Performance Shop

Mopster

Performance Shops???

Could someone please point me to the right direction to purchase ralliart accessories and parts in KL for my Evo9 hopefully with contact details as well. I will be coming back to KL in December for holidays but currently I am in Australia thats why I need some guidance from you guys. Thanks in advance.

:_:

mopster,
i think if you're planning on buying from the ralliart shop in malaysia.. you might as well go to singapore.. due to our ralliart in malaysia is not very active... but you can still get ralliart and other stuff from various private importers and shops....
Try SS Racing, KSP, N1...... well... do give us a buzz when you're bk in KL... You know where to find us!!! heheheehe...

Since you're in Australia...

RALLIART AUSTRALIA
ADDRESS:
ABN 53 7 870 395 Selgar Avenue Clovelly Park
SA 5042 PO Box 8, Melrose Park SA 5039 , AUSTRALIA
TEL: +61 - (0)8 - 8275 - 7544

leslie said:
mopster,
i think if you're planning on buying from the ralliart shop in malaysia.. you might as well go to singapore.. due to our ralliart in malaysia is not very active... but you can still get ralliart and other stuff from various private importers and shops....
Try SS Racing, KSP, N1...... well... do give us a buzz when you're bk in KL... You know where to find us!!! heheheehe...

Hey Leslie

Would you have their addresses and contact details?

Cannonfodder said:
Since you're in Australia...

RALLIART AUSTRALIA
ADDRESS:
ABN 53 7 870 395 Selgar Avenue Clovelly Park
SA 5042 PO Box 8, Melrose Park SA 5039 , AUSTRALIA
TEL: +61 - (0)8 - 8275 - 7544

The parts that I wanted to get is not available in Aus. Eg the carbon fibre lip & the side mirrors & etc.

I have checked it out before.

some stuff you might need to order due to the fact dat shops here dont keep much stock... but the best is keep a look out when you're here... i cant give you the address due to i dont know... i just know where they are... what you do when you come back is get a copy or hypertune, traffic, motortrader.. there are a lot of performance shops address there... especially once you get to sunway where N1,ksp... is located.. there is a lot of performance shops there that you can walk around... you can easily spend a good 3-4 hours in that area if it is your first time there... but best go with a malaysian friend that knows your car parts.. due to (if you speak very australian).....

contact Nicky @ Wangan 012-3399 006....

just say mynnDAWG recommend u lor...surely got super good deal! hehe...:) especially to my MLOC bros!

mynnDAWG,

Hey bro, thx for getting special offer for all MLOC members man!!! :_: Really appreciate tht kinda offer!!! Wil arrange a trip to Wangan again with ur present ya!!! Hahaha... Cheers!!!

Mopster,

Hey bro, may i know y u choose Ralliart lip for ur E9??? Hv u seen Varis lip??? For me de Varis look better!!! Hehehe... Jus changed my to a Varis 1... If am not wrong, Varis lip is slightly cheaper than Ralliart 1!!! But as far as i know, i think Ralliart lip for E9 got 2 different design!!! Wil try to source n post up de pics here if i can!!!

Cheers!!!

Stormvolution 9 said:
mynnDAWG,

Hey bro, thx for getting special offer for all MLOC members man!!! :_: Really appreciate tht kinda offer!!! Wil arrange a trip to Wangan again with ur present ya!!! Hahaha... Cheers!!!

Mopster,

Hey bro, may i know y u choose Ralliart lip for ur E9??? Hv u seen Varis lip??? For me de Varis look better!!! Hehehe... Jus changed my to a Varis 1... If am not wrong, Varis lip is slightly cheaper than Ralliart 1!!! But as far as i know, i think Ralliart lip for E9 got 2 different design!!! Wil try to source n post up de pics here if i can!!!

Cheers!!!

Ya I have seen the Varis lip as well just that I didn't think that I am able to get that in KL though. Could you pls tell me the name of the shop where you bought it from and how much was it if you don't mind telling me. A picture of your car with the lip fitted if you don't mind. Thanks alot man.

:regular_smile:

mynnDAWG said:
contact Nicky @ Wangan 012-3399 006....

just say mynnDAWG recommend u lor...surely got super good deal! hehe...:) especially to my MLOC bros!

Hey mynnDAWG do they sell alot of accessories and parts for Evo9? Thanks for the info man really appreciate it.

:regular_smile:

leslie said:
some stuff you might need to order due to the fact dat shops here dont keep much stock... but the best is keep a look out when you're here... i cant give you the address due to i dont know... i just know where they are... what you do when you come back is get a copy or hypertune, traffic, motortrader.. there are a lot of performance shops address there... especially once you get to sunway where N1,ksp... is located.. there is a lot of performance shops there that you can walk around... you can easily spend a good 3-4 hours in that area if it is your first time there... but best go with a malaysian friend that knows your car parts.. due to (if you speak very australian).....

I am a typical Malaysian man Leslie don't you worry about that....thanks alot for the advice though. Will definately know how to bargain with them. :_:

Anywhere else besides Bandar Sunway to shop around for parts?

Mopster,

I got my lip from SS Racing @ Old Klang Road!!! Got it for ard RM 2.5k!!! Yep, when u r back, buy an issue of this Hypertune/ MotorTrader n u b able to get most of those famous performance shop address n contacts!!!

Currently lotsa shops oso sell lotsa E9 stuffs... U got to shop ard n see what u wanna!!! Ok, here is de most popular pick where u must go for shopping - N1, Wangan, KSP (all Sunway) n SS Racing!!! They r de few big players ard currently!!!

This is de link for Varis: http://www.varis.co.jp/

Cheers!!! :_:

yeap...rare stuff can be ordered through Wangan, and may need about 1 month to arrive...no prob!...just ANY PARTS!

from rims, to engine part..to b/kit to internal parts!

chargespeed, cusco, trust/greddy, voltex, etc...they can even source for 2nd hand stuff!

anyone here looking for a voltex for CT9A 2nd hand...hit me ok!...new ones cost Rm7K!

mopster,
how long you planning to stay in KL?
if you're planning long then its ok to order.. but if you cash and carry then it will be a bit hard...hehehe

mynnDAWG said:
yeap...rare stuff can be ordered through Wangan, and may need about 1 month to arrive...no prob!...just ANY PARTS!

from rims, to engine part..to b/kit to internal parts!

chargespeed, cusco, trust/greddy, voltex, etc...they can even source for 2nd hand stuff!

anyone here looking for a voltex for CT9A 2nd hand...hit me ok!...new ones cost Rm7K!

what kind of used voltex parts do u have for 7k?

leslie said:
mopster,
how long you planning to stay in KL?
if you're planning long then its ok to order.. but if you cash and carry then it will be a bit hard...hehehe

Hey Leslie

I will be in KL for 5 weeks. So there is plenty of time to order parts I suppose and I will be back in KL 1st week of December.

Any other ideas?

Stormvolution 9 said:
Mopster,

I got my lip from SS Racing @ Old Klang Road!!! Got it for ard RM 2.5k!!! Yep, when u r back, buy an issue of this Hypertune/ MotorTrader n u b able to get most of those famous performance shop address n contacts!!!

Currently lotsa shops oso sell lotsa E9 stuffs... U got to shop ard n see what u wanna!!! Ok, here is de most popular pick where u must go for shopping - N1, Wangan, KSP (all Sunway) n SS Racing!!! They r de few big players ard currently!!!

This is de link for Varis: http://www.varis.co.jp/

Cheers!!! :_:

Thanks alot man. Should belanja you go mamak for teh tarik when I come back.

:angel_smile: