i am just curious here. is it possible to change a vios engine into a corolla SEG?
just want to know whether can it be done.
he wants VVT-i
4AGE has VVT too..but without i(intelligent) laa
i am on 4afe i think.the stock corolla engine rite. my consumption quite teruk lo. full tank 90 ringgit. can only go like 280km..
4AGE has VVT too..but without i(intelligent) laa
i am on 4afe i think.the stock corolla engine rite. my consumption quite teruk lo. full tank 90 ringgit. can only go like 280km..
haha. bro scomatic. if i got money i sure get a better fuel consumption car such as vios,city etc.
but the thing is tak ada wang. lol. so was just thinking of this option. and whether is it possible.
but thx for the opinion. cheers
exactly, 4age only VVT ma.. 1NZ got VVT-i ma..
the 'i' ery important and intelligent!.
quite teruk, what is the total mileage clocked ?
either u maintain 4AFE, go do a engine flush, engine de-carbonized, change petrol filter,
clean fuel line, clean throttle body,chg all or most of the oil seals, flush ur gearbox,
reset ur ecu, check your exhaust/muffler, check your O2 sensor, air-flow sensor...
i believe it will improve your FC and pro-long the engine/transmission life.
previously, when i was on 4AFE, i can get like 11~12km per liter fuel consumption.
currently, even on my 20v, sometimes i also nearly can get that goof FC.
it all depend on how u maintain your car's health, and your driving style.
P.S.: i had a fren with vios which having bad FC, ended up car sent back to toyota SC,
re-tune the ecu, then only get back the fc as claimed. :hmmmm: