you are not alone when u sleep...

lozo said:
i used to sedut those mites with vacuum cleaner.

as i know, those mites have many legs to hold their position on the bed, normal vacuum cleaner won't get them old totally. More over you can only clean the surface, not inside the bed. :)

http://hgic.clemson.edu/factsheets/HGIC2551.htm

""""The top part of mattresses containing fibrous material is a favorite place for dust mites during warm and humid times. The deeper parts of mattresses may provide protected areas for the dust mites during unfavorable conditions. Clothing is used by dust mites as a means of transportation from room to room or even from house to house."""

there are mites living on your skin also, especially face. they eat the dead skin on your face, most active while you are sleeping.....mites is human closest friends :P

I'm using Akemi matress...suppose to be safe kua.....hehheheeh

isit is a brand for the covers ?? sheets? bed linen?

din noe they sell beds also . :P

acura...dun just think of the bed mites...ur hair is infested with them too..all over ur scalp,they're biting n feeding n breeding on the hair n scalp.u know sometimes u'd scratch ur hair....thats the 'hard' munching of the beastly mites.

hahaha so move into clean room to stay.....now they got come out with something using the nano technology coating and claim that it will eliminate the bacteria and mites.....wonder how true is their claim..anyone heard about that?

nano teachnology now adays so hebat ah.... more and more companies using it hor..

phat7 said:
i actually am paranoid of dust mites. when i use to study in sydney i stayed at a service apartment which was fully furnished. The thought of sleeping in a bed occupied by i dunno how many god damn people i actually took out the matress and dumped it into my washing machine. Since we all know mattresses are huge and no way one would fit into a washing machine i squeezed in half and let it wash. Boiled water and filled it then turned the mattress over and redid the other side. Used clorox disinfectant (the best stuff) to disinfect the whole house including tv and remotes switches. I bought so many dustmite killer spray cans i think the cashier at COLES though i ran my own cleaning service. Got too expensive so decided to get steam cleaner (which of course killed everything). IMHO your best bet would be the rainbow water vacuum. Only setback is it costs 7k.

ps: i still carry a can of clorox disinfectant everywhere i go.

simply HARDCORE!

lol

acura said:
nano teachnology now adays so hebat ah.... more and more companies using it hor..

many cases are just kind of gimmick....nano technology still in very green research state and most are just make the meterial slighty tougher and still far away from what it can really do for great...you can now order mecedes with nano technology paint which is extremely shiny and scracth proof....clothes with nano technology which claimed to be more "hygenic" with less bacteria....

i heard dockers pants those non spill ones are nano technology one

i cud use the money to buy something for my car than buy mobile pants..hahaha :D

if to make garments..i think mirco fibre is better than those nano fibre more soft and wont cause skin sensitive ...but good quality micro fibre only make in france and UK so its very expensive and usually only use to make those cushion part in the clothes....

yes, dockers does it, spill free and stain free, the material is somehow very solid and smooth, liquid will just slip away without being soak, so no stain. here in malaysia dockers is damn expensive. in US ii only cost abt US$25, if on sale about US$15-19.

cheers.....

acura said:
i heard dockers pants those non spill ones are nano technology one

badminton racquet makes a darn good weapon for killing flying roaches :D

i do that always...ofcuz...dont use your regular one la..dirty :p

cchoi said:
yes, dockers does it, spill free and stain free, the material is somehow very solid and smooth, liquid will just slip away without being soak, so no stain. here in malaysia dockers is damn expensive. in US ii only cost abt US$25, if on sale about US$15-19.

cheers.....

hehehe...factories in guangdong province making jeans for brands like Levis, dockers, Lee, for US$7-8 FOB Shenzhen....some styles can be as low as US$5 if the denim only wash less than 3 times and the fabric weight is 12 ounce