Winscreen Repair?

tlyeow

Hi Gurus,

Does anyone know where's a good place to repair my windscreen? it's got some deep scrathes and some marks that I want to fix... the rubber seal outside also coming out... that last owner didn't take care lar.... :sad_smile:

Hope someone can point me in the right direction...

Thanks in advance!

Hello brothers and sisters, i am having the same screen problem too. How about Seremban? Anyone doing? Thank you so much.

if in kl, there's a few shops behind hospital tawakkal (near bulatan Pahang). Changed mine there, good workmanship considering they are panel for most insurance companies n used car dealers.

if u stay nearby to klang, got one shop doing it. n they r the distributor for the windscreen for almost any car. located nearby to padang jawa BP petrol station.

tlyeow said:
Hi Gurus,

Does anyone know where's a good place to repair my windscreen? it's got some deep scrathes and some marks that I want to fix... the rubber seal outside also coming out... that last owner didn't take care lar.... :sad_smile:

Hope someone can point me in the right direction...

Thanks in advance!

tlyeow, do you mean to repair the scratches and marks? is it posible? i dont think they can repair it back to original unless u change it....

hattech-v said:
if u stay nearby to klang, got one shop doing it. n they r the distributor for the windscreen for almost any car. located nearby to padang jawa BP petrol station.

do u remember the shop name tak bro? can they do insurance claim also? workmanship ok tak?

killgerms said:
do u remember the shop name tak bro? can they do insurance claim also? workmanship ok tak?

workmanship very good but i'm not sure wether they doing claim for insurance or not. shop name oso forgot.

eh hijack thread skejap... anyone knows where i can repair windscreen? mine got this sarang labah2 la... a rock must've hit it dono when. now small only but nampak cacat la.

i know eneos kepong can do it but a friend went there to repair his kelisa's windscreen... ceh really buruk workmanship... looks like org ludah atas itu sarang labah2 je...

amd, u can see the advert for windscreen repair at motortrade..
dr what is that... forgot the name...
last time i fix my windscreen due to labah2 crack n straight crack there...
but i'm just asking them to stop the crack fr expanding..
its just like few drop of 'gam gajah' n the charge if not mistaken is RM60. but it depen on ur damage...

hattech-v said:
amd, u can see the advert for windscreen repair at motortrade..
dr what is that... forgot the name...
last time i fix my windscreen due to labah2 crack n straight crack there...
but i'm just asking them to stop the crack fr expanding..
its just like few drop of 'gam gajah' n the charge if not mistaken is RM60. but it depen on ur damage...

i believe u r referring to "dr cermin".. had my 21" crack repaired there.. workmanship is quite good..

Do anyone try 'chip away' near sect 14 pj, beside perodua, is it any good??

thank you guys.. will contact dr cermin and cerminrepair.com... cermin repair in PJ only so near la... RM80 to RM200 the guy said...

if u want to change windscreen in PJ area.. i would suggest a shop in Sea Park. Cheap n workmanship oso not bad. I dont know the exact add n name but its between Montana tailor & coffee shop... or opposite KFC sea park.

perhaps this will help... cheers:regular_smile:

Thanks guys for your feedback... but dun think anyone out there can repair viper scratches... looks like have to replace.... :(

everyone.......... be careful........... just to remind.....
last month i just want to reinstall my windscreen due to bad installation from previous owner(no crack at all), coz there is a leakage from top of the windscreen. one shop recomend me just reglue the windscreen. but when they try to take out the windscreen they accidently break the windscreen. i argue with them but ended with nothing so i have to buy new windscreen + rubber + installation + bad workmanship that grinding my roof.

wiper scratches cannot repair ar?mine full of it until at nite hard to see road or anything when got car headlight shine from front...any recommendation for good places to fix in melaka?

There is a place hidden some where behind to Lisa De Inn hotel in sec.17 near the used car area. Next to it there is a Kanna Curry House while u wait for ur car to fix.

Stormrider said:
everyone.......... be careful........... just to remind.....
last month i just want to reinstall my windscreen due to bad installation from previous owner(no crack at all), coz there is a leakage from top of the windscreen. one shop recomend me just reglue the windscreen. but when they try to take out the windscreen they accidently break the windscreen. i argue with them but ended with nothing so i have to buy new windscreen + rubber + installation + bad workmanship that grinding my roof.

That is the risk when take out the windscreen, mine also crack when this workshop take it out during installation my sunroof. Luckly they replace it for free.Must ask for waranty and discuss who responsible when take out windscreen.