Proton Savvy Accident

paultantk

Check out these accident photos.

http://paultan.org/wp-content/savvycrash01.jpg
http://paultan.org/wp-content/savvycrash02.jpg
http://paultan.org/wp-content/savvycrash03.jpg

Original blog entry: http://paultan.org/archives/2005/08/12/proton-savvy-accident/

The passanger cabin looks pretty unharmed... that accident looks seriously bad.

Probably fell into the monsoon drain... just like my previous car accident back in 1999.

damn tough this Sawi, Proton emblem still intact, right brakelight unscratch, seat not torn, damn i gotta go and got one booked

The sawi may be tough, but the driver dunno can survive or not cos no airbag. Maybe theres some brain left at the driver side. Can't see :P

ermmm...but i still prefer other makes of car...hehe...still phobia with local made cars...once accident...fuiyo...car must throw away...like condom once used must throw away...just my minor opinion

i thought savvy is accident prove? emm,the car throw by the monster still in the good condition mah.....emm,proton should change the film......

anyway,i hope the driver is fine and unhurt....

but in the passenger chassis seems ok...althought the front boonet n the rear r all smashed up...but the passenger seat are still ok...i pray that the driver n the ones inside r all fine...

anyway its a slight improvement to proton liao la.. :dancing2:

looking at the rest of the pics from the ori website...i would say it is a very huge improvement to proton after having "soft-metal" car for so many years after the saga orion which i would say is also very tough considering i had hit it against a tree and a divider and nothing serious happened tot he car...:P

i believe the savvy lost control in the rain (the wiper is up) and hit the divider (right side wheel disalign) before over turning (left rear torn)...that is quite a bad accident :)

kudos to proton!

wait for myvi's turn now :P

is my eyes ok?? :stupido3:

TUMBS up for proton...:cheers:
1st time i see proton is made this way....
chearssss1!!!!!!:tee:

facelift said:
The sawi may be tough, but the driver dunno can survive or not cos no airbag. Maybe theres some brain left at the driver side. Can't see :P

You know what? Nothing's more important than the seat belt. The airbag is the last resort. Even then, without sufficient frontal impact, the airbag will not deploy.

So never ever drive without the seatbelt man.

IMO, if you gotta go, you gotta go. No matter how safe your car is built or how many technigizmodo safety features you have. Those who have seen this thread will know what I mean. Notice the mangled corpse is still wearing the seatbelt? And that all airbags have deployed?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v177/wonderful124578/savvystuck.jpg

one more!, savvy quit safety :D

SuPeRtEc88 said:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v177/wonderful124578/savvystuck.jpg

one more!, savvy quit safety :D

Hi, This Savvy same colour and sports rims with the previuos posted? if yes, very strange "make up liao" hehehe

:smile:

JEJ said:
Hi, This Savvy same colour and sports rims with the previuos posted? if yes, very strange "make up liao" hehehe

:smile:
savvy rims are all the same...it comes stock with white rims

yes...blue colours r equipped with white rims while black n red with silver rims...
guess that's y many chose blue coz the white rims quite cun :P

It's not the problem of the car but the driver, they all thought they can do exactly what they see in the ad. Hence the consequence resulted.