YIPEEE!!!..i bought the strongest Proton!:D

aiya... we don't even know how the sawi crashed, so how can we conclude?

crashes happen in so many ways. 5-6 yrs back i flipped my moms iswara 2 times and ended up turtled.. due to the nature of the flips and i have to say luck played its role, the iswara ended up more/less like that sawi.. i escaped with minor seat belt whip lashes (wear seatbelts man... life savers!!).. but i aint gonna conclude the iswara is strong... i'm just gonna say, it was'nt my time... :tongue:

btw zan... do u know how it happened?? did the occupants make it?? would you know??

i think that blue sawi driver was driving *BLINDFOLDED!!
(*with british accent)

niceputera said:
Savvy is not a production failure by Proton. Savvy has among the highest chassis structure not only in it class but also can stands with others in higher classes.

People in the industries compare the chasis by using Nm. Savvy has about 12000Nm body structure (if i'm not mistaken, it's quite long ago when I read it but i'll try to get the article again and post it for you guys) and among models in the comparison list was ferrari. benz, bmw. And the Savvy beats the new 5 series and maralenno (did I spell it correctly, pardon me). Wira has only about 4000Nm. Compare it guys.

Now why is the chasis rigidity is so important? Does the F1 car has airbag. EBD, BA, and bla bla bla? No. Because it has the best sheel ( read chasis) in the world. The seat belt comes second. It's always the chasis that matter first. Without a strong chasis, the airbag and seat belt is not that effective to secure the driver and occupants.

Savvy is a good car. And Myvi is a good car too - in term of space but not in term of chasis. That is why they (perodua) never promote the Myvi to be a tough car. The nature of the two products are just not the same. Myvy is a family carrier while the savvy is " my first Lotus".

As a Satria Gti driver and regular SIC visitor, I must say the Savvy does impress me in term of handling. It is a good car.

Cheers.

Handling of sawi..i dunno..no comment on it as i din test it b4. But..if u say sawi can withstand 12000NM of impact means it is a successful prodcution from proton..i can say its wrong. With no matter 12000 or 1200000Nm..u smash ur car without any air bag..do u think u can survive?Ok..the car doesnt change in its shape but u still will hit ur head to the car's body n died due to 12000Nm impact btw ur head n car body. Wat i said is the design of sawi is just unacceptable. I really feel so dissapointed with the design.GOD!
Anyway..diff ppl got diff taste la..just my opinion on this "heavy duty" car..cheers!!

People in the industries compare the chasis by using Nm. Savvy has about 12000Nm body structure (if i'm not mistaken, it's quite long ago when I read it but i'll try to get the article again and post it for you guys) and among models in the comparison list was ferrari. benz, bmw. And the Savvy beats the new 5 series and maralenno (did I spell it correctly, pardon me). Wira has only about 4000Nm. Compare it guys.

12000Nm doesn not equal to ability to withstand crash test.

more of 'twists action'. it should mean the SAvvy ts more rigid in body strength in rolls etc, that all AND it must not be confused with impact from crashes alone.

i would like to test drive one for myself to clarify my doubts.

issn;t savvy made of plastic?

So the advert is true!

After such an accident with the cabin still intact !! Savvy boleh !

Keep up the good work Proton

Scuderia said:
After such an accident with the cabin still intact !! Savvy boleh !

Keep up the good work Proton
i think their claim that savvy passed the whatever test certified by european car manufacturer is true la... strengthen the chassis is important for passenger safety better handling...
but their quality control is still way down lar... and the usage of material, oh no... terrible... :turtle:

which genius say F1 no safety belts wan?

wah, no wonder F1 drivers need so much stamina, to hang on to the steering for dear life right?! :D

Any car crashes above 100km/h is a total loss... take a look at Princess D's Merc S280 back in 1997. It was a total loss after crashing into a tunnel pillar at 196km/h.

Same goes for any car... be it a Proton Savvy or Volvo S60R.

The question now focus on the safety devices for crashes above 100km/h - airbags, side protection, etc...

A Proton Savvy with almost 0 additional protection means it there will be serious injuries on the passengers for any crashes above 100km/h. Other makes such as BMW E46 (which has 6 airbags) can help to reduce the injuries from serious to minor in the same accident.

So, don't go and take a Proton Savvy and crash it at 170km/h...

lol...listen to acbc advice.....unless u want to commit suicide laa...go drive savvy and head collision wif bulldozer at 170km/h.....*touchwood*

syking said:
I wonder what pizza he was delivering...... :rolleyes:

chicken supreme. :D

btw minivan, i am not sure how the savvy got involved but i believe it spun and the rear portion crashed into a lamp post or sumthing lidat. which explained the broken suspension and the lamp post kind of dent on the tailgate.

as we notice the roof part is not dented neither scratched, and it wouldnt be a front collision neither.

i say the skinny tires must have cause this. not enuff grip. he he :D

ninja_iga said:
which genius say F1 no safety belts wan?

wah, no wonder F1 drivers need so much stamina, to hang on to the steering for dear life right?! :D

sorry ninja_iga, i'm that dumb fella.
F1 got safety belt! I posted a wrong info here.

Thanks for the correction. :)

BlackSamurai said:
sorry ninja_iga, i'm that dumb fella.
F1 got safety belt! I posted a wrong info here.

Thanks for the correction. :)

its called saftey harness if not mistaken.. :D its good to correct each other and enrich our knowledge

name things that an F1 car doesnt have compare to a road car
1) gear stick
2) dumb driver

1) gear stick
2) dumb driver
3) spare tire

must be the HAZE so bad lately
the driver cannot see the road clearly..

1) gear stick
2) dumb driver
3) spare tire
4) 180km/h speedometer :biggrin:

1) gear stick
2) dumb driver
3) spare tire
4) 180km/h speedometer
5) 20k rpm meter
6) weight