ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K
huakenny said:
hi bro....gotta ask all sifu's something....

besides Sing Tong Bee at jln pudu..where else can find mini parts? im looking for 13'x7' sport rim la....n Borla carbon fibre muffler as well

any good places?

hallo bro....where else can get new parts for mini? really really urgent here la

Ash,

So generally how much will it cost to restore, ie use back the frames and then have a new set of leather or fabric on top of it. I believe Recaro and the rest will cost a lot more. Any other good suggestions...

cheers......

Skyline,

To maintain the original feel of the mini, i believe it is better to restore the seat. Will restoring be cheaper or just go out to the potong shop n get an original set which is inbetter condition. Roughly how much does those potong shop set cost. Any ideas.

Cheers..............

huakenny,
Soon Seng at Cheras will be another choice for u, this is the contact number, 0392221021, 0392213700.... or u may post what parts u r looking for, may be some of us here have the parts and willing to sell.

cchoi,
i will say that if u going to any kedai potong, it depends on your luck, if u can get any cheap seat, then spend some money to restore or rewrap the seat to make it look more nicer... but to get the feel, u can restore the original seat that without the top.

i juz get my walnut dash at Sing Tong Bee for rm1300....

now im looking for 13 x 7" sport rim.....Sing Tong Bee tiada jual la....so hv to search others....cheras that is located near where? u hv d map?

huakenny said:

now im looking for 13 x 7" sport rim.....Sing Tong Bee tiada jual la....so hv to search others....cheras that is located near where? u hv d map?

Map i don have, but here is the address, hope it does help u.
41, Jalan Sungai Besi, 57100 Kuala Lumpur.... Look for Mr. Hong, im sure he can give u very good price if he has the spare parts u looking for. or u may call to ask before u go.

ok, here is another choice for u, is a kedai potong shop in klang which my fren recomend, i never been there also, but as i heard they have lots of mini parts, u may try it. 1073, Kampong Batu Belah, 42100 Klang. Ph: 03-33419185, look for Mr.Tan. U may get the thing u want.... or u may find the parts u want through Rosli? Just try ya luck. Good Luck!

Cheers...

cchoi....sorry man..really cant remember what i payed for the restoration
of my seats...ehhehehe...but i know a good place in Puchong called Carbi Decor..
they did my Kembara and Ford Escape...very good work..reasonable price...

btw everyone..the Batu Belah place in Klang is a good place...many people have mentioned
or recomended it....loads of parts there....they are Mini players too....met the owner or something like that before...if my memory doesnt fail me..hahahaha

cheers..
Ash

hans said:
Huakenny- try LIAN HOR 0362588506. Also for volkwagen.

hey bro....this is d one im looking for so long..i went there once but forgot how to go oledi...luckily u gv me d phone num...at least i can call

Huakenny,

Let me know how much does a 13x7 rim cost if ur checking out at those places mentioned. I am also in the midst of looking at a set. TQ.

Cheers.......

huakenny said:

cchoi,

Sing Tong Bee there got one set 4 spokes 13 x 7" sport rims....rm3000++ but im looking for 8 spokes....so i din buy......

I am also more interested in 8 spokes that anything else. Looks more genuine and stylish than a 4 spokes. Will it be probably the same price for a 8 spokes. Any news, let me know. TQ.

Cheers......

huakenny said:
cchoi,

Sing Tong Bee there got one set 4 spokes 13 x 7" sport rims....rm3000++ but im looking for 8 spokes....so i din buy......

hola senore's!

im back.. guys..
well first of all welcome to the new members...
n hi again to the old ones...

TT in JULY...ill re confirm with u guys as soon as i get back..so i can start planning :D

13 x 7J is nice look with 8 spoke. There is an opinion from my fren, he use 12 x 5 before, then change to 13 x 7, and he found that the rim is very heavy especially side parking, and he is using 1.3 auto injection.... but i personnaly like 13 x 7J also...:)

angel,
welcome back, just plan your time and set the 4th MTT in July!

thx skyline!

yea.. i gotta wait till i get back home to malaysia to plan..incase i have any family outings..hahaha dont want any other plans to clash with the MTT :D

sad moment.

Yesterday at 6.30p.m is one of the most saddess moment in my life.SOLD MY MINI VAN!
So lucky laaa that buyer.

Hi guys...

Got Mini for sale...

Mini Clubman 1000 converted to 1300 (M), engine tip top cond, nice interior, floorboard done up, very cold aircond and got 13x6 Mini rims... what more can u ask for a mini below 10k?? owner use as daily driver for 2 yrs oredi bcoz he said the car is low maintenance and hardly give problems... sadly, upgrading forces sale...

RM nego.... PM me for more details... just helping my friend... dont worry, the price no middleman markups....hehehe.... just see the car and nego direct wit owner.

Personally to me the mini is a good buy coz my fren spend a lot of $$$ on it and willing to letgo below 10k....

For those of u who want to start PlayMini, this is a good base car to start ur project. Better than buying cheap but rotten Mini which will spend most time in workshop and development and breakdowns rather than enjoying the drive... which i think is most important. Just buy and start enjoying the legendary MINI....

Then from there u can start upgrade bit by bit according to your preference... Lastly, stop buying cheap rotten minis... when the buying stops, the killing stops too.... hehehe....

Call owner: 0133909047

hans.........
sad for u also.... sad oso coz our next tt no mini van...
can ask the buyer join MMEC????