below rm200 sport tyre for 14"

upontheriversky

Dec 31, 2007
hi, i found out lot of users here when it comes to race spec tyres, price will always be rm250++ per piece. just wondering any good yokohama, michelin or toyo range between rm150-rm200 for 165/55/14 spec? how about s.drive?

better get 15" tyre....

more choice and cheaper tyre....example like yokohama parada spec.2 195/50-15 only rm170-rm180 per pcs.... :adore:

dieselkiki

From Facebook
Sep 12, 2010
from size given 165/55R14, he used k car la like kelisa or viva.. cant fit rim 15inch with 195/50r15.. k car size almost much higher than `hot` size... :burnout:

i suspect that also about TS.... :adore:

go along with wider arch (widebody) would be awesome...hehe...also improve stability and handling with wider rim/tyre :biggrin:

upontheriversky

Dec 31, 2007
i suspect that also about TS.... :adore:

go along with wider arch (widebody) would be awesome...hehe...also improve stability and handling with wider rim/tyre :biggrin:
hm i really like my 14". look perfect fit on kelisa without being too bulky :D i guess i just have to settle down with normal tyres then

well..try check with 2ndhand imported tyre dealer...

sometimes they got "rare" tyre in stock...depends on your luck also... :biggrin:

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
i was hoping to find some suggestions on the 14" tyres as well...
currently just use falken 165/55. :bawling:
wut to do no choice...

Nowadays for 165/55/R14 no more performance tyres. Used to have Michelin PP2 and Yokohama AD-07. Best is Bridgestone RE-030....but prices I think about RM200.
As for 15", closest size to use is 175/50/R15, but 15" rims offset is further out and will hit outer wheel arch when fully loaded....

upontheriversky

Dec 31, 2007
re-030 around rm200? then its still within my budget, how is the grip on wet? i wonder tek ming sunway got or not?

noisy i dont mind, performance counts :D

i read hankook v8 rs is a good candidate, how bout rs2?

re-030 around rm200? then its still within my budget, how is the grip on wet? i wonder tek ming sunway got or not?

noisy i dont mind, performance counts :D

i read hankook v8 rs is a good candidate, how bout rs2?
V8RS should be normal only. Not quite sure of RE-030 wet grip though and with the recent increase in tyre prices, better check for new price too.....

upontheriversky

Dec 31, 2007
V8RS should be normal only. Not quite sure of RE-030 wet grip though and with the recent increase in tyre prices, better check for new price too.....
ok now its getting hard to narrow down selection. basically how do we estimate the grip and performance? can we in general estimate the performance by feeling the rubber hardness, tyre thread style and by visual?

good 14" seldom ppl discuss and one guy told eagle f1 is good but not sure whether still on production or not

saweet999

May 10, 2011
ok now its getting hard to narrow down selection. basically how do we estimate the grip and performance? can we in general estimate the performance by feeling the rubber hardness, tyre thread style and by visual?

good 14" seldom ppl discuss and one guy told eagle f1 is good but not sure whether still on production or not
eagle f1 is my favourite choice. it came stander on some cars I've owned in the past and it has good grip, wear and not noisy. i would also like to know if i can get this 195 wide, 14 inch.

Tyre by it's looks and feel cannot determine it performance and handling. It has to be fitted and tried.
Imagine even the same tyres on different cars gives different results. That is why looking into the forum is good. Basically if more member mention good then probably they are, because most of us drives different cars, different driving style, different road conditions and so on.
From my info, Eagle F1 GS-D3 is a good tyre in handling and performance. Wet aquaplaning resistance is one of the best around. Wet grip too but dry extreme is not recommended. Not sure if you can still find in the market, but if looking for 165/55/R14 the choices are even less...

hello friends and sifus.....i just do some minor modification on my satria neo...currently im installing 1 inch spacer into my wheels....so the problems is how can i diy to flip the arc fender myself....i have browsing the u tube and see how to do rear fender rolls....it required some machinery to do it...:wavey: