ZTH KuChiNG zone

Pumba, i try to take on board video before during a friendly drag last time with my wira 4G63T. come out like kanasai....shake here and there but the sound is nice thou. :biggrin:

Then i try to take video on other cars during drag but quality is not that good. I heard from my frend that they use a tripod and mount on the dashboard is quite nice.

darkwizard, well in kuching, if u try to overtake him or give him a friendly honk honk, the driver will give u a face that look like u own him berjuta juta ringgit. well, this is my experience. :)

Mr President, how the zth sticker come along? :p

How about mount the camera using the Handphone holder (with suction cup). Will it shake badly?

that wira, he works at simpang tiga there. the gov's building there where all the departments all in one place.

I guess he's not aware of this thread.. or maybe he got the sticker from his friend?

I guess that car still stock standard. Nope, not turbocharged either. The car has some custom front kit.. or.. dunno la.. I just 'agak-agak' oni.. quite nice la the front kit. simple.

as long as the holder hold the camera steadily
it can b use adi
of coz u wont wan the camera ended up been thrown far away :P

y not saying that guy got 2nd hand car which its previous owner used to b in this thread?

who wan the sticker plz pm o let me know~
need to prepare them in dec :P

if u really wan to video in a monster car, at least 3 large suction cap to hold the camera. so that it won't throw away. :p

Try it once also on S.MET supra, the video came out kanasai also... handheld la..:biggrin:

Er, the exhaust back box looks standard and not big bore one, so I assumed that it's not turbo'ed. Secondly, does he runs over the brown dog who is crossing in front of him in the first pic? As you said you tried to over take him and he accelerated quickly away from you. But there is a dog crossing at that time, lol....

No he did not hit the dog as the dog hesitate and did not cross finish.

darkwizard, well in kuching, if u try to overtake him or give him a friendly honk honk, the driver will give u a face that look like u own him berjuta juta ringgit. well, this is my experience. :)

Oh that...ya happen to me once when i accelerate to jump a yellow light infront of saberkas with a high rev Mivec kick in on 2nd gear (with loud open pod intake + High Cam sound + loud crappy sport exhaust sound), the fellow at my next lane Civic black black mirror give chase like i owe him money...so scary leh...

mine car outside looks like a normal Wira and not pimp up one leh how to fight with a pimped up civic EG8/9.

Regarding the how to take a good on board camera, I used to mount my camera on a normal tripod staff, then I cable tied the tripod legs on the neck rest rod on the passenger front seat. The camera is very steady and no way it will drop or vibrate during power run or drag race. I got few videos taken from my own cars... I will upload them tonight to share with you.

About a TT in December, I want I want, let us know the date, time and location.

Cheers.

i think of sticker like "ZTH", either white o black o chrome o even reflection type white (which glow sharp at night) under ZTH maybe wif the work kuching -.-, simple design ler? hehe

TT in dec
let's pick a date when everyone is available
i plan to hav afternoon time at bananasplit again :P
then either go behind banquet take a pic o go airport this time
convoy around -.- hehe
o who wans to go mojo again b4 that nite -.-?
same old plan eh

Sounds like quite a nice design ...:burnout:

:hmmmm::hmmmm: How about the Dimension (Size) and also how about the sticking part? (Rear windscreen inside/outside, Bumper area, Plate number area like the YB car, etc...)

coz i don like complicated designs
maybe seperate 2 parts
one is ZTH kuching, if wan another for plate number, we can choose a small "zerotohundred.com" which stick under the numbers of the plate (if yr number plate is not too small -.-)
length for the sticker should b 8inch, i sure most of u here don like big stickers
plz comment on the design so we can come out a nice design
for the sticker shop to complete this job, maybe i find design, sekama de

hohoho...finally back. so long didn't come to this thread.
Any TT arh president?

looks like this place is deserted.. haha..

btw, has anyone bought rims from KL and shipped it back here?

checked on Poslaju rate for 25kgs (4 rims) plus 30% charges, it will cost RM240 round it off to RM300. Does it worth it?

Or better use FDex /GDex? How much do they cost?

looks like this place is deserted.. haha..

btw, has anyone bought rims from KL and shipped it back here?

checked on Poslaju rate for 25kgs (4 rims) plus 30% charges, it will cost RM240 round it off to RM300. Does it worth it?

Or better use FDex /GDex? How much do they cost?

by air or sea? RM300 i think ok le if by air...

hello kawan2... what's the price for 4G92 Mivec and 4G93T in Kuching? and where's the best price to get it, NB?? also what is the procedure for puspakom and whatnot? thanks

by air or sea? RM300 i think ok le if by air...

I think by PosLaju should be by air freight.

but the rate on the website also can not be trusted fully, recently (2-3 weeks ago) I sent a package weighs around 2.2kg to KL and it cost me RM34! damn. I checked on the website pior to sending it was roughly RM11 or less. It must be because the fuel price was RM2.60 per liter..

Mivec and GSR go up to RM5k - 6k depending on the condition and the type of engine. the old one or the new one. ;)

use sea lo...very fast also. 1 week time. cheap also. if 300, u fly over urself for one day trip and bring itback urself.