B-Series VTEC mileage

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
I am just curious to know what mileage aree you getting for your cars. WHY? Just to use it as a benchmark to see whether my car is consuming too much petrol.. Please state what car, what engine, lightly or heavily modded or stock, and driving style?

---------- Post added at 09:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:43 AM ----------

i'll start.

car: integra db8
engine: b20 vtec
mods: light
normal driving 80% and hard driving 20%. only city driving.

i get bout 10km/l only. is this normal?

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
do a search in the forums...its been discussed many times...

mADmAN

i get roughly the same on my B20 as well....before it letup hehehhe

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
do a search in the forums...its been discussed many times...
whoops!! my bad my bad. i think i just saw that thread.

---------- Post added at 12:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:00 PM ----------

i get roughly the same on my B20 as well....before it letup hehehhe
so does it mean my car fc is ok? or bad? how it letup and what r u using now?

mADmAN

should be ok i guess.....

engine letup in sepang track....now rebuilding the block....using back the same B20

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
should be ok i guess.....

engine letup in sepang track....now rebuilding the block....using back the same B20
sorry to hear bout that bro. guess after tring b20, u never want to go back to b18 or b16 rite? haha. the feeling is different.

mADmAN

yeah dood...dun wanna lose the torque :D even my friend who switched from high comp B20 to stock B18CR (block only change) oso said the low end torque is different..not as syiok as B20.

but no worries...its being rebuilt and upgraded at the same time... so it should come out better

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
not until u've tried my B16B ler....haahahah.......wat spec?u know who 2 ask...ahhahhahahahha

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
not until u've tried my B16B ler....haahahah.......wat spec?u know who 2 ask...ahhahhahahahha
u not entitled to comment here la bro.. lol

1. ur car is a monster
2. ur car is a monster

and

3. ur car is a monter.

u should be in "my car too fast" threads.. :driver:

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
yeah dood...dun wanna lose the torque :D even my friend who switched from high comp B20 to stock B18CR (block only change) oso said the low end torque is different..not as syiok as B20.

but no worries...its being rebuilt and upgraded at the same time... so it should come out better
happy to hear for u bro.

---------- Post added at 10:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:26 AM ----------

akuma, been hearing a lot about ur car!! dunno what's in it. damn curious. :adore:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
arrowhead,
OI!wat my car is monster?u look my car no up ar?monster is an UNDERSTATEMENT lar!haahahaha...............jjk,weekn dy mah?yeahooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ddv_nk12,
no need 2 curious 1....pay me d price i'm looking 4 my car,u can go back n disect all u want..but after put back kenot get back d same power/torque,dun blame me ar?HAHAHAHAHAHHAAH..............

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
sexycar,
u drive a KE?hmmm..never notice a KE in dat workshop.or u haf anoda ride too?

Anyone did this before?

The meter panel in my car is green in colour, i know how to change the bulb. Let's say if i put a blue bulb, what will the outcome be? Coz the panel itself is already green .... advise from sifu is needed ! Thanks!