<RM100 engine oil

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
Some said Castrol Edge is alright but not Castrol Magnatec which is shit. Might as well just go for Mobil 1 semi syn, I saw about RM113 if not wrong. At least is a reputable brand.
i think that Mobil is @ sale in tesco for RM89 @ 99. Want cheaper go get Perodua full synthetic @ sevice center for oni RM69, for my Kelisa change @ 10K milage.

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
i think that Mobil is @ sale in tesco for RM89 @ 99. Want cheaper go get Perodua full synthetic @ sevice center for oni RM69, for my Kelisa change @ 10K milage.
twist, P2 never have FS oil. What you mean is the gold bottle 1 right? It's semi synthetic but P2 claim it can last for 10k OCI.

From what I was advised, kelisa no need fully syn semi wil do but then I like fully :rofl:
So if we fill it in..still have 1 liter left..then accumulate 3L then can use liao :top:

Mobil the one i saw is fully syn 0w-40 RM149 at tesco

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
From what I was advised, kelisa no need fully syn semi wil do but then I like fully :rofl:
So if we fill it in..still have 1 liter left..then accumulate 3L then can use liao :top:

Mobil the one i saw is fully syn 0w-40 RM149 at tesco
Ya, S2 branch selling RM139 that time. I bought 2 and currently in my engine and clocked 4k+ km. So far so good but there is a tappet sound during cold start. Maybe the viscosity is too thin (0w-40) compare my regular engine oil, shell helix ultra 5w-40.

the p2 girl said it was full synt but than RM69 for 10k is still good for me so i go for it lorr. how bout enduro any feed back for it
P2 engine oil is source from petronas, please correct me if i'm wrong. It's a semi and my sister is using it, she feel sluggish after 6k+ km clocked. I ask her to change the engine oil every 5k mileage although the service center wrote down 10k OCI.

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
Ya, S2 branch selling RM139 that time. I bought 2 and currently in my engine and clocked 4k+ km. So far so good but there is a tappet sound during cold start. Maybe the viscosity is too thin (0w-40) compare my regular engine oil, shell helix ultra 5w-40.

P2 engine oil is source from petronas, please correct me if i'm wrong. It's a semi and my sister is using it, she feel sluggish after 6k+ km clocked. I ask her to change the engine oil every 5k mileage although the service center wrote down 10k OCI.
in that case i'll see how it goes after 5k clock in but the kelisa is more to weekend ride wit family & sumtimes ipoh & p.d trip so if what u'r sister say is true, maybe my kelisa could go till 7-8k, anyway i'll update this asap

Mine is 7K for each change. Using Castrol Magnatec Semi Syn which I'll switch to Mobil instead or just use Bardahl Fully syn or Penzoil at least more reputable brand. RM110

my fren using manual 660 says mobil is the best for him but not sure which 1 though.
His car so low cc should be semi syn? Sometimes kena sendiri try baru tau. Listen to people can just take note actually.

stupidcar : that test is pointless. If your engine runs at that sort of temperatures you got a serious overheating problem. The most I've ever seen is 150 degrees celsius and there probably is higher but 400 degrees is ridiculously hot la. That'll melt a lotta things in your engine. Engine oil isn't required to withstand that sort of temperatures except maybe F1 cars but they don't use the same oils as we do in our cars. Single weight special blend oils. The shear test is a trick too. If you look up Amsoil's website with the videos (or just find on youtube) you'll see why.

stupidcar/cvkit : I got it at that price outside my house at the spare parts shop. If you guys want I can get it again for you.

Guys, if u found this car anywhere, please help to inform me 012-2826080 or my friend Shairol at 012-2793956.
This car stolen this morning infront owner sumore!

Car details ;
- 96 front bpart with cf hood
- rear custom bumper
- RED color
- b16a engine
- front bumper got CAI

here some pics of the car..