Wta: 4age 20v Svt Air Flow Sensor

AFM normally not need to service, if the flap or the internal tooooo oily or sticky, can use the dinner to clean up, since it will easy wrap off the oil and also quick dry, won't left any water marks in it. If u wanna clean, don't place the top black cover upside down, let it face up above. then clean it. If u not sure inside the brush or the contact is it good condition, just cut off the cover side slowly and open, if nothing, seal it back with SILICONE (non-acid).

As i say, try to check the plug also, the throttle cover and those tiny hose below the ITB there. But remember don't touch the TPS that infront of the clutch pump there.

cant even touch?
after touched, wat will happen and how to rectify problems arose?
ITB = ?
TPS = ?

itb = individual throttle body i think
Tps = throttle position sensor i think oso....

hehehe

1st, you open the sensor, both upper and lower rubber tube.
Then, on the aircond and check either the air flow soft or hard.
If soft from the rubber tube(slow or like no air at all) then you need to check the throttle
body at any workshop trusted.
If the air hard(you can feel the air flow from the tube), then nothing to
be done to your throttle body. But then you need to check either the
sensor really work or not. If not try swap your friend sensor with yours.

DSCN0825.jpg