ZTH KuChiNG zone

Plumba, I read something might be interesting to you.

II. H22A Swap

Another way of achieving 2.0L or more in an Integra is to swap for an H22 engine, ECU-VTEC wiring harness, and tranny.

The downsides are :

a) The H22A and tranny will add at least 100 lb to the front of your Integra compared to a Bseries engine and to some people this is not important. However, the polar moment of inertia (i.e. how easily the car will turn/spin based on weight distribution) is drastically changed and the cornering speeds will be reduced since you won't make turns as fast without ploughing forward with understeer.

b) you will lose your A/C and power steering (or relocate the A/C) to make room in the engine bay for this engine and tranny.

c) you are stuck with the H22 tranny. Unlike the B series where you can mix and match stock trannies with different gear ratios, final drives, and LSDs, you have only 1 choice.

If these are not a big deal to you then the same rules for putting an H22 into a Civic apply. For 3rd generation Integra owners, you will need either a 90-93 Accord left side axle intermediate shaft with a 90-93' Integra left axle or you can use both 90-93' Integra driveshafts. The best way to go is to purchase stronger aftermarket driveshafts made for the Gen.2 Integras from someone like Frank at

http://www.driveshaftshop.com/vtec.ivnu (whose product I have personally used and highly recommend ) or

http://www.raxles.com (who also come well recommended by fellow racers)

You will need a HASPORT or PLACE RACING mounting kit and basically will need to shave off the tranny side mount bracket. There's no need for the top tranny mount bracket, since it bolts on from the bottom of the frame.

Plumba, I read something might be interesting to you.

II. H22A Swap

Another way of achieving 2.0L or more in an Integra is to swap for an H22 engine, ECU-VTEC wiring harness, and tranny.

The downsides are :

a) The H22A and tranny will add at least 100 lb to the front of your Integra compared to a Bseries engine and to some people this is not important. However, the polar moment of inertia (i.e. how easily the car will turn/spin based on weight distribution) is drastically changed and the cornering speeds will be reduced since you won't make turns as fast without ploughing forward with understeer.

b) you will lose your A/C and power steering (or relocate the A/C) to make room in the engine bay for this engine and tranny.

c) you are stuck with the H22 tranny. Unlike the B series where you can mix and match stock trannies with different gear ratios, final drives, and LSDs, you have only 1 choice.

If these are not a big deal to you then the same rules for putting an H22 into a Civic apply. For 3rd generation Integra owners, you will need either a 90-93 Accord left side axle intermediate shaft with a 90-93' Integra left axle or you can use both 90-93' Integra driveshafts. The best way to go is to purchase stronger aftermarket driveshafts made for the Gen.2 Integras from someone like Frank at

http://www.driveshaftshop.com/vtec.ivnu (whose product I have personally used and highly recommend ) or

http://www.raxles.com (who also come well recommended by fellow racers)

You will need a HASPORT or PLACE RACING mounting kit and basically will need to shave off the tranny side mount bracket. There's no need for the top tranny mount bracket, since it bolts on from the bottom of the frame.

EvoX2,
The downsides of H22a have been spoken already in my previous post. Solutions and misleading informations are all explained in my previous post too.
a) Explained in last post on page 139
b) The EK smaller power steering pump and bracket will be used. This bolt straight on to the H22a power steering mounts on the H22a. No need A/C as it's a track car (save some 15kgs weight as well).
c) I can use the H22a7 tranny (Accord Euro Type R) and there is company doing final drive for this H22a tranny in the US.

The front axles (drive shaft can be bought from a company in US. They custom made these drive shafts for EG H22a swap). The price is US$300 for a pair.

Last problem has also been spoken about in my previous post in page 139. Hasport mountings will be used for direct bolt on to the H22a. Only the tranny side front mount need to be trimmed about 1/2 inch to clear the gear linkage arm of the H22a tranny. I have full engine swap guide with step by step photos.

By all means, I am a Toyota enthusiasts, not Honda. However, I am after something different from my next project, hence H22a Civic EG in this case. I have been in my mate's K20a 235BHP Honda Civic CRX with AEM Ecu, air filter and exhaust. I almost pengsang in his CRX while he took me for a track session. The G force is unreal and the acceleration is quicker than any turbo car that I have been. It is equally quicky with a 450BHP Evo6 Tommi. I then started to research for K20a Civic for my next project and I found out that the K20a is less power and torque than the H22a and it is 8x cheaper than the H22a. So in conclusion, H22a has bonus amount all the power, money and torque.

