2nd April 2006 track day for k-car

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
just go to the Paddock access....there'll b a make-shift counter there.....park b4 it n go register urself n payments made at the same place same time.......i think u can start goin there to register about 30mins b4 the track day starts.....say starts at 2pm, bout 1:30pm can d.....

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
lonewolf said:
hmmm..will come if that day my gaji oredi keluar
if not yet keluar...i can pinjam u first..hehehe...now the trial team coming liaw..

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
alibaba said:
OIC, The R3 Waja only got 280hps, first i thought R3 developed the car at least 350 & above, especially for drift purpose. Why so standard? No wonder that day the Tsuchiya cant really demo his skills on the track and look like safety car on the track. why they will prepare a very standard horse power car to him, especially for the drifting demostration? It is not difficult to build a car from R3. Hope malaysian will not let the japanese guys to remember too much bad impression .
That is AT THE WHEELS. As you probly should know the actual power of the car is more at the flywheel. Due to being RWD the car suffers plenty of power loss ie transmission loss.

The engine originally in factory standard form has only 240bhp at the flywheel. So 280bhp At The Wheels is far from standard. I dunno the Japs quote at the wheel or flywheel.

FYI Tsuchiya San luvs the Waja FR, in fact when he first tested the car in January he prefers the car over the S15 and FD3S that was offered to him.

His only complain is he can't drift in 4th gear. But the Waja had sufficeint power to drift in the first 3 gears. In case you haven't noticed the Drift courses for D1 in Malaysia has mostly been 2nd 3rd gear drifts (sometimes 1st). About the only place in our country where a drifter can perform 4th gear drifts is in Sepang Turns 5 & 6.

Drifting isn't just about brute horsepower.

In Bkt Jalil he aptly displayed the car's potential.

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
whatdamn said:
see you guys there. :)

umm, btw, what's the standard noob timings for SIC full circuit? just need a reference to see how i do.
A well driven Standard GTi should do circa 3mins.

A modded 1.8 Proton (putra Satria Wira) road car (not stripped out race car) should be in the mid 2"55s at the very least.

basically build up your pace. learn the braking zone, apex points, and lap by lap gently increase your pace.

My other suggestion is to go out for 4-5 laps on your own. The follow an experienced driver yto see hwere you are different. Then go out again in your own car and gently increase pace as you gain more laps.

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
errrrr, i think 2m55s is abit too fast for a noob in SIC on a modded 1.8 ler.....somewhere circa 3min should b reasonable lor....

(ADVAN)

May 11, 2005
K.L
anyone is going sepang on 2 april ar?how much is the entrance fee n wat is the rules n regulation..want to go but no frenz n no experience so need sifu advise..thanx..

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
(ADVAN) said:
anyone is going sepang on 2 april ar?how much is the entrance fee n wat is the rules n regulation..want to go but no frenz n no experience so need sifu advise..thanx..
i am going there with 9 cars this 2 april....wan to convoy with us....

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
spyderslr said:
errrrr, i think 2m55s is abit too fast for a noob in SIC on a modded 1.8 ler.....somewhere circa 3min should b reasonable lor....
I said 3 minutes la But a WELL driven 1.8 should be 2'55.

Most noobies still feeling around the circuit but after 10-15 laps should be able to nudge under 3 minutes aredi.. aiya......

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
aiks! i tot only the top driver like eddie liew can do 2m55s in a gti or r3(stock)......now even a noobie with just 10 to 15 laps experience also can do adi ah,watever lar.....zzzzzzzzz( mild mod 1.8 only makes 2 to 3 sec difference a lap, unless its a full mod track car with slicks dat would probably make more then 10 sec difference a lap ):regular_smile:

(ADVAN)

May 11, 2005
K.L
kelisa6009 said:
i am going there with 9 cars this 2 april....wan to convoy with us....
sorry bro..due to the engine problem my car cant on tis 2 april..so when is the next sepang open ar?i think i mai go nex time too bad..

Danny101 said:
aiks! i tot only the top driver like eddie liew can do 2m55s in a gti or r3(stock)......now even a noobie with just 10 to 15 laps experience also can do adi ah,watever lar.....zzzzzzzzz( mild mod 1.8 only makes 2 to 3 sec difference a lap, unless its a full mod track car with slicks dat would probably make more then 10 sec difference a lap ):regular_smile:
i agreed.

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
tonite small TT to discuss on the track day event..

Place : Awan Besar Rest Area beside Kesas highway...
Time : 9 pm onwards

can reach me at 016-4397718

hello there car sifu.

please help me on deciding which one is better.

lightened Crank pulley:

Zerone vs Works vs Jasma vs aerospeed vs mythelogy

exhaust system:

i was thinking to install Dsport full exhaust system but i was just wondering,is there any other brand which is good for performance but > (low noise):biggrin:.

spark plug:
BRISK A-Line Yttrium vs Brisk Silver Racing vs Denso Iridium.

best coolant for myvi 1.3(traffic jam+aircond 24/7)

best lubrication for 5000km fast...