ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 268K
Originally posted by pow@Mar 11 2005, 12:25
i m not thinking to do the doors and windows - just the front and back

perhaps with a dummy hinges - any smart ideas for the hinge?
pow,

I see no problems at all for the back.. as long you get a complete boot (the handles are different and the number plate lamp, the number plate swings when boot is open etc.. im sure you know this... so thats kautim lah.. :)

for front ah.. must do a bit of cutting and welding.. because the mark 1 bonnet is curved in front compared to the mark 3 which is straight... also the grill area for the hole might have to be redone... bumpers shoild be no problems... B)

Now, for the door ah... actually people have done it... so you can do it as well... if you can get the doors lah... hehehe.. i know a friends that has mark 1 alloy doors! carzy huh :P

why i say must do the doors is because then your mini will look like a 'rojak mini'.. :P and anyone who sees it will know you've played around with the exterior etc.. so, if you change the doors then it will look better lah.. thats just my opinion... if not i would say.. just leave it as it is and do up other things...

BAD970

that's why i still havent decided whether to go ahead with it, or just do it up as an original mk3

what happen to Ash, anyone knows. nothing from him at all.

cheers......

ZTH MINI CLUB.. ( Headcount )

1.skyline
2.minicooper
3.twistedangel
4.fastclubman
5.hans
6.iwan
7.cchoi
8.pow
9.bad970
10.ashnaz
11.bryan
12.khoyos
13.chef akina
14.clubman
15.sureshn
16.4G15mini
17.cls_minifan

did i miss out anyone else?? im sorry..if i did just fill it up guys and keep it going

*my bad fastclubman..hahahahaa...cchoi..ashnaz ive not heard frm him either ..he's okie im sure...just doesnt log into zth...n is hardly ever online...n prolly is trying to sell his mini...oso...

pow...didnt i tell ya hehehe...:D im sure the guys will come up with suggestions :D
yea id id agree with bad bout the rojak bit hehehe :D do a full coversion better... :P

4g15mini...

yea we have a few clubmans around ..
ull be suprised.. hehehehe... :)
do join us for our next upcoming tt..
that will be held end of the month.. :)
why dont ya post a pic of ur saloon mini ;)
would luv to have a look at it...

cls_minifan,

Will try to take picture this weekend and post to u.

twitedangel,

Will u b around in our next MTT?

minicooper,

How's things? Very quiet hah!

fastclubman,

Need no worries, we will take pictures & frame it before past it to u.

1.skyline
2.minicooper
3.twistedangel
4.fastclubman
5.hans
6.iwan
7.cchoi
8.pow
9.bad970
10.ashnaz
11.bryan
12.khoyos
13.chef akina
14.clubman
15.sureshn
16.4G15mini
17.cls_minifan

did i miss out anyone else?? im sorry..if i did just fill it up guys and keep it going...pls...

hans...dunno might be a slim possibility actually...

ZTH MINI TT..(MTT)

Date: 26th March 2005
Time: 8pm
Venue: ss14..(have yet to be confirmed)

ATTENDANCE LIST...

1.skyline
2.hans
3.iwan
4.minicooper
5.pow
6.cchoi
7.bad970
8. 4G15mini
9.sureshn

Unconfirmed Attendance..

1.fastmanclub
2.twistedangel

Calling All Mini Owners Old and New doesnt Matter...AND ALL other MINI OR CAR enthusiast...to join us if ya want.. :D

Check Out OUR last Mini TT pics.. we had a great turn out :D ..mini owners made an effort to come down all the way to subang just for the tt...

http://community.webshots.com/user/twistedangel84

*hehehe...so free thought ill post this up...even in gatherings..:D feel free to modify the list ..if u arent attending ... :)

twist angel,
wah, my name already appear in the attendance list at the first one, means no matter how busy im i must also attend already :P if already like penguin guess u can suit the weather there already...

pow,
if already rojak then use mr.bean lock for your door.. just kidding, for me, if u change the bonet, rear lights, but without change the door, really a little bit rojak already... but depends on personal, some i see just change mk1 grill but look nice!

fastclubman,
our big family got few clubman, but that is only one fastclubman... hehehee...

ZTH MINI TT..(MTT)

ATTENDANCE LIST...

1.skyline
2.hans
3.iwan
4.minicooper
5.pow
6.cchoi
7.bad970
8. 4G15mini
9.sureshn

Unconfirmed Attendance..

1.fastmanclub
2.twistedangel

twistangel, u will come back for the MTT?? regarding the venue, i think hans is talking about section 14 in PJ, and minicooper is saying in SS14 Subang Jaya? is it?
or just me a little bit blur?

Cheers.. ;)

heyya guys...

hey keep the headcount list moving and also the attendence list moving its important..hehehee

skyline..need to talk to ya ..if ur online anytime on msn just msg me k hehehee :D

bout my attendance i cant confirm as yet...minicopper..yea think he means the ss14 sj one hahahaha so im guessin its not rite its the ss14 pj hahahaha then i dunno where it is lmao...lost...hehehee...

skyline remember yah ;) whenever ur online :D

ZTH MINI TT..(MTT)

ATTENDANCE LIST...

1.skyline
2.hans
3.iwan
4.minicooper
5.pow
6.cchoi
7.bad970
8. 4G15mini
9.sureshn

Unconfirmed Attendance..

1.fastmanclub
2.twistedangel

1.skyline
2.minicooper
3.twistedangel
4.fastclubman
5.hans
6.iwan
7.cchoi
8.pow
9.bad970
10.ashnaz
11.bryan
12.khoyos
13.chef akina
14.clubman
15.sureshn
16.4G15mini
17.cls_minifan

did i miss out anyone else?? im sorry..if i did just fill it up guys and keep it going

hey guys and girls,
yesterday help my fren see his mini, last 3 days he park his car at the car park, then never start the car, but then after 3 days the car no current at all, even the light, horn... first i guess is the main fuse burn out... but may be there is some other problem, so need some opinion from u guys..... wat else may be? and the main fuse is which one? im not pro in wiring..haha...

twist angel, ill be online again 12am at malaysian time :P see ya !

Cheers...

Originally posted by twistedangel@Mar 13 2005, 06:23
ZTH MINI TT..(MTT)

ATTENDANCE LIST...

1.skyline
2.hans
3.iwan
4.minicooper
5.pow
6.cchoi
7.bad970
8. 4G15mini
9.sureshn

Unconfirmed Attendance..

1.fastmanclub
2.twistedangel

1.skyline
2.minicooper
3.twistedangel
4.fastclubman
5.hans
6.iwan
7.cchoi
8.pow
9.bad970
10.ashnaz
11.bryan
12.khoyos
13.chef akina
14.clubman
15.sureshn
16.4G15mini
17.cls_minifan

Try my best to join not confirm, even if i come i dont hv a mini now,

cheers.....

hey guys... :D

skyline...dont see ya online oso...hehehe that time i dont think im around..hehe sorry...

on the matter of ur friends car..hahaha sounds like what happen to mine before... u knoe i took out the power cut switch..n then i guess my alarm system kept draining the battery...till even my horn couldnt work...first thought it was a wiring problem..but after a change of batt if was finee...then i reinstalled the power cut switch..n walla..it works just like magic no problems..hehee..

so my best bet of the situation is...either...maybe batt is gettin drained..due to wiring problem..or maybe the fuse as u said...

technical Q,

Is it common for mini owners to install a power cut off switch at the battery level. what are the pro and cons of this device. advise please.....

cheers.......

cchoi..

normally the mini already comes with the power cut switch...
if u decide to put an alarm system for ur mini then i guess its more adviceable to have the power cut switch...or not it drains the battery power...thats frm my experince.. :) id suggest u wait for more answers frm the others ....some how i think its way nicer with the power cut switch hehee.. but my dad didnt like it ..so he got it taken out n then we had to put it back...lol :P

ZTH MINI TT..(MTT)

ATTENDANCE LIST...

1.skyline
2.hans
3.iwan
4.minicooper
5.pow
6.cchoi
7.bad970
8. 4G15mini
9.sureshn

Unconfirmed Attendance..

1.fastmanclub
2.twistedangel

1.skyline
2.minicooper
3.twistedangel
4.fastclubman
5.hans
6.iwan
7.cchoi
8.pow
9.bad970
10.ashnaz
11.bryan
12.khoyos
13.chef akina
14.clubman
15.sureshn
16.4G15mini
17.cls_minifan

twist,
finally met u. tat batt is in good condition, i think is fuse probs, but i donno which is the fuse, hehee... anyway, thx for sharing experience...

where is others?