MUST READ : When 30 cents went a long way

Ive read so many of these articles, complained so much about the lifestyle here and thought so much about it that Im bored already. Now I just want to be happy, screw trying to lead life like those in a developed nation...

Because we're born into a lucky country ran by one great government.

well, i have my fair share of travelling oversea for work and leisure.

Just say our nearest neighbour, Singapore.

Comparison of RM1 to SGD1

During a Mid Year Sale, what can you get for Rm12?? I was there working in SG for some project and i bought myself a khakis pants, which the quality is good, nice cutting and trendy. And this place i mentioned about is not pasar malam or some crappy place. It's in a boutique. I got it for SGD12

Can we get a pants in pasar malam, khakis type, nice cutting, trendy for RM12? Let's raise the amount a little. Double the price. Can we get a nice khakis pants for RM24??? NO WAY~!!!

Now, let's forget the senario for the pants.

Guess most chinese loves dimsum right? (small plated delicacy on pork - sorry my muslim friends)

I was at Maxwell market that morning. How much is a plate of dimsum in Malaysia? RM3? RM4? What is the size of the dimsum? Slightly bigger than the diameter of your thumb?

Well, the dimsum i had at Maxwell Market was about the size of our old RM1coin. How much was the dimsum per plate there in SG? Just SGD2 for 3 pcs of the dimsum.

This is about the food consumption.

I dont wanna do a comparo of material stuffs there as it's not logical in the sense of the government tax, import taxes and all. All i'm comparing is the standard of living.

A RM2000 comparo to SGD2000 salary.

What can you do with the amount in Malaysia? What can you do in Singapore?

Believe our forummer who have been oversea, whether they are working there or for study or vacation, they would have agree with me on this point.

Silverfish, i already knew most of that........but still good write-up............

My own shout-out,
wats the point studying so many yrs n still end up broke? wtf? yeah parents always tell us study for ur own good........can earn more money

I dun totally agree..........

not that i disagree with education, but i dun see the diff, can we afford to live a relax life? NO. how much installments u need to pay almost everything (hi-fi, TV, not to mention, cars n properties)........we r jz working to pay the banks!

sigh.......the harder I try the more dissapointment I get. Hopeless... I wonder if i can get a job in another country? or mayb will hav 2 think of starting business. Working whole life will b miserable.........at least in our country

I am no economist, but i still think the best solution for malaysia is to increase the buying power.

let say, we get double or triple our normal salary in an instant, logically other items such as food and services (labour charge and stuff) will increase right? One might think everything is relative, but then think about the items that is internationally fixed, like IT products, cars, and literally all imported stuff would turn out to be alot cheaper.

that would be nice, wouldn't it?

see....KJ is ruling malaysia by proxy...what our Pm is doing?now our country is being run to the ground by this young turk poser...what have this young idiot achieve while he is controlling malaysia by proxy?fuel up 6 times?...mas problem cos of catering service charges..pantai holding sold to temasek?lots of contract goes to ecm libra and scomi?TM sold to singapore etc etc....too greedy imho.

well.. some of the people.. the higher rank and richer they get.. they seems to neglect the root problems....

No offense to anybody but to quote and unquote :

"Ini Negara -------.. Kalo u tak suka, u keluar dari Malaysia!"..

to me, no matter which party rules the country. as long as the people does not unite and voice out problems... any party will be the same when they get the seat... no offense to anyone but whole around the world.. we can see the different type of government (policy, race. religion etc) have problems with this thing so called "money", "selfish" and "bribe"... its up to the people nationwide actually.. stand up all together when its wrong....