Proton Savvy Accident

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Probably fell into the monsoon drain... just like my previous car accident back in 1999.

nismo12

May 10, 2004
penang
damn tough this Sawi, Proton emblem still intact, right brakelight unscratch, seat not torn, damn i gotta go and got one booked

facelift

Apr 25, 2005
The sawi may be tough, but the driver dunno can survive or not cos no airbag. Maybe theres some brain left at the driver side. Can't see :P

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
ermmm...but i still prefer other makes of car...hehe...still phobia with local made cars...once accident...fuiyo...car must throw away...like condom once used must throw away...just my minor opinion

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
i thought savvy is accident prove? emm,the car throw by the monster still in the good condition mah.....emm,proton should change the film......

anyway,i hope the driver is fine and unhurt....

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
but in the passenger chassis seems ok...althought the front boonet n the rear r all smashed up...but the passenger seat are still ok...i pray that the driver n the ones inside r all fine...

anyway its a slight improvement to proton liao la.. :dancing2:

yiheng85

Nov 24, 2003
bandar utama, P
www.geocities.com
looking at the rest of the pics from the ori website...i would say it is a very huge improvement to proton after having "soft-metal" car for so many years after the saga orion which i would say is also very tough considering i had hit it against a tree and a divider and nothing serious happened tot he car...:P

i believe the savvy lost control in the rain (the wiper is up) and hit the divider (right side wheel disalign) before over turning (left rear torn)...that is quite a bad accident :)

kudos to proton!

wait for myvi's turn now :P

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
is my eyes ok?? :stupido3:

TUMBS up for proton...:cheers:
1st time i see proton is made this way....
chearssss1!!!!!!:tee:

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
facelift said:
The sawi may be tough, but the driver dunno can survive or not cos no airbag. Maybe theres some brain left at the driver side. Can't see :P
You know what? Nothing's more important than the seat belt. The airbag is the last resort. Even then, without sufficient frontal impact, the airbag will not deploy.

So never ever drive without the seatbelt man.

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
IMO, if you gotta go, you gotta go. No matter how safe your car is built or how many technigizmodo safety features you have. Those who have seen this thread will know what I mean. Notice the mangled corpse is still wearing the seatbelt? And that all airbags have deployed?