tyre for 205/45/16 below RM300?

JimMyz

Nov 16, 2006
hi all sifu...need help on choosing tyre range below rm300 for my ride...
any good brand of tyre to choose frm?
i dun go into tracks..but i like to do fast cornering....
currently using achilles atr sport n think of changing to a better gripp tyre...
hope all sifu here can give me a guide...

cheers.

JimMyz

Nov 16, 2006
yeah...others all more den 300..so jz installed yokohama parada 205/45/16 at 255 hin leong klang...

fatlizard

Nov 28, 2008
From experience dont take Hankook v12 EVO..Traction on those tyres are garbage..As for Yokohama A-drive is ok..But i recomend u using Toyo T1R..Has good grip on dry n wet surface..Price range is around RM350/peice...I changed my tyres(TOYO T1R) at rawang for both front tyres at RM715 + allignment but balancing, on-wheel balancing, 2center cones(coz mine went missing) n they fill those gas(that makes ur rim lighten abit) for FREE...

May 14, 2011
Agree with vr2turbo, Hankook v12 is good. Currently using them ;) My kenda kaiser used to understeer a lot. When it rains, its hopeless. Hankook v12 really made a huge difference. I say try it.

Different cars reacts differently with different tyres. Also depends on individual expectation of the tyres and what tyres compared to which was earlier used.
Made in Philippines Parada are hard and noisy. V12 Evo have quite a lot of positive feedback as far as I know. Even for Toyo T1-R, I have used before and to me is over rated. Cannot hold my car is the wet. Sidewall are soft, so for hard cornering need more air pressure and there goes your comfort. As mentioned this depends what car you fit them on. Mine is turbo charged and heavy, therefore it may work very well on lighter NA. Anyway, it is over budget TS too.

Guys,

Newbie here. I plant to install 4G92 MIVEC to my 2005 Hyundai accent. Does anyone of u done/seen this kind of transplant? I'm not sure whether it'll fit the chasis or not.

What should I do? need your advise. thx! a picture of a succesful transplant into a Hyundai Accent would be helpful.