Wira SE (A) Max Speed 150 KM/H only?!?! Need to remove something?!

stalkerrox

Hey guys..
i'd like to ask how come my car max out around 150+ km/h only..
while other ppl can go 170+
my car seems to be reving high but the speed doesnt increase...
my friend told me need to remove something then only can max out the speed..
he said proton put it in so that u cannot go fast...
issit the plastic thing that when u press on the accelerator below that..?
or issit something inside the engine that needs to be removed?

while thinking about removing anything or upgrading anything. Think about the cause of the PROBLEM (yes, it's a problem) and rectify it.

Seems to be revving high? Meaning the engine is working fine but the transmission is not.

Maybe its the 3-gear gearbox from satria SE :P. My fren also got the same problem. He checked at the PESC and they said the salesman con him cos lots of ciplak parts in his car.

drexchan said:
while thinking about removing anything or upgrading anything. Think about the cause of the PROBLEM (yes, it's a problem) and rectify it.

Seems to be revving high? Meeaning the engine is working fit bu tthe transmission is not.

i think it's not a problem...
just that the speed limiter doesnt let my car go any faster
my friend also removed that from his car and he can go 180 for his iswara...
hrm.. CAT Converter eh? okok.. thanks i'll go ask a mechanic =)

to believe me or not, it's your choice.

Since when proton wira 1.5GLi (A) has a speed limiter?

If it's not a problem then why other identical car can do 170+ in stock form, and your's cannot?

Remove what from Iswara? Speed limiter? What a joke? Cat Con? Another joke, coz iswara doesn't has one.

drexchan said:
to believe me or not, it's your choice.

Since when proton wira 1.5GLi (A) has a speed limiter?

If it's not a problem then why other identical car can do 170+ in stock form, and your's cannot?

Remove what from Iswara? Speed limiter? What a joke? Cat Con? Another joke, coz iswara doesn't has one.

haha...
not say dont believe u...
i dont know much about cars i just want more opinion.. hehe..
the iswara thing my friend told me he did that to his car...
i've called a car auto acc shop..
he said need to remove duno what chip or reprogramme it..

for god's sake, Proton has no speed limiter or speed cut or whatever. it only has REV limiter at about 7000rpm.

how many times do we have to over this??!!

woi..dun have to flame rite....
bro..in ur wira just take the catalytic converter out..i jus did mine today..haha
noisier abit ler...ur lower torque goes up a lil...

PocketRocket said:
woi..dun have to flame rite....
bro..in ur wira just take the catalytic converter out..i jus did mine today..haha
noisier abit ler...ur lower torque goes up a lil...
ohh icic..
how much did they charge u for removing it?

differ said:
for god's sake, Proton has no speed limiter or speed cut or whatever. it only has REV limiter at about 7000rpm.

how many times do we have to over this??!!

wahh bro, bad day in office izzit? ehhehehehehehe:biggrin:

no ler, it's just very annoying when you answer a person's question and in turn get disbelief as a reply.

FYI, drexchan is prolly one of the few ppl here who can throw the whole book of Proton facts at you. i wouldn't be surprise if he knew more than EON's service techs.

yeah removing your catalytic converter may help. the only risk is you might be bordering on failing JPJ's emission levels.

mine stock WIra SE la.. 170km/hr no problem.. hahahaha... 3 speed gear.. auto.. but now de 1st gear auto spoil liao.. taken to claim.. 1month n tis week my car will back.. hahaha... have u try to check ur setting.. cos wira can rev to 7k le.. no problem engine wun blow... my car rev 7k.. hehehe.. if gear got problem ur car also wun go fast.. lik mine.. it only can go to 160km after i found out my car jerk n go up hill..
try check setting la... normally 1.5 auto stock can go 180km/hr.. manual 1.5 can go to 195km/hr.. if take longer time comfirm can touch meter....

oh yea man.. forget to tell u.. if u change ur rim to 14inch or 15inch.. sure no prob... u will get more top speed.. cos 16inch stock too heavy.... n it only 1.5 3 speed.. so it have not much power to go top speed..
i planing to change 15 inch light rim.. it will get better performance... normally all auto wira 1.5 wil change to 15 inch... if not u can try to put 14inch rim.. lik wat my mech did.. he put 14 inch in to my car n test.. lol... better pickup.. gehehehe

stalkerrox said:
haha...

erm...i agree wit drexchan lo...lik mine gearbox 1st gear spoil... if all got de speed limit program then y my car still can go 170km/hr... i dun think proton will giv tat la.. maybe ecu setting... try send back to proton edar la... better careful wit u gearbox.. nowaday proton auto gearbox useless... n summore expensive.. if gearbox problem better claim it if warranty...

stalkerrox said:
haha...

Okay, you asked, I answered. But frankly, they way you answered me in your previous post doesn't sound like you are ready to take the fact - that your car has problem. I understand that you need more opinion, and as a stranger to you, you have no reason to take my words 100%, I understand. I am not flaming you. But please read my sentences carefully and analyze it wisely.

You called the accessory shop? FYI, they sell ACCESSORRIES. They are not WORKSHOP. Their existence is to make money, not to provide free advice, nor repairing. I am not disgracing the shop you contacted, nor your iswara owner friend.

But, what chip your friend's iswara has to be removed? Iswara has a carburretor without any speed controlling chip, unless your friend has transplanted it with an EFi engine that comes with ECU-built-in speed cut as in the Japanese Mitsubishi engines. I mean those from the Japanese halfcuts. Then, what he did was probably removing the speed cut. As I said, Proton cars have never had speed cut. Rev cut yes, at 7200 rpm.

Maybe you haven't read about yyap2's posts, he has provided the fact that WiSE auto can touch 170 km/h easily. That why can't your's? He also shown you an example that the tranny can spoil, then why can't yours?

BTW, I know that this is the car mod section and replacing the cat con is considered a modification. I have no doubt that by doing this you will improve the performance of your car.

About the emission thingy, if you don't care about the environment, by all means please do it. I am not against it, i am just suggesting that you identify the actual problem before spending money on any mods.

Lastly, visit an authorised Proton workshop if your car is still under warranty (i beg it still), bring the CHIEF mechanic for a ride, show him the problem. Get it check and rectified as neccessary. Up to you.

Again, i am not flamming you.

drexchan cool down.. he already admit he din know much about car.. nvm... he taking a iswara wit wira.. totally diff model... i think his trans spoil.... nvm... if u use it for race then u wun b driving auto... anyway.. it only 3 speed wat he wanan expect for... if wanan race to mod to 4 speed auto la.. aiyo if u wanan drive auto..
anyway.. i buy WISE cos i love de body n easy to mod de body.. my dad was buying my waja but i still dun wan... hehehehe... even toyota n honda car.. hehehe.. am i too stupid.. hehe.. nvm.. i wanna own small car enough.. i'll change when i got money..

sorry to disturb a bit here. as all sifu said that wira have rev cut at 7k rpm, rite? if my wira aeroback 1.5 (A) but not special edition lah just reach 6k rpm then will cut down. any possibility here? pls advise, need help to rev high. hihihi.....

drexchan said:
Okay, you asked, I answered. But frankly, they way you answered me in your previous post doesn't sound like you are ready to take the fact - that your car has problem. I understand that you need more opinion, and as a stranger to you, you have no reason to take my words 100%, I understand. I am not flaming you. But please read my sentences carefully and analyze it wisely.

You called the accessory shop? FYI, they sell ACCESSORRIES. They are not WORKSHOP. Their existence is to make money, not to provide free advice, nor repairing. I am not disgracing the shop you contacted, nor your iswara owner friend.

But, what chip your friend's iswara has to be removed? Iswara has a carburretor without any speed controlling chip, unless your friend has transplanted it with an EFi engine that comes with ECU-built-in speed cut as in the Japanese Mitsubishi engines. I mean those from the Japanese halfcuts. Then, what he did was probably removing the speed cut. As I said, Proton cars have never had speed cut. Rev cut yes, at 7200 rpm.

Maybe you haven't read about yyap2's posts, he has provided the fact that WiSE auto can touch 170 km/h easily. That why can't your's? He also shown you an example that the tranny can spoil, then why can't yours?

BTW, I know that this is the car mod section and replacing the cat con is considered a modification. I have no doubt that by doing this you will improve the performance of your car.

About the emission thingy, if you don't care about the environment, by all means please do it. I am not against it, i am just suggesting that you identify the actual problem before spending money on any mods.

Lastly, visit an authorised Proton workshop if your car is still under warranty (i beg it still), bring the CHIEF mechanic for a ride, show him the problem. Get it check and rectified as neccessary. Up to you.

Again, i am not flamming you.

thanks for the explaintion drexchan
no lar.. i didnt say that u flaming me... :tee:
this is forum anyawys.. its good to know different peoples opinions...

yyap2 : i would have bought the manual if i didnt know auto was so crappy :(
cuz i was thinking city driving easy mar but i never knew that it would be 3 gears
also after i got my license been driving auto cars since then my house no manual
car.. so could be a little mafan to drive back manual... yep i love WiSE body too...
cheap + easy to find parts to mod =)

Write your reply...