For your interest, I will post up another thread on my rides on Toyotas below.

Halo fellow frens,

Below is my rides since year 2001-2008. I am not trying to show-off here but just to clarify that I am a genuine japanese sports cars enthusiast. I love and look after them to tip top condition, and they are my second wife to me! It's hard for me to think how would my life gonna be without them, hahahah... Oh forgot to mention, I like the people here too!
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k134/PumbaGT/Cars%20history/mylevinside.jpg

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k134/PumbaGT/Cars%20history/melevinenginebay.jpg

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k134/PumbaGT/Cars%20history/Celicafront.jpg

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k134/PumbaGT/Cars%20history/Celicafront2.jpg

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k134/PumbaGT/My%20Starlets/ResizeofMyglanza6bplate.jpg

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k134/PumbaGT/My%20Starlets/DSCF0747.jpg

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k134/PumbaGT/Cars%20history/Cyborg1.jpg

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k134/PumbaGT/Cars%20history/Dec067.jpg

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k134/PumbaGT/My%20Starlets/IMG_2351.jpg

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k134/PumbaGT/My%20Starlets/DSC00797.jpg

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k134/PumbaGT/My%20Starlets/DSC01559.jpg

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k134/PumbaGT/Cars%20history/DSC01678.jpg

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k134/PumbaGT/Cars%20history/DSC01804.jpg

wow.

Levin AE101
Celica ST202
Starlet EP91
Mirage Cyborg R
Starlet EP82
Celica ST205

you still have them all? :adore:

wher u stay now pumba GT?? i like the starlet.. :biggrin:

diff ppl... diff taste...
diff ppl... diff feel...
diff player... diff mod...
but for b series is the best for honda lovers... cheerz!! :biggrin:

nice toyota but i didnt see any supra :biggrin:

Let me guess, from UK. Right hand drive but not Oz or EU plate.

i know y he wan h22a so much than other B series engine

"ang mo" style...

user6 coming back this week eh? maybe we should hav TT soon
if Pumba TT can come back bringing his rides back~ hehe

look like abit like Aussie. :)

Far, that Cybord look more like Satria to me then Cyborg. the rear light look abit like Satria but i might be mistaken.

Mr President, u sell autogauge meter right? :thefinger: give me ur best price for VOLT and Air Fuel Ratio. The 260 White series. don wan the super white series.

dont look like aussie, one of the startlet showed the number plate. But there is no state name printed on it.

go for it Mr President. The 1st Neo transplant e7. After calculate 20k for e7 engine, suspension and the brembo plus another 2-3k for labour fee. cheap lei. :thefinger:

last time i transplant 4G63T already cost me around that figure. Let me see...

1) Half cut - RM4k
2) Jammed Gear box some more - RM200
3) labour fee - RM800
4) Replace used/worn parts (timing belts, bearing etc) - RM2-3k
5) Wiring - RM1k
6) MISC fee - RM3k
this is just for the starter... :)

and it take almost 1 year to fully functional and in one year time, alot need to be changed, problems and tune some more. and the time to run from LMS to Vtech to CarCity to Yu Keong to NB. I don dare to transplant engine anymore. :biggrin:

Wah...pumba6, if u r in UK, maybe u can help me on something. :)

need some parts for my Focus. kekeke....

look like abit like Aussie. :)

Far, that Cybord look more like Satria to me then Cyborg. the rear light look abit like Satria but i might be mistaken.

Mr President, u sell autogauge meter right? :thefinger: give me ur best price for VOLT and Air Fuel Ratio. The 260 White series. don wan the super white series.

ya hor.. I oso thought its a satria.. but since he said he's an avid japanese car enthusiasts.. so I said Mirage lor.. :rofl:

hey guys, know a shop name Hong Seng (or something sound similar) around 4.5th mile there?

my car kena lantak dari belakang.. :banghead:

very bad damage la.. later I post pic.

ya hor.. I oso thought its a satria.. but since he said he's an avid japanese car enthusiasts.. so I said Mirage lor.. :rofl:

hey guys, know a shop name Hong Seng (or something sound similar) around 4.5th mile there?

my car kena lantak dari belakang.. :banghead:

very bad damage la.. later I post pic.

woo... sbr jak bro... so many lantak2 happen lately... last nite also merc kiz kelisa ass!!! woooo...

from the headlamp signals tht is exactly a satria -.-

e3, pm u adi, i only see the gauges i posted in kaichia

farique, how come? who whack yr car? they dono what ZTH means har? hehe
it's time u change to "war car" liao~