[WTA] MyVI stock Spring

likwei

hi all...
can i potong the stock spring for lower my car?
any suggestion?
i don't want to change sport spring cause my fren say it will be "Bumpy" ...
so i decide to potong the stock spring...

:)

by cutting of the springs..the original springs rate will change..as a result..guess wut..u will get an even hell ride ;)

if u wan lowered..better get a set of realiable lower springs instead ;) good luck man

i just worry the sport spring with bumpy...
you got any recommended brand?

just to share

Just to share with you bro. I'm using KW sport spring for MyVi, so far no problemo. Comfortability and stability, i think better than stock. My advice to you is, don't cut your spring, go and get some good spring out there. Make sure that you are buying a spring that purposely made for MyVi not Kenari or Kelisa cuz the spring coil is different. By the way as far as i concern there are two type of coil for Kenari sport spring, if you buying a thick one, i think it should be okey. Happy hunting... :smile:

thatz the thing... potong spring is the last thing you would want to do... u'll be riding a horse already.

Never cut the springs. If u do, u r asking for trouble. Get a good set of sport springs. There is one guy in the ZTH forum selling GAB sport springs for ur car. Do a search, and u will find it.

putaqela said:
Just to share with you bro. I'm using KW sport spring for MyVi, so far no problemo. Comfortability and stability, i think better than stock. My advice to you is, don't cut your spring, go and get some good spring out there. Make sure that you are buying a spring that purposely made for MyVi not Kenari or Kelisa cuz the spring coil is different. By the way as far as i concern there are two type of coil for Kenari sport spring, if you buying a thick one, i think it should be okey. Happy hunting... :smile:

How Much the spring cost?
where is the location?
thats local made or imported?
you feel bumpy with that spring?

tQ tQ :)

likwei said:
How Much the spring cost?
where is the location?
thats local made or imported?
you feel bumpy with that spring?

tQ tQ :)
It cost me Rm550 with installation. I bought it at Jln. Beserah, Kuantan, i think many shops in KL will have this KW spring, maybe with a better price . Actually KW is from Germany, but of course la that MyVI spring is manufactured here under licience i think. So far no bumpy, yet i got 1 year warranty for it. If you got extra money get yourself Eibach spring. My next advice to you bro, don't buy "al-chepo" spring especially from kedai "Abang".It's not worth it. Good luck bro...

ok... :)
i think i'll go for Tanabe DF210 ..
tQ tQ

i think KW is not that good....i am using for my wira 1.5 & its not much different than my previous cheap APM sport springs.......the feel is plus minus the same........i have used other sports springs in all my previous cars as well....both cheap & expensive ones but i would say that almost all are not comfortable at all. whether progressive springs or not really doesn't matter much.....basically all those sports springs are uprated ones & we have to sacrifice comfortness to a certain extend.......thats it......if want a comfortable ride then dont change the standard springs.

Hi Simon,

Totally agree wif ya. IF u want comfort then stick to ur standard springs. There's always b some compromise one has to take if they want to hav some handling wif their car. Cheerio.