2nd April 2006 track day for k-car

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Danny101 said:
aiks! i tot only the top driver like eddie liew can do 2m55s in a gti or r3(stock)......now even a noobie with just 10 to 15 laps experience also can do adi ah,watever lar.....zzzzzzzzz( mild mod 1.8 only makes 2 to 3 sec difference a lap, unless its a full mod track car with slicks dat would probably make more then 10 sec difference a lap ):regular_smile:
Let me explain. T Djan And Faidzil Alang(SGTI 2003 Champion) in a std Satria R3 regularly clock under 2"55. I dunno about Eddie coz I have never sen his driving up close and I do not know if he has driven a Satria R3

For A newbie, provided he/she is shown the correct braking points, cornering lines and uses correct driving techniques can easily do a 3 mins lap in a standard SR3 road car. I know coz I've seen it happen.

Only if the newbie has Bad basic driving habits and zero driving ability will he not be able to do it. basically kayu driving ability la.

A slick shod 1.8 track car does low 40's

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
faisal said:
Let me explain. T Djan And Faidzil Alang(SGTI 2003 Champion) in a std Satria R3 regularly clock under 2"55. I dunno about Eddie coz I have never sen his driving up close and I do not know if he has driven a Satria R3

For A newbie, provided he/she is shown the correct braking points, cornering lines and uses correct driving techniques can easily do a 3 mins lap in a standard SR3 road car. I know coz I've seen it happen.

Only if the newbie has Bad basic driving habits and zero driving ability will he not be able to do it. basically kayu driving ability la.

A slick shod 1.8 track car does low 40's
i know a pro like djan and faidzil could do 2m55s in a stock r3/ GTI( the fastest gti track car recorded 2m39s last mme) but a noobie with just 10 to 15 laps experience can easily do 3m with a stock r3/gti..........seriously i doubt coz ur talking bout just 5 sec lap difference between a class a pro racer and a beginner in a same car :X-:

AHAHAHA.....!!! jk, i nearly fell off my chair man!!!

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
LOLz......

even how Godlike-borned-talent until they describe takumi to be, it still takes him full 5 years of driving n the super guidance from bunta mah......hehehehe...... =)

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
or maybe wat faisal said its right we are all too kayu talent to even believe dat a beginner can do such lap time lor.........then experience driver like he himself i think can easily clock 2m 4+s in his ae86......must clock his laptime d tomorrow....hehehehe:regular_smile:

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Eh? :-) I never say I clock 2" 4x wei. My Best in my dead slow AE is 2"56.5 (hand time lor)

Satria R3 min 2secs faster than Satria (std) GTi.

Seriously a confident, skilled driver but SIC newbie shown proper lines and braking points can clock those times la. a 5 seconds gap usually down to balls.. hahaha.

5 seconds difference are mostly down to experience

But with more Experience like clipping a bit deeper, turn-in a bit earlier barking a bit later can close the gap. Maybe not beat but can gain at the very least 3-4 seconds.

Most times people(that can drive) are slow in SIC coz they don't know the way round the circuit. all those braking , lines , apex etc......

.. aiya... sad la you people don't belief me....

BTW sorry didn't show up yesterday. Me car tired after drifting in Melaka last weekend (25/26 march) and 8th goin HPC track day to work....

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
faisal said:
Eh? :-) I never say I clock 2" 4x wei. My Best in my dead slow AE is 2"56.5 (hand time lor)

Satria R3 min 2secs faster than Satria (std) GTi.

Seriously a confident, skilled driver but SIC newbie shown proper lines and braking points can clock those times la. a 5 seconds gap usually down to balls.. hahaha.

5 seconds difference are mostly down to experience

But with more Experience like clipping a bit deeper, turn-in a bit earlier barking a bit later can close the gap. Maybe not beat but can gain at the very least 3-4 seconds.

Most times people(that can drive) are slow in SIC coz they don't know the way round the circuit. all those braking , lines , apex etc......
no worries bro.........just sharing my
.. aiya... sad la you people don't belief me....

BTW sorry didn't show up yesterday. Me car tired after drifting in Melaka last weekend (25/26 march) and 8th goin HPC track day to work....
no worries bro.........just sharing my opinion cheers!

plzzzz........! we don't want to know abt your opinion.

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
399 said:
plzzzz........! we don't want to know abt your opinion.
plzzz.........people who dun go to track day dun come in track forum and kakacau ler!:angry_smile:

danny101,

don't imitate me ok? go play with your pets elsewhere... :D

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
399 said:
danny101,

don't imitate me ok? go play with your pets elsewhere... :D
ya wat, u where got come b4 to open track day wan everytime only go to hcoc close session track day........sien jor then come in to track day tread and kakacau only.........zzzzzzzz!!

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
399, when can we c ur EK9 monster on the track...???....wanna c u do 2m35s lehh.....hehehe....

Anyway around kl or selangor doing custom* engine parts like customer intake manifold and crankshafts?