Xtracooljustin's Photo Gallery

coupe

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/644000-644999/644366_52_full.jpg

this belong to my friend's ZTh member as well..
merc coupe looks nice

DJmobile said:
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/8/web/644000-644999/644366_52_full.jpg

this belong to my friend's ZTh member as well..
merc coupe looks nice

ya, i remember this fella, from Johor also wat... 500SEC... beautiful car... but roadtax buay tahan la! http://www.asianauto.com/forum/images/smiles/icon_banghead.gif

Izso said:
Oh.. and you need a macro-friendly camera to shoot close ups. Your close up shots weren't good

agree wif u, my digi cam macro/close up feature quite lousy.... the further distance stuff comes out clearer than da one im focussing on.

Damn Canon!

no lah, actually certain cars after 20 years can apply for downgrade of roadtax..

which is cut roadtax price by half...
:)

DJmobile said:
no lah, actually certain cars after 20 years can apply for downgrade of roadtax..

which is cut roadtax price by half...
:)

i know la... but still.... thats a lot of petrol bills too!

for ur info, cars must b 25 years old to qualify for Classic road tax 50% exemption...

for cars over 50 years old, they fall into Antique category n can get 75% exemption from road tax. But to get this discount, all da interior, engine, body must b original. That means no transplant watsoever...

nice car justin.

clean exterior and interior. but still a bit 'wild' for my personal taste to be full euro, not bling enough to be US-look. But the interior looks top notch, but are all the things original and retrimed? or transplanted from other models? Not a Merc anorak.

very nice paint, suits the car down to the last. makes a statement while not being too loud. But the engine bay needs more touching up. But maybe it's just me, but the engine bay's far from spick and span.

So here's my comments, hopefully their constructive.

car is nice.. but photography needs some improvements hehe..

should have dealt with the lightning. Too many bright relections.. take the close up pic of the Merz steel emblem on the carpet for example.. you could have deal with the bright reflection on the merz benz logo and took a clearer bright picture of the emblem without any bright reflection...

blured out problems.. ,you can try to adjust the zoom together with the distance of your cam.. try to adjust this two until you get a perfectly clear pics.. me no expert.. but this are some of my experiences.. for the lighting.. try to use the different settings in your camera.. starts with exposure settings first... i did that all the time.. but always take a long time to take one picture.. slowly la..

Nice Blue Merc...but y still using kaset player?change to vcd la...hehe...
ur Red BMW oso not bad but no enuff interior picture leh?mari kongsi-kongsi bersama mah..
so u taken ur car picture moving how many times ar?hehe..got hire a driver to move here move therE?

ModMaestro said:
nice car justin.

clean exterior and interior. but still a bit 'wild' for my personal taste to be full euro, not bling enough to be US-look. But the interior looks top notch, but are all the things original and retrimed? or transplanted from other models? Not a Merc anorak.

very nice paint, suits the car down to the last. makes a statement while not being too loud. But the engine bay needs more touching up. But maybe it's just me, but the engine bay's far from spick and span.

So here's my comments, hopefully their constructive.

nah... bling enuf to suit my dad's taste... dun think US bling standard is gonna appeal to a wide audience here :)

evything in interior is original... steering wheel is original n customized... not transplanted from other models.

thanks for da comments bro!

edgar_raphael said:
car is nice.. but photography needs some improvements hehe..

should have dealt with the lightning. Too many bright relections.. take the close up pic of the Merz steel emblem on the carpet for example.. you could have deal with the bright reflection on the merz benz logo and took a clearer bright picture of the emblem without any bright reflection...

blured out problems.. ,you can try to adjust the zoom together with the distance of your cam.. try to adjust this two until you get a perfectly clear pics.. me no expert.. but this are some of my experiences.. for the lighting.. try to use the different settings in your camera.. starts with exposure settings first... i did that all the time.. but always take a long time to take one picture.. slowly la..

thanks for da tips bro, but i had an average digi camera wif me then...

a few pics were resized n edited a few times thus the loss of quality n blurness in some interior close up shots...

kevlar said:
When wanna do up da ICE to custom? Will be nice

yo cousin of mine... where've u been? still interested to do da photoshoot for ur car?

anyway ICE i think wont do la... my father not a huge ICE fan also...

the boot alredi got a double 12-inch woofer... enuf for da time being la...

Haha...anytime lar...sat mornings is the best. But im upgrading my bodykits to custom soon...so maybe wait til its done lar.

Reason why i ask if u wanna do custom ICE is cuz i have a buddy of mine who owns a ICE shop. He has sapu almost every ICE competition u can think of.

A little update on my page ;)

My car is featured in this month's Traffic magazine. Although its not a full feature, I'm currently working wif the editors to arrange a few modified BMWs for a photoshoot and a cover feature.

Will let u guys know of any latest news on it!

invisible ghost,

keng doesn't mean having a car, having a car doesn't mean keng......less worry, more happy