k-series vs b-series

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
But for purposes of drag racing, I'm in the opinion that a K20A is not very suitable due to the fact that most NA FWD drag cars has been traditionally high rpm small displacement machines, rather than cars with good low end torque but with poor middle to top end torque(i.e. B20 stock stroker)
Shiro,

Respect your opinion on it. But k20 has good low, middle and top end power. Not like the stock b20. Yes it has oiling issues if its stock. But the OP didn't mentioned whether its stock in the very beginning. Plus, you won't be spending much time at 8600rpm in a drag event with the shifting that you need to be doing and stock won't make power past 8200rpm so why sacrifice the beating the engine above 8600rpm.

Yes it has traction issues that needs to be put solidly to the ground but doesn't make it any less competitive than what b-series has to offer.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
I'm Rich but with B16A, i won the drag....
i'm Poor but with B18CR, i lost the race...
I'm Richer a bit than Rich but with B18C GSR, i won the B20B...
I'm Very Rich but with B20B, i can tapao K20A...
I'm Richer than Very Rich but with K20A, i makes dust to K24A...
I'm Richer than the above but with C32B, u all just my supper...

I'm Super Duper Rich but with D16A, i can tapao all of the above... so wat...

Money games...

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
I'm super duper poor but I can still make power~

Yep, money games it. Well said.

fobs

Apr 6, 2007

Money games...
i like this :driver:

jeheyr

Jun 1, 2004
Ampang Jaya
community.webshots.com

Money games...
Im Super Duper Sleepy now.. but when i read this...
im not sleepy anymore... hahaha..
nice word..

dont want to talk bout mie's car here.. even u set up b50b beside him also im not sure that you can smoke him..

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
Im Super Super Sleepy now.. but when i read this...
im not sleepy anymore... hahaha..
nice word..

dont want to talk bout mie's car here.. even u set up b50b beside him also im not sure that you can smoke him..
aiyooo,... b50b

kssilvia

Jun 14, 2007
if the k20 do the same mod with b18c. of course the k20 win lo. u guys always meet original k20 on the road right ? come to Sunway area u will meet some with highly mod k20 there.... then u will find out the answer. :burnout:

jeheyr

Jun 1, 2004
Ampang Jaya
community.webshots.com
if the k20 do the same mod with b18c. of course the k20 win lo. u guys always meet original k20 on the road right ? come to Sunway area u will meet some with highly mod k20 there.... then u will find out the answer. :burnout:
thought loo's car also got extreme mod inside there..
found the answer di... all b & k series are fast...
:adore:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com

half right half wrong....la....hehe...

dcloo

May 11, 2005
Wow so hot talking about B & K series engine even my self involve as the tittle
B-series has their advantage and K-series as well
For me still Fresh in K-series engine and have to do lots of home work to proper setup
Anyways i did lose with The Black EK where suhaimi state with 196 WHP for my 1st time match drag on my fresh built engine
But its ok for me at least i know where was the Weak point of my K-Swap
1st run :driver:i did with 1st gear launch at 3000 rpm and no traction even in 40-50% throttle until red line
2nd run with 2nd gear launch at :driver:5500 RPM its look better i can keep follow 1/2 car gab and i happy with the results even through i still far behind

if got change rematch again i might prepare some good slick tire and see what will happen then only decide what will going on next setup

From Stock DC5 4.736 FD Gearbox :banghead: and i learn thats i need to do some change more longer ratio but the think was limited parts i could get for for k-series transmission

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005
Ah loo, the drag strip tht night i think less thn 400m....can see u r catching up at the end but its just too late :biggrin:....cant wait to c a re-match with u on some serious drag tires.......that should be an interesting one

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005

Money games...

must have brain aso bro....

sybaritic

Nov 7, 2006
Wow so hot talking about B & K series engine even my self involve as the tittle
B-series has their advantage and K-series as well
For me still Fresh in K-series engine and have to do lots of home work to proper setup
Anyways i did lose with The Black EK where suhaimi state with 196 WHP for my 1st time match drag on my fresh built engine
But its ok for me at least i know where was the Weak point of my K-Swap
1st run :driver:i did with 1st gear launch at 3000 rpm and no traction even in 40-50% throttle until red line
2nd run with 2nd gear launch at :driver:5500 RPM its look better i can keep follow 1/2 car gab and i happy with the results even through i still far behind

if got change rematch again i might prepare some good slick tire and see what will happen then only decide what will going on next setup

From Stock DC5 4.736 FD Gearbox :banghead: and i learn thats i need to do some change more longer ratio but the think was limited parts i could get for for k-series transmission
got another rematch? when? :driver:.....hehehe......

Guys, my car has 4 disc brakes. I find it very hard to lock my handbrake when trying to execute a handbrakie.

Is there any mods to help me make my handbrake more bite? What disc brake pads would you recommend?