Low offset rims

fazidk

Currently using 16in 6.5jj enkei rs..planning to change new set soon (using d enkei's for bout 6 yrs...bored oredi)..thinking of 7 or 7.5jj (even 8jj max)..will n can I stil use my current rubbers of 205/45?

Thnx n rgrds

Fazid

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Currently using 16in 6.5jj enkei rs..planning to change new set soon (using d enkei's for bout 6 yrs...bored oredi)..thinking of 7 or 7.5jj (even 8jj max)..will n can I stil use my current rubbers of 205/45?

Thnx n rgrds

Fazid
7.5 still can. If 8jj, then need to change at least to 215, better 225.

fazidk

Ok thnx for d info bro....x looking for d 'overstretched' look just enuff or slight at d fender...

Thnx again bro n rgrds

mADmAN

no need la... can still use 205 with 8jj.

there are even people who use this setup for track.... if i get 8jj oso ill be running 205 n will be using it for track oso....

can check here for an example of 15x8 n tire fitments

http://949racing.com/15x8-6ul-black.aspx

by the way....where to find 15*7.5?? got ah? wats the offset?

if can find 15*8 +35 would be damn nice...but all the 15*8 taiwan rims here come with stupid offsets :(

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
no need la... can still use 205 with 8jj.

there are even people who use this setup for track.... if i get 8jj oso ill be running 205 n will be using it for track oso....

can check here for an example of 15x8 n tire fitments

15x8 6UL Black

by the way....where to find 15*7.5?? got ah? wats the offset?

if can find 15*8 +35 would be damn nice...but all the 15*8 taiwan rims here come with stupid offsets :(
Well 8 inch rims means it's already 20.32 cm wide not including the rim's lip thickness which normally would add around 1cm. So total width can be >21cm already which means if use 215 is just about even. If use 205 of course can still install but it will already stretch/donuting a bit and rim lip protection is almost none. I know those hellaflush people even use much narrower tires but again those are not recommended. :)

fazidk

Hmmmmm ok so meaning 8jj is x recommended wiz 205/45 rite?dat wld 'stretch' d tire rite?meaning to say 7.5jj d 'max' for 205/45??

FYI x for track usage just daily n only occasionally 'layan'

Oh ya forgot to mention its for wira/evo/vr4...saw one wiz offset +45..is dis suitable?

Thnx again n rgrds

mADmAN

ive seen pix of 205/50 with 15*8...not stretched...it actually fits just nice...sidewall is practically straight...can try find pix online

i aint gonna search coz me on phone...abit the leceh

fazidk

Oh ok thnx...btw using 16...Was actually thinking getting 8jj but since skeptical decide to enquire n really confirm can b used or x 1st...Need to find out more expert advice n input before deciding or else b safe n get a 7 or 7.5jj:dontknow::dontknow

X wannit to look overboard or over stretch my tires (it's stil quite new)...:proud:

ive seen pix of 205/50 with 15*8...not stretched...it actually fits just nice...sidewall is practically straight...can try find pix online

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Well pix can be deceiving and one's perception of the term 'stretch' can also be different, but the calculation is a sure thing already as a validation. :)

xuang26

Sep 28, 2010
bro 6UE5t , thanks for ur info. May i what car u r driving? any recommended tayar if i wanna change to 235/40/18. budget around RM500-RM650 per piece.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
bro 6UE5t , thanks for ur info. May i what car u r driving? any recommended tayar if i wanna change to 235/40/18. budget around RM500-RM650 per piece.
I'm driving Toyota Mark X 250G. Not sure about tire recommendation, maybe can try GT Champiro HPY, there's already a good review done by VR2 (one of ZTH active forumers), and he said it's very good value for money. I myself is now using 17' Goodyear Eagle F1-D5 which is quite good but a bit noisy. My first choice at the time was actually Yokohama Advan Sport but turns out a bit more expensive.

fazidk

:adore: kick ass car!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm driving Toyota Mark X 250G. Not sure about tire recommendation, maybe can try GT Champiro HPY, there's already a good review done by VR2 (one of ZTH active forumers), and he said it's very good value for money. I myself is now using 17' Goodyear Eagle F1-D5 which is quite good but a bit noisy. My first choice at the time was actually Yokohama Advan Sport but turns out a bit more expensive.

fazidk

Bro ur too modest...d car's got d looks n d go:adore:....

Btw....wats ur opinion aka advice if:
- 7.5jj
- 8jj (mayyyyybbeeee)
- 9jj (tho x likely).....

Nah, just another normal every day sedan, no where near kicking any asses! Still dreaming of owning a real kick ass car someday.

<iframe width="335" height="250" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/X0ma4jFL7GU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

We've seen the Audi A5 gaining the extra doors, now the Audi A1 Sportback, which will be rolling into showrooms in early 2012, will come in five doors. The Audi A1 is made for the young, urban public. The dimensions of the new model is longer and measures 3.95 meters (12.96 ft) in length. It is several millimeters taller. It offers more space in the rear seats. The Audi...