Window Crack!!!

itrDC2

Window now got crack liao..... what to do ar?
window not insured :(
small crack onli but I scared this thing spread out more ler.... is there such thingy sold in KL that temporary patch the window crack? if got where to get ar?

these few days damn teruk! rain rain rain....port holes on the roads cannot see..... port holes every where!! where the hell is our tax money that we pay to have all these basic stuff working / done properly?? ARRRRGGGHHHHH!!!!!! :angry: (soli... very bad mood now... )

itrDC2

wahliaw
so sorry to hear that, that sucked man

i remember reading about the windscreen repair service.. but forgot where la
i'll ask..

potholes are formed even easier when rains come and cars, trucks whack into it.
that's what makes it even bigger

waaaa..... uhuk uhuk..... so sad..... :(

yeah loh ... I remember reading this somewhere also but dunno where liao.... :(
the one I read was a shop providing service of rebonding of windscreen cracks or something like that... .... ... so sad... my baby kana rain, crack, kena ambush port hole every god damn day.... waaaaa....... :(

me too..got small crack at the lower part of the windscreen.

mine cracked a "star" pattern" 2 weeks ago. got it fixed in pj the same day. just to prevent it from growing bigger and it actually make the cracking invisible.

well...better than changing my whole windscreen as the tinting cost me around 200 to 300 eventhough i got my windscreen insured. yet preventing me from all the hassle. it cost me rm140 and took only 90mins

but don know ur case ler bro...it depends to how bad the crack is. perhaps u shld bring it for them to see.... luckily i got the name card here still, try this guy

Mechanix Windscreen Services
Danny Teo - 012 236 7636
23, G Floor, Jalan 17/45 46400 PJ.

Near the Wisma Merais, Lisa De Inn, Sin Chew roadabout. Just nearby the famous banana leaf rice, if u know where. give this guy a buzz. a frenly young guy.

Originally posted by vernshang@Nov 15 2004, 02:34
mine cracked a "star" pattern" 2 weeks ago. got it fixed in pj the same day. just to prevent it from growing bigger and it actually make the cracking invisible.

well...better than changing my whole windscreen as the tinting cost me around 200 to 300 eventhough i got my windscreen insured. yet preventing me from all the hassle. it cost me rm140 and took only 90mins

but don know ur case ler bro...it depends to how bad the crack is. perhaps u shld bring it for them to see.... luckily i got the name card here still, try this guy

Mechanix Windscreen Services
Danny Teo - 012 236 7636
23, G Floor, Jalan 17/45 46400 PJ.

Near the Wisma Merais, Lisa De Inn, Sin Chew roadabout. Just nearby the famous banana leaf rice, if u know where. give this guy a buzz. a frenly young guy.
thank you for your reply :D

I actually went all the way out to Eunos in 1Utama to find this crack repair product (which I've left it in my friend's house :P) it cost RM55 bucks able to repair crack within 1 inch diameter. Downside of it is that the procedure of doing this diy style is rather.... long and can't really afford to mess it up..... Will try it out one fine day once I've studied the steps properly.

Will keep everyone informed :)