Zapco Reference 750.2 vs PPI pcx-1500

zac

Dear all,

i wanted to buy a amp for woofer and no more future upgrade, can guide me on the pros & cons of these 2 amps? i know better abt ppi as i'm kinda interested in it, underrated powerful and clean output is some opinion i got from net, but very limited, seems like it's kinda old...
i got an offer for a new(demo set) ppi for sgd750, is it expensive? what would be the resonable price?
at the same time a zapco reference 750 selling at sgd600... which one is better in term of SQ?:hmmmm::hmmmm:

i dun have sub yet, saw a good deal of SW300 but pretty soon was taken and weirdly re-posted by another person selling double the initial price... : )

I plan to have SQ sub, maybe follow your track brother zenn, one biji bravox 15"!!! but most important is the SQ lah... any recommendation?

I search from forum to forum, and this ppi amp is underrated, and the sound is clean & clear, so i take it liao... :proud: after a deadly bargain...

haha that 15 betul la power hungry...

anyway...if u are running svc sub like the sw300, then the zapco has more power, 750W@4ohm, but PPI also can, 500W@4ohm, the lotus sub doesnt require much power, 300W also can.

but PPI is really underrated, and if u get a dvc sub also can, coz it is 1000W@2ohm, can look for a real nice sub

bro can recommend a model for me so i can hunt it down, my offer for a sw300 kena tembak liao, so option open now, either one or two biji,12 or 15, svc or dvc, you name it i will go get it...

i need a SQ setup with solid bass but good for pop song with lots of complicate instrument background one... techno no need, hate it...

Please give me a brand, model, and it's price. This is a one shot purchase, no more future upgrade so please help ya : )

i will be using full set ppi old school amp, couple with dyn, is this combination ok or you have other suggestion, please feel free to shoot!! thanks bro~~

ppi with dyns is ok, what your sub budget?