Why install BZR/AE101GT/AE101GT/AE92GT seats?

spwn

Hi guys!

Just curious about this. Why do you want to install the seats from BZR/AE101GT/AE92GT?
Is it lighter that the stock standard seats? Or is it just cosmetic purposes oni? :P

hahaha good answer :P anyway do these seats give a weight advantage?
anyone weighed them before?

im using levin semi bucket...the fabric nice...not too bucket for gals to sit,and at least better then stock toyota seats...one more thing,cheap.

Bump: im using levin semi bucket...the fabric nice...not too bucket for gals to sit,and at least better then stock toyota seats...one more thing,cheap.

no money to buy front pair of recaro or sparco or bride

change behind bcoz feel like sitting on rock

some ppl say can lansi other because this item is hard to get in full set:biggrin:

haha i thk the lansi part is the best answer :P

wanna change to the top spec as JDM rare spec only .....but i can say the GT seat all meant for confort not racing purposes...

hmm... im wondering if anyone is free enough to weigh the seats
compare AE92 local vs AE92GT AE111 local vs AE111 BZR kekeke
i would like to do that but no seats in hand.... any1 can spare some seats for experimentation? :P

this seat are heavy abit, err ... heavy alot ... heehehe
but for me it doesn't matter as long as it same with the rear fabric
one more, it looks more better compared to other standard car ...
lastime i saw got a few proton owner, use this Toyota's seat ... :burnout:

ooo rupanya itu maciam...
heavier eh? hmm so the only way to reduce more weight from the car is still bucket seat or remove totally kekeke...
my personal preferance is still the AE100GT seats keke

if depends on personal preferance, some juz wan TOYOTA GENUINE GT look.. everything must be original JDM spec, while some other dun care... like me.. hehe.... i m using subaru seat n tell u that is one of the most comfortable seat to me.. body hugging n u feel safe being hugged by the seat, i rewrapped the front, rear seat n door panel to make it uniform, but not cheap lah.. rewrap cost n mod tapak cost me almost 1 k

err.. i agree with u bro..

some of them might wan to be full JDM car which look veyr nice... i also very very agree of this...

but for me.. after trying so many seat previously.. only 2 seat tat i most like .. 1st is ae92 GT ... which not match to our ae101 kaki.

2nd is the BZR ae11 seat.. althrough it non adjustable type.. same as subaru seat.. btu it feel very body hugging ... tat y i choose this seat so far... then i will go rewrap it my rear seat cushion to macth back the BZR cushion pattern.. so this called JDM also?,, hahahaha

all interior rewrap cost will not cheaper than full GT seat...but all this is very dependable on individual.. ahhahah

dun shoot.. thanks

i was thinking of getting the AE100GT seats too but duno if need to mod the railing for ee90. I chose the AE100GT seats coz of the tilting headrest. Heard the AE92GT ones dont have tilting headrest :bawling:

err.. i agree with u bro..

some of them might wan to be full JDM car which look veyr nice... i also very very agree of this...

but for me.. after trying so many seat previously.. only 2 seat tat i most like .. 1st is ae92 GT ... which not match to our ae101 kaki.

2nd is the BZR ae11 seat.. althrough it non adjustable type.. same as subaru seat.. btu it feel very body hugging ... tat y i choose this seat so far... then i will go rewrap it my rear seat cushion to macth back the BZR cushion pattern.. so this called JDM also?,, hahahaha

all interior rewrap cost will not cheaper than full GT seat...but all this is very dependable on individual.. ahhahah

dun shoot.. thanks

we have no choice.so rewrap is another option to make car interior full complete GT..

p/s;still searching rear GT seat for ae101..:hmmmm::hmmmm:

where can get seat that have memory foam...similar like sofa material... :hmmmm:
more comfortable...

:burnout: :burnout: :burnout: