ZTH KuChiNG zone

anyone noe where i can get 3000K HID in kch? u know the ones that are yellow coloured.

will it pass JPJ requirements since it's below 5000K?

anyone noe where i can get 3000K HID in kch? u know the ones that are yellow coloured.

will it pass JPJ requirements since it's below 5000K?

get 4300k o 4750k will do la -.-
if yr car don hav projectors then juz do a glare sheild n adjust yr headlight height to the lowest point will do
at least jpj wont kacau that much

good luck surviving road blocks. They'll flag you down as they see your front headlights isn't yellow-ish.

I say, dont change to HID kit, but fit some auxiliary xenon lights. Like PIAA auxiliary lights fitted somewhere lower than the headlights. Switch it on when needed and switch it off when there is roadblock.

I dont really like car who simply swap to HID kit but not using projector housing. They simply swap the bulb and done. Man, the glaring is too much.

Last night, there was a Kancil with ( I assume) more than 5000k bulb.. so damn glaring man! fuck. Get a fucking glare shield for fuck sake damnit. There was a Camry (pre-2004) uses aftermarket HID, but he fitted anti-glare shield to its headlights. Now that's a considerate person. But for sure he too will be flag down when he meets road blocks. Cus the car is heavily tinted and VIP kitted. :rofl:

thanks for the info. what do u guys recommend? stick with waja or get another one? im using 6000k on waja. so far, kena tahan roadblock because of my 65% black tint... 4G18P auto suck man...

Anyone got spare H4 4750K HID bulb?? I need one.
Today start the road block, i think my car will be at home for the remaining 2 weeks. I think my car will fail in every components even my parts are completely road legal, stock HID is ok? Jasma approved exhaust is ok? Track car suspension is ok? Semi slick is ok? I don't think JPJ will agree. :thefinger:

Btw President, how's the TT? U got lots of PS3 games?? I'll borrow from you soon, I got free PS3, yes FREE PS3 :biggrin: Is there any difference between the real sony controller and the imitation one? What other accessories can add in PS3?

si may? i have HID also bo... stock also can say stock, but mine is aftermarket one lo cos the model some come with stock HID. hehehe...:biggrin: better use small road if need to go out at night instead of the main road.

i meet two roadblock with hid last time. one stop me and ask me original ka? and the other one just let me through. It was those inconsiderate ppl who make all the trouble with HID. VIOS, KANCIL, KENARI (the most i met) cos the headlight don have shield one and the HID is just like shooting all angle and one HID is not enough, need to have HID spotlight lagik. *Pengsan*

Even Merc come with 6000k HID and a lower 4000k HID for the spot light.

my stock HID is easy to tell, the ballasts are integrated into the housing of the lamp. With a jap sticker pasted on top the ballast.

For your car, i don't think they will know if its stock or not stock. Only those local made with glaring HID will get into trouble.

haha.. u know DW, some ppl call the GSR terbalik as GSR RS. :)

Reffie,
4G61 - 1.6 DOHC
4G61T CYCLONE - 1.6 DOHC + Turbo (160 hp)
4G61T ECI MULTI - 1.6 DOHC + Turbo (180 hp) 4G63T VR4 CYCLONE - 2.0 DOHC + Turbo (220 hp)
4G63T VR4 ECI-MULTI - 2.0 DOHC + Turbo (240 hp)

VR4 engine is an old engine before the 4G63T for the evos.It used to power up the old Galant. imagine it out into wira or staria. Can fly.. Stock VR4 can increase hp until 300hp with the standard block. :) boost until 1.4 bar without changing the internal while 4G63T for evo3 cannot cos the block is make of aloy so the most is boost is around <1.0 bar.

e3 master of 4G series. All so powerful engine, my car really a :slug: compare to those 4G.

no la... the VTEC TypeR will makan the 4GxxT series on the 1st gear till 2nd gear for some. I seen a TypeR makan a GSR before. :)

VTEC will always win on launching unless the wira is equipped with 4WD (but not all also, never under estimated TypeR or over estimated those engine with Turbo). cos if 2WD, the car is just like snake.

only 1st 2nd gear, 3rd gear already then makan all the smoke :biggrin: Only those B20B have the power for 3rd gear. But with a modded B20B against a modded 4G, sure the vtec makan asap again. But in the end still need consider the tire grip, power weight ratio, launch skill (with launch control erm....)

let me see,

tire grip - mostly Honda kaki will solved this one like Semi Slick. :) while turbo kaki will have a hard time to solve this problem
Power weight ratio - depend. but wira/satria/saga with 4GxxT series engine will have advantage
launch skill - depend also

nowadays, always makan asap :biggrin: with the ford.

launch control? hummm..now that remind me, S.MET supra got launch control...

Evil. last time i sold mine for RM400. engine only without GB, ECU. only head and block. :biggrin: