4th & 5th gear CAN'T reach max RPM on Satria1.3(M)

Look now, u acting like a pro,,,sigh. Listen, i play 1.3, 1.5 stroker kits before, what you experience i know, i even change my exhaust set 5 to 6 times to get it right. The most suitable piping is still 1.5 inch,,,,1.8 is wayyy to big. If you still satisfy with your 1.8 inch piping than up to you lar,,,,,he he.

No, i din mean i m a pro! U r the 1 who act like a pro!

Then got 1 forummer here using 2.0"piping in his satria1.3, but he still can run more then 160km/h, how u gonna explain this?

V8_nutter said:
Exhaust to big la fren,,, ppl tell dont want to listen.
mine 1.3 ... used 2 inches exhause piping straight flow and it help me in high end... i was able to reach my 7k red line easily and hit 190km/h.... ;)

so, i dont think his exhaust piping is too big

Of course he can get 160 "slowly", if you think that's is right go install 2 inch piping lar and hopefully your car will be faster. Just do it man,,,,install 2 inch piping and youll be fast too.

hahaha.... u're definitely right about how long it takes to reach the 190 or 200km/h.

but i'm just as happy to keep up with putra 1.8 stock. ;)

p/s.. i'm not driving a satria. :D

but i definately agree anything beyong 1.5 is overkill. I'm now back at 1.5 coz its just too noisy. Frankly.. itz not as easy revving as it used to be. haiii... good also la.. save petrol.. petrol expensive

wah...1.3 can keep u wit stock putra heh...
my car wit 100hp on wheel also kena tapau at 3rd gear...urs muz be a 4g13 wit more than 100hp on wheel...tats superb....

the 1.8" is the internal or xternal diameter?
if internal then ok but still a bit too big...but then its good 4 future mod so u dun have 2 change again n again...my 1.5 also using 1.8" piping(internal)

eh.. no la.. i'm not driving proton car. heh he hheh... I still remember during the "glory" days.. hahaha.. just kdding... i mean the time when i still syiok main drag... was able to keep up wit DA6 integra for until 3rd gear.. but after that.. aish... vtec is always vtec.. tahpau me straight.. makan habuk. hahahha.

i c...sorry...
but the topic is 1.3 satria...so i tot u was also 4g13...

so far the fastest NA 1.3 i sit b4 is Suzuki swift GTi....freaking fast 4 a 1.3...

wats urs?

ai.. dont want to talk bout my 1.3 la.. itz history liao... coz engine blew.. hahaha.. dont ask me what happen.. I lend my car to my bro and he blew my engine. I'm still clueless how he did it until now.

if u notice my avatar.. itz a charade.

Just replaced the engine... everything stock la.. din bother to do anything. I'm not sure bout the performance, but all i can say its not as happy revving like the previous engine... but its smoother and better low end. Didnt really test top speed.. didnt bother la.. got la.. once syiok sendiri at NPE... 180 at 4th gear aje.. but like ran out breath liao.. cough.. cough.. ahh.. small car.. waste time. Prefer to drive my stock wira. hahhaha.

Now we are talking bout 1.3 4g13 engine, not other model of 1.3. Of course you can play top speed with putra, but i beat your pickup sure snail one cause your pipe is too big. Unless u are using turbo 1.3 lar.

heh heh heh.. . v8_nutter... u champion mah...

he maybe 4G13... other 1.3 dont need to use exhaust ka? all also fall to the same theory. Dont be so uptight la dude. No one is going against u.

if u read my posting... read read read... i did mention 1.8 is overkill havent i? check your vision.

zephyr3d said:
eh.. no la.. i'm not driving proton car. heh he hheh... I still remember during the "glory" days.. hahaha.. just kdding... i mean the time when i still syiok main drag... was able to keep up wit DA6 integra for until 3rd gear.. but after that.. aish... vtec is always vtec.. tahpau me straight.. makan habuk. hahahha.

You shiok play drag, dont bluff lah which event you enter ?? There is a couple of charades that play 1.3 engine and enter drag. Which event you won ?? Brother cannot expect 4g13 with other 1.3 same, proton 1.3 12valve maa, charade 1.3 and suzuki 16valve your piping setup cannot be the same wif proton.

dude.. have u personally ride in a suzuki cultus b4? itz 1.3 NA and i bet it can blow your ass apart. Think bout it... i may be a snail to u.. but u may be a bigger snail for others. No one is challenging and i just dont understand why u're so uptight?

V8_nutter said:
You shiok play drag, dont bluff lah which event you enter ?? There is a couple of charades that play 1.3 engine and enter drag. Which event you won ?? Brother cannot expect 4g13 with other 1.3 same, proton 1.3 12valve maa, charade 1.3 and suzuki 16valve your piping setup cannot be the same wif proton.
aiyoh... . apa la lu.. haiii... main main at empty road must go competition wan meh? Leceh wanna layan u la.. chiowz.. not going to follow this thread liao.

Suzuki is quick but not that quick. I beat them before and its make me laugh, dont talk about my car lah, it's not even a road car,,,,,,,,get it ?

V8_nutter said:
Suzuki is quick but not that quick. I beat them before and its make me laugh, dont talk about my car lah, it's not even a road car,,,,,,,,get it ?

i'm back.. aijoh... track car issit.. ok la... u're the king.
bow.gif

hahaha.... fly dude fly...

lets all get advice fr the nutter.... he'll give the best advice.

So how would u explain bout his rev not being able to go beyond 4k? Its more than jsut the size of the exhaust that adds to the factor... if you know your facts.

V8_nutter said:
if ur car is not on road then on air????

but if ur car is a drag car...u can even tell tat a 4g93t is not fast coz u can beat them...

As he mentioned that only happened in 4th gear only. While on 1,2,3 it can go redline. Sometimes too free flow exhaust is good for high compression and smaller cc size ( 16 valve, twin cams etc) but not for the case for 4g13. For 4g13 9.0 compression, lots and lots of exhaust backpressure will be helpful to support those "weak" engine compression.

Too loose and too free flow will "kill" the head pressure compression, if you have the gauge you can see the head compression becomes lower gradually.

hmmm.... okkk.. yong_5290, dont bother la.. we small timer, dont play track car.

anyway, i guess itz for the owner to take the advice. Change the piping and see if it improves or not. I really want to know. For knowledge sake nutter.... not to prove u wrong. So relax ok?

Ke ke ke,,,dont get me wrong. tonight im very free lar,,,still at workshop got nuthing to do then flame larr...he he my bad, no offence.