ has never rung truer with this ultimate sleeper 1980 Toyota Corolla TE71 that has ditched its puny single cam four-banger for some pure American muscle that could rip the chassis apart.

Sitting in the engine bay is a 7.4-liter big block Chevy V8 lump that sends power to the rear wheels...